$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

De La Pace Hotel Florence

3 stars
Va Alfonso La Marmora 28, 50121 FLORENCE, Florence, 50121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Very famiy friendly

The hotel was in walking distance of all the major tourist locations. The statue of David was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2008
Awesome Hotel

This hotel was amazing. The conceirge was incredibly knowledgable about the area and recommended... See full review

  • Mary Dynamite
  • Mar 19, 2013
A nineteenth century Florentine, perfectly restored, and furnished in style and elegance: of all the hotels in Florence, perhaps Hotel De La Pace offers the greatest beauty together with the charm of historical architecture, in one of the city's most prestigious and elegant streets, right at the heart of the historic centre. Refined fittings and select furnishings are the setting in which historic surroundings and modern facilities come together to create a relaxing and enchanting atmosphere. If you're looking for somewhere to relax in simple, yet refined, comfort, you are sure to find just that in delightful, American Bar. This is also the place to find light meals, such as snacks, salads, sandwiches, etc. Breakfast consists of a buffet of sweet and savoury foods, served in our large, picturesque dining hall, decorated with Florentine prints and antique paintings of the city. Breakfast is also served in rooms on request. The hotel has a meeting room for 10-15 people, with an independent street entrance. Coffee break facilities can be provided for meetings on request. There is a car park and an affiliated garage service just a few metres from the hotel. The Hotel De La Pace offers its guests superior comfort and services designed to render their stay in Florence unforgettable. Amenities provding by the property are Doctor on call, Lift / Elevator, Reception, Room service and Luggage storage. Breakfast Included.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed De La Pace Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

De La Pace Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room has single bed or French bed equipped with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Laundry service at cost, Non-smoking rooms.
Standard Double Room
Room has 1 Double bed or 2 Twin beds equipped with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Laundry service at cost, Non-smoking rooms.
Standard Triple Room
Room has 1 Double bed and 1 twin bed or 3 Twin beds equipped with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Laundry service at cost, Non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.4 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.6 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.6 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.2 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.4 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.5 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.6 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.6 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.6 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.6 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.7 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.8 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.8 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.8 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.9 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.9 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.9 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 1 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 1 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.1 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1.1 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.2 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 2.4 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for De La Pace Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of De La Pace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 20, 2011

TERRIBLE AWFUL DO NOT STAY HERE

[...] Our hotel appeared to be clean and very nice in pictures online and it was disgusting! The staff was NOT helpful whatsoever, the air conditioning did not work, we were covered in mosquito bites by the end of our stay because we had to leave the windows open at night, the furniture was old and beat up, and there were shoe marks and dead bugs plastered all over the walls and ceiling of our room because previous guests had killed the mosquitos with their shoes and the hotel did not make any effort to clean the markings off the walls. I hated this hotel so much and felt so dirty that I disliked my stay in Florence. Because we had pre-paid for the room before arriving, we couldn't afford to switch hotels. We purposely planned to stay the longest in Florence (3 nights instead of 2) because we were so excited to see the city, but as soon as we checked-in to this hotel we wished we could leave. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of De La Pace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
womyninred
Business
Mt. Shasta
Aug 25, 2013

Nice Room, Tiny Shower

Nice room, but very tiny shower! If you stay on the first floor be prepared to hear everything from the kitchen to the elevator door open and close! It is walking distance from everything and the staff is VERY helpful!! I would recommend to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of De La Pace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Dynamite
Business
Toronto,ON
Mar 19, 2013

Awesome Hotel

This hotel was amazing. The conceirge was incredibly knowledgable about the area and recommended some fantastic restaurants. The location of this hotel was steps away from the market as well as tons of museums and great architectural buildings. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of De La Pace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
May 14, 2010

Good Location at a good price

Breakfast for the first two days was a little more hearty, but after the tour from Germany left it became a little more Spartan, but there was still enough to fill you up. Floors in room were tile and needed to be cleaned/mopped as you could notice it on a a pair of white socks. 15 minute walk to the Dumo. Staff was very helpful. 10 mins to the Academia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 15 minutes you can find a place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of De La Pace Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 6, 2008

Very famiy friendly

The hotel was in walking distance of all the major tourist locations. The statue of David was on the same street!Clean, neat, and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had some delicious dinners that were located in the tourist site areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top