$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 14, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hazwaste
Business
Texas
Jul 16, 2013

Big Rooms, Close to Terminal, No WiFi

Room was unusually large for an Italian city hotel. Quiet room, clean, sparsely appointed, and no WiFi in room. Helpful and polite desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jun 6, 2013

QAverage hotel, located in a prime location

The hotel is located on a prime location, in the historical district of Florence, on a short walking distance to all major visiting sites of this incredible beautiful city. The hotel amenities are OK, but pretty frugal for the price. They offer WI-FI, for 10 Euro per week which is only few dollars more than the daily fee of 8 Euro. The rooms are clean, but pretty small. The surrounding heavy street traffic, is very noisy, but the rooms facing the interior patio, are surprisingly quiet. The breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Za-Za Trattoria, located just few minutes away, in the central Market area, is an excellent restaurant, that provides surprisingly good food for a very competitive price. During our 7 days stay in Florence this became our favorite restaurant, and we visited it for 5 consecutive times:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sennebueb
Business
Boston
Mar 29, 2010

Decent Tourist Hotel

The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main railroad station. It is a great location right next to Florence's leather market and a short walk from all main tourist attractions. The hotel was clean and friendly and offered a nice breakfast buffet. Lots of student groups that were very noisy until late at night. Tiny elevators and long wait times if you wanted to use them when a group was getting ready for check-out. It was good value - I would go back there any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

San Lorenzo Market - great leather goods and clothes in street market for good prices if you negotiate hard.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yuk lan
Business
Vancouver ,Canada
Apr 4, 2011

good location

easy to found the location,front desk people are good,room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Never comming home
Business
New York , NY
Mar 28, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION. GREAT VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 26, 2009

Florence walking friendly and good price

This is the third time I have traveled to Florence, and the third time for staying at Hotel Corona. It is very conveniently located in Florence, walking distance from the train station, and near all the museums. It's not flashy, but very comfortable and clean. The rooms have air conditioning, elevators, and sound proof windows, which are good for the noisy streets of Florence. The staff has always been friendly, and helpful, and actually remembers me from previous visits. The area around Hotel Corona is lively, with street markets, great restaurants, and beautiful historically signifant Churches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrive by train, the walk to the hotel is only about 5 minutes (basically two blocks)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA USA
Sep 29, 2009

great location but very old hotel

When I first arrived, I had to ask for a room change as the first room they put me in had a bathroom that had such an awful smell I could not stay in it! The cleaning staff and receptionists are, for the most part, friendly and helpful, but it takes some nudging with the reception staff. The location of the hotel is the greatest thing about it. You can walk to the Duomo, Gallery Uffizi and train station. If I were able to pay more for a slightly better maintained facility, I would have. Basically, nothing in this hotel has been updated. They keep it clean and orderly, but it's very very old furnishings make it uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 4, 2010

Amazing staff

We went on several tours of Florence and enarby cities, all which the staff reccommended and were very helpful in planning our trips. The staff could not have been more hospitable. Rooms are little small and weird bathrooms, but overall a pleasureable stay. Quick walk to center of the city. And literally a 10 minute walk from the train station with suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Travtor Nella. Amazing restuarant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nutty
Business
Yorkshire, England
Aug 10, 2014

Holiday to Florence

Staff were welcoming on arrival at reception. I was disappointed by the room though as extra little touches would have made it so much better. There was only 1 small wardrobe for 3 people so my husband and son lived out of the suitcase. The beds squeaked very loudly every time you turned in the night so sleep was limited. There was only 1 pillow per person. I had to wrap my over blanket up as a 2nd pillow and left it there hoping the cleaner would take the hint but it was not to be. Everything seemed an effort for the reception staff. They need to smile more and greet there customers each day as they come and go. The barman however was amazing! Very friendly, bubbly, gave advise and tips on where to go. Nothing was too much for him. For us, he is the sole reason why the hotel is still in business. Waiters were very friendly too. Breakfast lovely. Did I mention the paper thin walls? Another reason for not sleeping. We could here parents in the next room shouting at their kids, people running up and down the steps, going in and out of their rooms at all hours. The list goes on. The location was fab though, right into the market, very close to food hall and a further walk around the corner to the duomo. Train and bus station just around the corner too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Your bill can soon escalate when eating out due to a few things. 1: service charge, roughly €1.50/person. 2: water, they bring your drinks and then ask if you want water. It is the bottled stuff, ask for tap water, €3-4. 3:bread: they don't always ask, they just sneak it on. €2. Depending how many there are of you your bill can soon be another €10 each time which everyday soon mounts up. Shop around for ice cream, price varies a lot. Tubs are generally cheaper than cones. Don't forget the city charge, €3/person/night. Another €66 at the end of the holiday and it has to be paid in cash. We took €1200 for the week for 3 of us. People said we would have more than enough but we didn't, we had to be careful each day about what we spent. Majority goes on food and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MamaSpa
Business
Berrien County, Michigan
Nov 18, 2014

Florence Hotel

Relatively inexpensive and does the job for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top