$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 14, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 8, 2009

Unbeatable location

Hotel staff very helpful and speak fluent English. Buffet breakfast was plentiful. Ask for cappucino! Rooms excellent size. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Italy
Oct 12, 2009

Outstanding location

Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Florence. Shopping is literally outside of hotel. Great food and restaurant close by. Hotel has outstanding parking service if planning to drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA USA
Sep 29, 2009

great location but very old hotel

When I first arrived, I had to ask for a room change as the first room they put me in had a bathroom that had such an awful smell I could not stay in it! The cleaning staff and receptionists are, for the most part, friendly and helpful, but it takes some nudging with the reception staff. The location of the hotel is the greatest thing about it. You can walk to the Duomo, Gallery Uffizi and train station. If I were able to pay more for a slightly better maintained facility, I would have. Basically, nothing in this hotel has been updated. They keep it clean and orderly, but it's very very old furnishings make it uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 26, 2009

Florence walking friendly and good price

This is the third time I have traveled to Florence, and the third time for staying at Hotel Corona. It is very conveniently located in Florence, walking distance from the train station, and near all the museums. It's not flashy, but very comfortable and clean. The rooms have air conditioning, elevators, and sound proof windows, which are good for the noisy streets of Florence. The staff has always been friendly, and helpful, and actually remembers me from previous visits. The area around Hotel Corona is lively, with street markets, great restaurants, and beautiful historically signifant Churches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrive by train, the walk to the hotel is only about 5 minutes (basically two blocks)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 19, 2009

Our Florence hotel experience

This hotel was very comfortable, a truly satisfying breakfast with great coffee! My wife and I appreciated the very helpful and friendly staff. Our three nights there were consistently excellent, especially after long days of viewing beautiful art, sculptures and of course Italian leather goods (just around the corner at the street market)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Open market of many goods (from leather to fashion)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJando
Business
NY, New York
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent Location very helpful staff

The hotel was only a fewshort blocks from the train station. We arrived early our rooms were not ready but the staff held our bags without us asking so we could go out and explore. We did book two rooms for only one night, the rooms were very clean and nice size. Small refrigerator and safe in room. Only regrets it was a little noisey in the morning around 8am but i guess it was time to get up anyway. Upon checking out the staff held our bags till 9pm that night which worked out very well for us. The morning breakfast was excellent. I would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Florence is absoutely amazing, wish i could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top