$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via Nazionale, 14, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
43 reviews
*Location Location Location*

This hotel is within a very short walking distance from the train station SMN (Santa Maria... See full review

  • PetuniaPiggy
  • Mar 15, 2014
Overall great experience

Nice hotel in a great location. Close to the train terminal and other attractions so easily made a... See full review

  • islandkarate
  • Jun 8, 2014
Personalized service, typical Tuscan style in a 19th century palazzo
The Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence is a bright, spacious hotel that's ideally set in the heart of central Florence. The hotel deftly combines modern elegance with typical Tuscan style. Rooms are bright and spacious -- soundproofing is an especially welcome touch -- and ­a cozy bar is the ideal venue for a cocktail or coffee, day or night.
Highlights
  • Sound-proofed rooms
  • Bedrooms decorated with marble and terracotta floors
  • Set in a 19th century palazzo
Rooms

The 80 en-suite, sound-proofed rooms bring together modern elegance with typical Tuscan touches, such as marble and terracotta floors. Spacious and bright, they include all modern amenities, including air conditioning, satellite TV, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box, mini-bar, and Wi-Fi. Rooms are available in single, double, triple, and family layouts, the latter that comfortably accommodate four people. Room service is available, too, a welcome touch and convenience for the weary traveler.

Features

The Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence is a stylish and functional 3-star property that's set in a 19th century palazzo within walking distance to all of Florence's major sites and landmarks. Carrara marble and elegant stucco trim accent bright, spacious interiors.

Rooms are decorated in typical Tuscan style with marble and terracotta floors, and complete soundproofing ensures a tranquil respite from the property's bustling central Florence location.

A doting hotel staff prides itself on assisting guests with every trip planning detail, from offering museum reservations to arranging guided visits of the nearby Chianti region.

A sumptuous buffet breakfast ensures everyone's day begins healthy and hearty, while the on-site American Bar is the ideal venue for relaxing over a cocktail or coffee, a cozy and convenient meeting point morning or night.

Transportation
  • Florence Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (0.2 mi/ 210 m)
Attractions
  • San Lorenzo (0.3 mi/ 550 m)
  • Piazza del Duomo (0.5 mi/ 750 m)
  • Galleria degli Uffizi (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • Ponte Vecchio (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting Hall accommodates up to 35 guests
  • State-of-the-art technical services and equipment (on request)
  • Wi-Fi 

Hotel Map

43.7772 11.2521
Area served
Florence City Centre.
Nearby airports
Amerigo Vespucci International Airport.
Area description
Located in Florence, the Hotel Corona d'Italia 3 stars is a hotel strategically located between the Convention Center (Palaffari and the Fortezza da Basso), the Duomo, and the Santa Maria Novella Central Station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service at cost, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Double Room
Room offers a double bed or teo single beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service at cost, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Triple Room
Room offers a double bed and a twin bed or three single beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, laundry service at cost, mini bar, non smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercato Centrale: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.3 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.5 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.6 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.7 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.9 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.4 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.4 mi
  • Fiesole: 3 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Room with all the technical equipements and up to 35 seats.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yuk lan
Vancouver ,Canada
Apr 4, 2011

good location

easy to found the location,front desk people are good,room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Never comming home
New York , NY
Mar 28, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION. GREAT VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memefactory
Prague, CZ
Mar 24, 2011

Fine place, great ,ocale

Rooms were fine, clean - perhaps a bit dark. Staff was helpful. Location is great - near the market and the train station, less than 10 minutes on foot to the Duomo....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 17, 2011

Hotel Corona D'Italia

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is truly an excellent location in Florence, especially if you're using the train system or plan to walk the city. Our room was very clean, with an excellent bathroom. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts, complete with a very helpful serving staff. The hotel staff became friendlier during our week, but we were a bit disappointed that the hotel charged us for reserving museum tickets, tours, and phone calls made on our behalf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Helsinki
Feb 20, 2011

Hotel Corona D' Italia

Staff at reception and dining was very courteous. On arrival they had all our room and keys ready and it took them 5 seconds to do our check in. Room was nice and big and very near to Florence central station. Breakfast was also good. We would definitely come back again to same hotel when we travel to Florence again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoyousOne
Italy
Feb 4, 2011

Not the best

I've been to Florence before and I thought this looked like a pretty good hotel...I was wrong. My friend and I got there and although the staff was great, the room reaked of something gross and we were put next to rooms that were under construction. There were alot of other rooms,so I couldn't understand why they would put us in a room that was destined to wake us up at 7 am due to construction! The sinks wouldn't drain properly and again the smell of the room just made my stomach turn and I ended up getting sick after staying here. I would not recommend this place. I've seen three stars hotel much better than this place and the walk from the center of Florence to our hotel was not the most convenient. People who have never been to Florence before WOULD recommend this place, but I've stayed in other hotels and been there and done that and I would never again do it at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

'Yab' and 'Slowly' are conveniently located next to each other and are American hot spots. Just ask any locals and they wil be able to point you in the right direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Feb 1, 2011

Great hotel and location

I went sightseeing, shopping, dinning, and I walked everywhere, This was a great place to stay for the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to everything. You can walk everywhere to go sightseeing or shopping. Great location. The only thing that was inconvenient was the internet, which was expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Steve
Bettendorf, Iowa
Nov 29, 2010

What a value, and close to train station

This hotel was super!! It was an easy walk from the train station with lots of luggage, and we were greeted by a very helpful staff at the counter. We were given maps and directions as well as help with tickets to museums. A superb value!! Heartily recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Oct 28, 2010

Florence, Hotel Corona D'Italia

In a great location. Just close enough to the attractions, but far enough away to eat at less touristy restaurants. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Richieval
NW Indiana
Oct 11, 2010

Just Okay

Two twin blankets covered our king bed, and if you ran the shower fast, you stood in six inches of water in the tub. This place is just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top