$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 14, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
May 29, 2011

Good hotel. Had a lovely stay.

For a short weekend or business trip this is a really good hotel. There was nothing fancy but this hotel provided a very comfortable stay. I thought I requested a twin room but got a single room (for 90 Euros a night). My room was therefore a bit smaller than expected, particularly the en-suite bathroom, but it was very clean and most importantly very quiet. It was also nicely air conditioned although it did get a bit cold. I didn't work out how to adjust the thermostat! The staff were very friendly and helpful apart from one slightly grumpy receptionist. The location is good too. It isn't in the heart of old Florence but it is very close to it, right next to a large clothes market and very close to the station and several nice restaurants. The breakfast was the only disappointment. Better to get breakfast in one of the local cafes on Via Nazionale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts family
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very friendly staff.

We had a very nice stay @ this hotel. We stayed with our 14 yr old daughter in a 'triple'. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great with a big variety of options, including fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, hard boiled eggs, rolls, croissants, 3 - 4 different pastries, rolls, and breads. The location is ideal; within walking distance to The Academia, The Uffizi, the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, the open market, the leather market, etc. much shopping and many many restaurants. We walked everywhere all week, never took a cab. My parents will be visiting the same area in the Spring and will be staying at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 20, 2011

A Pleasant Stay

When I walked up to the hotel, I was thinking that I had made a big mistake. I needed a place to stay just for the evening that wasn't too far from the train station. I was pleasantly surprised. The interior was much better than the outside. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable complete with a safe and refrigerator. Unlike other rooms that I have had in Italy, I appreciated having a shower with full shower curtain. The floors are tile and were clean. Breakfast was hearty with the traditional breads, cold cuts and cheese. Ordered a cappuccino which was far better than the "American coffee". The location was fantastic. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the train station, 1 minute to the markets and the Basilica San Lorenzo, and 10 minutes max to the Duomo and Uffizi Gallery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping for leather goods, scarves, etc are just outside of the hotel. The fresh food market is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. It's a great place to get olive oil, balsamic vinegar, cheese, wine and more to take home.

Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WTraveler
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Very good value

Centrally located hotel, spacious room for 4 people. Very clean. Nice staff. Decent breakfast. Once drawback is that over weekend it was noisy at night due to proximity to bars, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist A
Business
England
May 13, 2012

Excellent location

Ideally located close to the station and within comfortable walking distance of all popular tourist sites. Helpful staff and good (for mainland Europe) breakfast. No English TV chanels but not a problem as little time was spent in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTCPA
Business
Merrick, NY
Nov 4, 2012

Family getaway

The hotel was centrally located and staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and plenty of seating. The room was comfortable but the bathroom could use some renovating. Overall it was a very good experience considering the craziness of the area and the number if people they try to accommodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is very good and you can find plenty of restaurants that offer a great meal for reasonable prices. Of course the sightseeing and the the place is fantastic!

Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal and Laura
Business
New York
May 28, 2013

Great bed and breakfast

It was convenient, staff were wonderful. The room with access to the outdoor terrace provided the extra space which made our space most comfortable. Once we learned the bus and subway system we could travel throughout Rome. Free wifi and access to a pc was an extra plus. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many excellent restaurants and gelato in close proximity

Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry Terri
Business
Boise, ID
Nov 16, 2013

Touring Italy

This hotel has a great location to train station and major attractions. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Unless you enjoy sleeping on concrete the bed was deplorable, we tossed and turned all night. (there are multiple hotels up and down the streets near the station)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store just down the street towards the station. Instead of the pricey cost of dinner out we would shop at the deli and bring it to the room, there's a small refrigerator.

Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
islandkarate
Business
Austin, Tx
Jun 8, 2014

Overall great experience

Nice hotel in a great location. Close to the train terminal and other attractions so easily made a day trip to Pisa. Had vendors right outside of my second floor window, but with the window closed, was not an issue. Breakfast had a great selection of food items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saratoga7
Business
Saratoga, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Great Location, Good Tourist Hotel

Less than a block walk from the train station. Right next to one of the largest street markets in Florence, great prices on leather goods. Walking distance to most major sites. Good breakfasts, lots of selection. Rooms were small, but clean and adequate. Front desk people were friendly, spoke english and helpful. Biggest negative was they charged for wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The street market, which was just around the corner from the Hotel had the lowest prices on souvenirs that we saw on our trip. Bargain, they will accept less.

Back to menu Return to top