$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via Nazionale, 14, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bekah519
Business
Tahlequah, OK 74464, USA
Aug 1, 2013

Disappointing

This hotel was in a good location, but we were disappointed. First of all, our room smelled musty/sweaty the whole time we stayed. I tried to spray some Febreeze and it helped a little bit, but not enough. The hotel lobby area is very nice and matched the pictures, but the rooms did not live up to the pictures. They looked similar, but the rooms in the pictures are very well staged compared to what you get. The breakfast was just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Burrasca is just around the block from this hotel. Get there right at 7 or get a reservation. Order the Gnocchi with Tomatoes and Pecorino and the side of beans and red sauce (share the sides, they are huge). Everything we got was delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hazwaste
Business
Texas
Jul 16, 2013

Big Rooms, Close to Terminal, No WiFi

Room was unusually large for an Italian city hotel. Quiet room, clean, sparsely appointed, and no WiFi in room. Helpful and polite desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan globetrotter
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jun 6, 2013

QAverage hotel, located in a prime location

The hotel is located on a prime location, in the historical district of Florence, on a short walking distance to all major visiting sites of this incredible beautiful city. The hotel amenities are OK, but pretty frugal for the price. They offer WI-FI, for 10 Euro per week which is only few dollars more than the daily fee of 8 Euro. The rooms are clean, but pretty small. The surrounding heavy street traffic, is very noisy, but the rooms facing the interior patio, are surprisingly quiet. The breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Za-Za Trattoria, located just few minutes away, in the central Market area, is an excellent restaurant, that provides surprisingly good food for a very competitive price. During our 7 days stay in Florence this became our favorite restaurant, and we visited it for 5 consecutive times:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal and Laura
Business
New York
May 28, 2013

Great bed and breakfast

It was convenient, staff were wonderful. The room with access to the outdoor terrace provided the extra space which made our space most comfortable. Once we learned the bus and subway system we could travel throughout Rome. Free wifi and access to a pc was an extra plus. I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many excellent restaurants and gelato in close proximity

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTCPA
Business
Merrick, NY
Nov 4, 2012

Family getaway

The hotel was centrally located and staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and plenty of seating. The room was comfortable but the bathroom could use some renovating. Overall it was a very good experience considering the craziness of the area and the number if people they try to accommodate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is very good and you can find plenty of restaurants that offer a great meal for reasonable prices. Of course the sightseeing and the the place is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tourist A
Business
England
May 13, 2012

Excellent location

Ideally located close to the station and within comfortable walking distance of all popular tourist sites. Helpful staff and good (for mainland Europe) breakfast. No English TV chanels but not a problem as little time was spent in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WTraveler
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Very good value

Centrally located hotel, spacious room for 4 people. Very clean. Nice staff. Decent breakfast. Once drawback is that over weekend it was noisy at night due to proximity to bars, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 20, 2011

A Pleasant Stay

When I walked up to the hotel, I was thinking that I had made a big mistake. I needed a place to stay just for the evening that wasn't too far from the train station. I was pleasantly surprised. The interior was much better than the outside. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable complete with a safe and refrigerator. Unlike other rooms that I have had in Italy, I appreciated having a shower with full shower curtain. The floors are tile and were clean. Breakfast was hearty with the traditional breads, cold cuts and cheese. Ordered a cappuccino which was far better than the "American coffee". The location was fantastic. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the train station, 1 minute to the markets and the Basilica San Lorenzo, and 10 minutes max to the Duomo and Uffizi Gallery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping for leather goods, scarves, etc are just outside of the hotel. The fresh food market is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. It's a great place to get olive oil, balsamic vinegar, cheese, wine and more to take home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts family
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very friendly staff.

We had a very nice stay @ this hotel. We stayed with our 14 yr old daughter in a 'triple'. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great with a big variety of options, including fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, hard boiled eggs, rolls, croissants, 3 - 4 different pastries, rolls, and breads. The location is ideal; within walking distance to The Academia, The Uffizi, the Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, the open market, the leather market, etc. much shopping and many many restaurants. We walked everywhere all week, never took a cab. My parents will be visiting the same area in the Spring and will be staying at the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Corona D'Italia Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallasite Makes it to Italy
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Best place for the price

The location is great--right next to Marketo Centrale and the Duomo and the San Lorenzo church. The hotel has a really helpful and nice staff. The breakfast is included in the price and it is wonderful. Different types of pastries, meats, eggs, cereals, etc. The rooms have their own thermostat so the AC is great. They don't include internet, and it's quite expensive, so that was a downside. But there are several cafes that have free wifi nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The market is literally just outside the hotel doors and it is a great place to get souvenirs, but most of all, it is the best place to get leather goods...like jackets and bags. Be sure to haggle on the price and you can always get a good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top