$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Centrale Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via dei Conti 3, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Outstanding Hotel - Great Location

What a gem! After passing through the unassuming entrance, we were delighted with the decor and... See full review

  • Cond12
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great location, pleasant experience

We enjoyed our stay here. Not only was our room comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and... See full review

  • jjbean4000
  • May 4, 2014
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. Its location, inside the prestigious Malaspina Pace, now the Conti Palace, is setting for a carefully and finely furnished building where one can breathe in the authentic atmosphere of the past, bringing back the beauty and taste of the ancient historic residences. The hotel welcomes it's clients into a family context giving them the possibility of communicating in English, French, German and Spanish. At the disposal of the guests, the hotel has a singular room with frescoes and a welcoming and characteristic bar room where they can spend pleasant moments relaxing while enjoying the various services offered to them. The Management and the Florence Center Hotel Staff have made Customer satisfaction their principal and constant commitment.

Hotel Map

43.7739 11.253
Area served
Florence.
Nearby airports
Florence Airport 6 Km Pisa Galileo Galilei 80 Km.
Area description
The Hotel is located in the heart of Florence, in the ancient palace "Malaspina". Close to the Duomo, the main railway station S.M.Novella, the Congress Center, Fortezza da Basso and the most important museums and monuments.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Centrale Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Centrale Hotel Florence Rooms

DELUXE - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - SINGLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - TRIPLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.6 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.1 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Florence Conference Room Malaspina In walking distance of the Duomo and Santa Maria Novella railway station, an elegant Conference room / Hall, wholly decorated with frescoes, in an artistic and historic milieu, is at your disposal. Well equipped and organized for your needs, the magic of the ambience will make your meetings in Florence unforgettable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Centrale Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Dorota
Business
Halifax, Canada
Oct 17, 2014

Good place to stay

This hotel has: - a very good location, close to the train station and city centre - helpfull and kind staff - excellent breakfast Would recommend it to anybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cond12
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jul 16, 2014

Outstanding Hotel - Great Location

What a gem! After passing through the unassuming entrance, we were delighted with the decor and spacious atmosphere of this wonderful hotel. Our rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable. The staff of this privately owned hotel was most helpful in every way, particularly with providing us with a box breakfast one morning when we needed to leave on an excursion before the regular breakfast was served. The location was perfect, centrally located to just about everything. If we return to Florence we will most certainly stay at the Centrale Hotel Florence. We recommend it without reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dustyboy
Business
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Jun 21, 2014

Very convenient, great breakfast and Very Helpful Staff

Very helpful English speaking staff. I was having trouble setting up my new cell phones and SIMS cards (instructions were in Italian) and they got me up and running. they also helped me figure out the European keyboard in the lobby so that I could check my e-mail. If you Google street view the address, don't let the small street and dull entrance way throw you off; it is a nice place and close walking distance to just about everywhere. Our room on the ground floor was very quiet. Stayed mid June 2014. - Highlands Ranch Colorado

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafeteria across from the Duomo Cathedral on the east side serves great food, very clean and at reasonable prices. The spaghetti was so good we went there twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whoops
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Nice place to stay in Florence

We recently stayed here in Florence and I must say the staff was great! I was not too overly happy with the room as a whole ( mainly the bed ) due to the fact of other hotels we stayed at in Italy. But the breakfast was one of the better ones offered with our hotel stays. Don't get me wrong, it's a great place in a great location and the rooms are fine. Beds just need a little help and maybe offer pillow services. My wife's neck hurt every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is in a great location to walk anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjbean4000
Business
Washington, DC
May 4, 2014

Great location, pleasant experience

We enjoyed our stay here. Not only was our room comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. They had no problem storing our luggage the following day until our evening train out of Florence. We even stopped back periodically to add things to our luggage (from shopping) and use the restroom and were never treated with anything but kindness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle Hsieh
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 1, 2014

average hotel

my family stayed here and said it was very average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccgr 75
Business
san antonio, texas
Mar 24, 2014

SENIOR TRAVEL

IT WAS GREAT EXCEPT IF YOU ARE TRAVELING WITH A SENION OR STEP CLIMBING PROBLEM THIS IS NOT A HOTEL FOR YOU. I BOOK A ROOM FOR 3 WITH MY 71 YEAR OLD MOM AND MY AUNT AND WE WERE ASSIGNED A THIRD FLOOR ROOM, BUT YOU HAVE TO CLIMB THE STAIRS, WE MANAGE AND FIND A SOLUTION WITH THE STAFF, THEY WERE VERY HELPFULL, BUT CALL AHEAD IF YOU DON'T WANT TO STAY IN THE THIRD FLOOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ccgr 75
Business
san antonio, texas
Feb 17, 2014

Traveling with a senior

The hotel is very great, the staff also very helfull and good breakfast. The only thing that I didn't know was to call ahead, so that they can give you a room on the first or second floor, because the elevator does not goes to the third, and I was traveling with my mom of 71 years old and my aunt of 61, and they were tired of walking and climbing stairs, the staff manege to help us, and I will definetly stay there again, but the next time I will make sure that we're not place on the third floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PG33
Business
Memphis
Jun 16, 2013

Great hotel

Beautiful room. Awesome location. Breakfast was not great but not bad. All in all, a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RK Traveler
Business
San Diego
May 28, 2013

Perfect hotel for a couple!

Great location, super friendly staff. Nice sitting area with bar & coffee in lobby. Small hotel in heart of city, but down a quiet street. bfast was simple, but free. Get the GOOD coffee & free biscottis in lobby. We got upgraded to a suite since mid week may stay. Room was small NYC studio size minus kitchen. Bath had GIANT tub & rain shower. It's not 5 star US caliber, but very nice italian hotel with super nice staff & great, great location. Value was perfect! Walk from the train station is SUPER close & easy, don't use cab. Ate GREAT Non-Italian food in Florence! Look up Indian & Greek food if your sick of pasta & pizza. Ate at two GREAT places off yelp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were in Italy for 10 days and just didn't want to eat any more pizza or pasta. Look up Indian & Greek food on yelp. Ate two great dinners of non-Italian food in Florence. Were great meals, super friendly, not slammed with other tourists and ate with locals. Nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top