$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Centrale Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via dei Conti 3, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Great hotel

Very clean hotel friendly staff good breakfast and very good location See full review

  • Lorraine H.
  • Mar 23, 2015
Quick stay

We only stayed here for 2 nights. Was good location and room was very large for European standards!... See full review

  • Jody P.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. Its location, inside the prestigious Malaspina Pace, now the Conti Palace, is setting for a carefully and finely furnished building where one can breathe in the authentic atmosphere of the past, bringing back the beauty and taste of the ancient historic residences. The hotel welcomes it's clients into a family context giving them the possibility of communicating in English, French, German and Spanish. At the disposal of the guests, the hotel has a singular room with frescoes and a welcoming and characteristic bar room where they can spend pleasant moments relaxing while enjoying the various services offered to them. The Management and the Florence Center Hotel Staff have made Customer satisfaction their principal and constant commitment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Centrale Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Centrale Hotel Florence Rooms

DELUXE - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - SINGLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - TRIPLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.6 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.1 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Florence Conference Room Malaspina In walking distance of the Duomo and Santa Maria Novella railway station, an elegant Conference room / Hall, wholly decorated with frescoes, in an artistic and historic milieu, is at your disposal. Well equipped and organized for your needs, the magic of the ambience will make your meetings in Florence unforgettable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Centrale Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Channysmithers
West Lafayette, IN
Feb 16, 2013

Great Location for the Price

Staff was kind and very helpful. Room was quaint but big enough and the free wifi was very fast (a necessity when traveling Europe on a budget)! Also the location is great! Halfway between the train station and The Duomo. I easily took the shuttle from Florence Petrola Airport to the SMN train station and walked to the hotel (only 6€!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at Gusta Pizza and go to Piazza Michelangelo! Great food and the best view of Florence!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjbean4000
Business
Washington, DC
May 4, 2014

Great location, pleasant experience

We enjoyed our stay here. Not only was our room comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. They had no problem storing our luggage the following day until our evening train out of Florence. We even stopped back periodically to add things to our luggage (from shopping) and use the restroom and were never treated with anything but kindness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RK Traveler
Business
San Diego
May 28, 2013

Perfect hotel for a couple!

Great location, super friendly staff. Nice sitting area with bar & coffee in lobby. Small hotel in heart of city, but down a quiet street. bfast was simple, but free. Get the GOOD coffee & free biscottis in lobby. We got upgraded to a suite since mid week may stay. Room was small NYC studio size minus kitchen. Bath had GIANT tub & rain shower. It's not 5 star US caliber, but very nice italian hotel with super nice staff & great, great location. Value was perfect! Walk from the train station is SUPER close & easy, don't use cab. Ate GREAT Non-Italian food in Florence! Look up Indian & Greek food if your sick of pasta & pizza. Ate at two GREAT places off yelp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were in Italy for 10 days and just didn't want to eat any more pizza or pasta. Look up Indian & Greek food on yelp. Ate two great dinners of non-Italian food in Florence. Were great meals, super friendly, not slammed with other tourists and ate with locals. Nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nic12cm21
Business
Cumming, GA
Jul 4, 2009

great stay at Hotel Centrale!

This hotel is situated right in the center of everything (thus, the name Hotel Centrale). It is as great hotel with a wonderful location. They had a good breakfast and even offer free internet to their patrons. If we go back to Florence, and we hope we do, we'd definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cond12
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jul 16, 2014

Outstanding Hotel - Great Location

What a gem! After passing through the unassuming entrance, we were delighted with the decor and spacious atmosphere of this wonderful hotel. Our rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable. The staff of this privately owned hotel was most helpful in every way, particularly with providing us with a box breakfast one morning when we needed to leave on an excursion before the regular breakfast was served. The location was perfect, centrally located to just about everything. If we return to Florence we will most certainly stay at the Centrale Hotel Florence. We recommend it without reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
icandojp
Business
SPRINGFIELD
Dec 17, 2014

Nice location on quaint canal near st marks

Not big room but for Venice was great. Great desk staff. Nice convenient location....our room was right on canal...lovely spot... Water taxi picked us up on departure right at our door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irina
Business
Anchorage
Jan 15, 2015

Very nice hotel perfect location

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Centrale in late December of 2014. We got a really good deal on the price for one of the best rooms. Our room was the best we ever stayed in! It was so nice and clean and big! Te bathroom and the Jacuzzi inside it made the stay just so much better. The stuff was very nice. At the breakfast the ladies that were cooking omelets and making cappuccinos were kind and attentive and they made great cappuccinos! Overall, we highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at the pleasant hotel with incredibly great location! Thanks to Hotel Centrale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Humberto uribe
Business
Laredo
Feb 9, 2015

Great Hotel in Florence

We book this hotel and as soon as we arrive to the front desk the people there were amazing nice, the breakfast is really good and its just a few steps away from the Duomo that is amazing. the only little thing is that the hotel room was too really too warm, was around 26C outside was too cold and as soon as we get into the room we start sweating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jody P.
Business
Middleboro
Feb 21, 2015

Quick stay

We only stayed here for 2 nights. Was good location and room was very large for European standards! Great rooms and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gusmarr
Business
Romeoville
Feb 20, 2015

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Great hotel, located just steps off the DOMO in this beautiful city. The staff was great, very willing to help. The food was excellent and served in a sumptuous dining room, greatly attended by Maria and Myrna (that were so willing to cook special food at our request). We won't think twice to come back to enjoy this very placidly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine H.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Great hotel

Very clean hotel friendly staff good breakfast and very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top