$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Centrale Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via dei Conti 3, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Great hotel in amazing location

Hotel could not have been better located- 5 min walk from the Duomo and a straightforward 10 min... See full review

  • LC
  • Jul 21, 2015
Central, spotless and quirky

Recently spent a month traveling in Italy, spent last 6 days in Florence. Stayed at hotel centrale,... See full review

  • Lucy R.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. Its location, inside the prestigious Malaspina Pace, now the Conti Palace, is setting for a carefully and finely furnished building where one can breathe in the authentic atmosphere of the past, bringing back the beauty and taste of the ancient historic residences. The hotel welcomes it's clients into a family context giving them the possibility of communicating in English, French, German and Spanish. At the disposal of the guests, the hotel has a singular room with frescoes and a welcoming and characteristic bar room where they can spend pleasant moments relaxing while enjoying the various services offered to them. The Management and the Florence Center Hotel Staff have made Customer satisfaction their principal and constant commitment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Centrale Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 73 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.2 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$83
3.6 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$155
4.3 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$114
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$83
4.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$155
4.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$66
3.4 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$156
4.1 / 5 17 reviews

Centrale Hotel Florence Rooms

DELUXE - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - SINGLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - TRIPLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Gallery Of The Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.6 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.9 mi
  • San Miniato Al Monte: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.1 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Florence Conference Room Malaspina In walking distance of the Duomo and Santa Maria Novella railway station, an elegant Conference room / Hall, wholly decorated with frescoes, in an artistic and historic milieu, is at your disposal. Well equipped and organized for your needs, the magic of the ambience will make your meetings in Florence unforgettable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Centrale Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 30
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James S.
Couples
Santa Barbara
Jul 28, 2015

Great Location

Excellent staff made the stay wonderful. The rooms were clean and quiet, despite the hotel being located in the heart of Florence. An excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David G.
Couples
Minneapolis
Jul 1, 2015

Everything we needed

The hotel completely met our expectations. It could not be in a more convenient location, and the staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine H.
Couples
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Great hotel

Very clean hotel friendly staff good breakfast and very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jody P.
Couples
Middleboro
Feb 21, 2015

Quick stay

We only stayed here for 2 nights. Was good location and room was very large for European standards! Great rooms and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irina
Couples
Anchorage
Jan 15, 2015

Very nice hotel perfect location

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Centrale in late December of 2014. We got a really good deal on the price for one of the best rooms. Our room was the best we ever stayed in! It was so nice and clean and big! Te bathroom and the Jacuzzi inside it made the stay just so much better. The stuff was very nice. At the breakfast the ladies that were cooking omelets and making cappuccinos were kind and attentive and they made great cappuccinos! Overall, we highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at the pleasant hotel with incredibly great location! Thanks to Hotel Centrale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
icandojp
Couples
SPRINGFIELD
Dec 17, 2014

Nice location on quaint canal near st marks

Not big room but for Venice was great. Great desk staff. Nice convenient location....our room was right on canal...lovely spot... Water taxi picked us up on departure right at our door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Dorota
Couples
Halifax, Canada
Oct 17, 2014

Good place to stay

This hotel has: - a very good location, close to the train station and city centre - helpfull and kind staff - excellent breakfast Would recommend it to anybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cond12
Couples
Lancaster, PA
Jul 16, 2014

Outstanding Hotel - Great Location

What a gem! After passing through the unassuming entrance, we were delighted with the decor and spacious atmosphere of this wonderful hotel. Our rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable. The staff of this privately owned hotel was most helpful in every way, particularly with providing us with a box breakfast one morning when we needed to leave on an excursion before the regular breakfast was served. The location was perfect, centrally located to just about everything. If we return to Florence we will most certainly stay at the Centrale Hotel Florence. We recommend it without reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whoops
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jun 3, 2014

Nice place to stay in Florence

We recently stayed here in Florence and I must say the staff was great! I was not too overly happy with the room as a whole ( mainly the bed ) due to the fact of other hotels we stayed at in Italy. But the breakfast was one of the better ones offered with our hotel stays. Don't get me wrong, it's a great place in a great location and the rooms are fine. Beds just need a little help and maybe offer pillow services. My wife's neck hurt every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is in a great location to walk anywhere.

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjbean4000
Couples
Washington, DC
May 4, 2014

Great location, pleasant experience

We enjoyed our stay here. Not only was our room comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. They had no problem storing our luggage the following day until our evening train out of Florence. We even stopped back periodically to add things to our luggage (from shopping) and use the restroom and were never treated with anything but kindness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top