$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Centrale Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via dei Conti 3, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Great hotel in amazing location

Hotel could not have been better located- 5 min walk from the Duomo and a straightforward 10 min... See full review

  • LC
  • Jul 21, 2015
Central, spotless and quirky

Recently spent a month traveling in Italy, spent last 6 days in Florence. Stayed at hotel centrale,... See full review

  • Lucy R.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. Its location, inside the prestigious Malaspina Pace, now the Conti Palace, is setting for a carefully and finely furnished building where one can breathe in the authentic atmosphere of the past, bringing back the beauty and taste of the ancient historic residences. The hotel welcomes it's clients into a family context giving them the possibility of communicating in English, French, German and Spanish. At the disposal of the guests, the hotel has a singular room with frescoes and a welcoming and characteristic bar room where they can spend pleasant moments relaxing while enjoying the various services offered to them. The Management and the Florence Center Hotel Staff have made Customer satisfaction their principal and constant commitment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Centrale Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

★★★
$75
4.0 / 5 73 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.2 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$83
3.6 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$155
4.3 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$114
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$83
4.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$155
4.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$66
3.4 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$156
4.1 / 5 17 reviews

Centrale Hotel Florence Rooms

DELUXE - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - SINGLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
CLASSIC - TRIPLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.
SUPERIOR - DOUBLE
Frescoes and Paintings by great Masters and Artists of the past are reproduced in every single room, an atmosphere wich creates a striking and strong emotional impact. Silent and Bright, many with Views of the Monuments, all the rooms are carefully and finelly furnished, with Bathroom, TV, Satellite Antenna, Telephone, Wi-Fi Internet Access, Fridge-Bar, Hair Dryer, Safe and Air Conditioning. A childs Cot or Crib can be provided free of charge, upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.2 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Ponte Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.3 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Gallery Of The Academy: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.6 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.9 mi
  • San Miniato Al Monte: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.1 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Florence Conference Room Malaspina In walking distance of the Duomo and Santa Maria Novella railway station, an elegant Conference room / Hall, wholly decorated with frescoes, in an artistic and historic milieu, is at your disposal. Well equipped and organized for your needs, the magic of the ambience will make your meetings in Florence unforgettable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Centrale Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nic12cm21
Couples
Cumming, GA
Jul 4, 2009

great stay at Hotel Centrale!

This hotel is situated right in the center of everything (thus, the name Hotel Centrale). It is as great hotel with a wonderful location. They had a good breakfast and even offer free internet to their patrons. If we go back to Florence, and we hope we do, we'd definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James S.
Couples
Santa Barbara
Jul 28, 2015

Great Location

Excellent staff made the stay wonderful. The rooms were clean and quiet, despite the hotel being located in the heart of Florence. An excellent choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC
Single
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Great hotel in amazing location

Hotel could not have been better located- 5 min walk from the Duomo and a straightforward 10 min walk to the station . Spotlessly clean and excellent service. Nairne a large room and a nice breakfast. In a safe area, suitable for a woman travelling along like myself. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucy R.
Single
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Central, spotless and quirky

Recently spent a month traveling in Italy, spent last 6 days in Florence. Stayed at hotel centrale, a wonderful experience, overall excellent choice. Location could not be better, so central to all main sights, excellent restaurant 'Red Onion' less than 1 minute away, fab food and staff. Hotel spotlessly clean, staff friendly and professional, so anxious to help. Great value for money, can't wait to go back. Florence is such a fabulous place to visit, will be back, definitely check out hotel centrale again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David G.
Couples
Minneapolis
Jul 1, 2015

Everything we needed

The hotel completely met our expectations. It could not be in a more convenient location, and the staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos M.
Family
Lecheria
Jun 3, 2015

Near everything

This hotel is just thwo blocks form the Florence Duomo, but it is on a side street, that make it cozy and outside the noise and stress of the tourist. Beautifull lobby with a old meets new decoration done it a right way, with a complementary Aperitivo on the afternoon, Nice breakfast that you can order your eggs as you wish. The only bad thing is that if you are a light sleeper, do not get a ground floor room, there are street sweeper machines that go by the room window at 2 - 3 am. At first I Thought there were a storm outside, by the second night I figured it out that where the street cleaning sweeper. Thay may need sound proof windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nancy M.
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Our experience was more negative than positive

First things first, this hotel's location is SUPERB. You truly can't beat it. The staff was friendly and the beds were actually pretty comfortable (due to their new mattresses). But, to our surprise, we weren't aware that the elevator they have fits basically one person. It was the smallest and scariest elevator I've ever been in. THEN, we get off the elevator and go through a maze to get to the end of a hallway to find out that we are required to go up at least 50 steps to get to the third floor (where our room was and several other rooms). We have been in Europe for weeks and have a lot of bags. I'm traveling with my 60 year old mother and I was appalled to find out that we had to carry our suitcases up all of those stairs! For the price, I wasn't pleased. What if we were traveling with someone in a wheel chair? When we got into our room, we were surprised (again) to find out that the room that we spent almost $1,000 on and was supposed to accommodate 3 people was actually quite small and reminded us all of a jail cell. It was disappointing. To their advantage, most rooms in Italy are like that but we weren't happy. The WiFi only worked in the lobby. The room had no working WiFi at all - we were told that it would work. The staff made up for a lot of this but we wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine H.
Couples
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Great hotel

Very clean hotel friendly staff good breakfast and very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jody P.
Couples
Middleboro
Feb 21, 2015

Quick stay

We only stayed here for 2 nights. Was good location and room was very large for European standards! Great rooms and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gusmarr
Family
Romeoville
Feb 20, 2015

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Great hotel, located just steps off the DOMO in this beautiful city. The staff was great, very willing to help. The food was excellent and served in a sumptuous dining room, greatly attended by Maria and Myrna (that were so willing to cook special food at our request). We won't think twice to come back to enjoy this very placidly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Centrale Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Humberto uribe
Family
Laredo
Feb 9, 2015

Great Hotel in Florence

We book this hotel and as soon as we arrive to the front desk the people there were amazing nice, the breakfast is really good and its just a few steps away from the Duomo that is amazing. the only little thing is that the hotel room was too really too warm, was around 26C outside was too cold and as soon as we get into the room we start sweating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top