$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

California Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Via Ricasoli 30, Florence, 50122

Hotel Overview

California-Hotel-Florence-Guest-Room
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Excellent Hotel

I was very concerned about taking a chance with online booking, but I was so pleasantly surprised. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2010
Amazingly Great Surprise

While my girlfriend and I did not spend much time in the room (we were in Florence after all), we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 18, 2010

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed California Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

California Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard Double Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, heating, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service

Nearby points of interest

  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.2 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.3 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.1 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.1 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.1 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.2 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.2 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.3 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.3 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.3 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.3 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.4 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.4 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.1 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 3 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for California Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 28
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of California Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert single traveler
Business
Italy
Jun 4, 2013

Hotel California

The room was very small, not what I expected, thought I was getting a good price from your website but got what I paid for a very small bed and not much room to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of California Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Aug 5, 2010

A quaint hotel in the heart of Florence

The hotel is nice, clean and in the center of Florence. The only downside is that there is a little construction in the building next store so you have to go through a different entrance with no elevator to the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance from Hotel California.

Review of California Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Excellent Hotel

I was very concerned about taking a chance with online booking, but I was so pleasantly surprised. I think what finally helped me to say yes to this one, because I spent hours researching, was the reviews; when they say they would recommend it to a friend, I felt re-assured about my decision. What was also nice was that it just happened to be on the same street my daughter's apartment was while she was here in school. This hotel has a great location. It is on the same street as the David and just around the corner from the Duomo. There is so much to see, Florence is really a fabulous place to visit. There is great shopping, outstanding food and wine. We never had a bad bottle of wine nor a bad meal. Be sure to go to the Piazza Michael Angelo, breathtaking views of all of Florence. We also, through Florence for Fun, did a walk and wine tasting tour that took us to the heart of the vineyards in Chianti country in Panzano, well worth the excursion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of California Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 1, 2009

Nice 3-star Hotel

This hotel, while in a very old building and city, has obviously been recently renovated and my room had lovely features. I wasn't crazy about the shower, which had no curtain and thus got water all over the bathroom floor, but at least I didn't have to clean it up (the housekeeping crew was great). I also wished for something to hang a dress on - I didn't need an entire closet, but a hook would've been nice. The location was perfect, the staff very nice, the breakfast quite adequate, and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The museum that houses "David" is just down the street, and the Duomo is just down the street in the opposite direction. The hotel is also a short walk from the train station, the Arno River, Uffize Gallery, and countless other amazing points of interest.

Back to menu Return to top