$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Berchielli Hotel Florence

4 stars
Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Beautiful hotel

We really enjoyed this hotel. The location was good. The view from our room was spectacular. The... See full review

  • World traveler Brooke
  • Dec 16, 2013
View of the Ponte Vecchio

The Berchielli Hotel was a wonderful choice. Superbly located, the hotel also has a great staff and... See full review

  • DFW'73
  • Oct 28, 2013
Elegance and sophistication overlooking the Arno and Ponte Vecchio

Since the late 19th century, the Hotel Berchielli has been charming guests with its timeless elegance and sophisticated atmosphere, a true gem that fully leverages local craftsmanship and the finest materials. With breathtaking views over the Arno River and Ponte Vecchio, the hotel is a combined resting place and destination for discriminating travelers looking for the ideal base from which to discover all of the city's local treasures.

Highlights
  • Timeless elegance, welcoming guests since 1890
  • Prime location overlooking the Arno and Ponte Vecchio
  • Steps from designer shops and boutiques
Rooms

Elegantly furnished, the 76 rooms at Berchielli Hotel Florence combine soft, neutral tones, thick pile carpets and precious marble, all combining effortlessly to produce a warm and harmonious atmosphere. Rooms are completely soundproofed and include air conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar, direct-dial telephone, complimentary Wi-Fi, safe, hairdryer and deluxe toiletries.

Features

Since 1890, the Hotel Berchielli has been charming guests with timeless architecture, stately atmosphere and sophisticated adornments fully deserving of the hotel's four-star status. Stained glass windows, chrome and wrought iron works, fine marble and stone blend together effortlessly here, the end result which is more museum than lodge.

However, the hotel's welcoming and polished staff quickly dispel any notions of cultural solitude. Indeed, visitors are cherished as long-lost friends, a compelling reason why so many return year-after-year, whether for business or leisure.

Rooms are elegantly furnished in soft, neutral tones, yielding an atmosphere of peacefulness and calm--welcome amenities at the end of a busy day.

Transportation
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • Florence Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
Attractions
  • Uffizi Gallery (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Duomo and Baptistry (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Boboli Gardens (.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Ponte Vecchio (.8 mi/1.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berchielli Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Berchielli Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard Double Room
The Room offers 1 Double or 2 Twin Beds with air conditioning,balcony/terrace,bathrobe,bathroom amenities,cable/satellite TV,color TV,ensuite/private bathroom,hairdryer,heating,internet access,laundry service at cost,mini bar,non-smoking rooms,radio,room service,safe in room,telephone and valet service.
Standard Triple Room
The Room offers 3 single beds or 1 double+ 1single bed with air conditioning,balcony/terrace,bathrobe,bathroom amenities,cable/satellite TV,color TV,ensuite/private bathroom,hairdryer,heating,internet access,laundry service at cost,mini bar,non-smoking rooms,radio,room service,safe in room,telephone and valet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pitti Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.3 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.1 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.1 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.2 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.2 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.2 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.2 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.3 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.4 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.4 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.5 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.6 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.7 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.8 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.8 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.8 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.8 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1.2 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.9 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.4 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Berchielli Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just the facts
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 29, 2010

Just OK

Pros: Location Clean Cons: King bed was two twins pushed together with the crease down the center of the bed. Impossible to sleep. No shower curtain. Wireless internet at dial up speeds, very slow. Breakfast was not very fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BennyOlivia
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Best location, best breakfast...

This was a great find for my husband and I. We could get anywhere, were treated very well and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Trattoria Roberto. A real place real Italians go. You will feel like you are eating in someone's home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan2000
Business
Shanghai, China
Feb 27, 2012

Location, Location, Location

This hotel is in a great location in Florence - Truly a shopper's paradise. I stayed here w/my immediate/extended family - Total of 3 rooms. The views were spectacular, the staff was AMAZING, and overall it was a perfect experience. The facilities are a bit dated, reminding me of the hotel from "The Shining", but everything else offered far outweighs this element. We loved Florence, and we loved Hotel Berchielli!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A TON of great shopping for fine leather goods - Great prices, and Great quality of workmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFW'73
Business
King of Prussia, PA
Oct 28, 2013

View of the Ponte Vecchio

The Berchielli Hotel was a wonderful choice. Superbly located, the hotel also has a great staff and a lovely bar (Giovanni, the bartender, makes this a great experience). Ask for a room overlooking the Arno with a view of the Ponte Vecchio. While the rooms are not large or very plush, they are clean and the bathrooms all updated. For the money, this hotel was terrific!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant Toto, just down the street from the back of the hotel (SS Apostoli) was terrific and gave great value for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler Brooke
Business
Little Rock, AR
Dec 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel

We really enjoyed this hotel. The location was good. The view from our room was spectacular. The window opened too. It was a beautiful hotel with a good breakfast and great coffee. The staff was very friendly. They got us a couple of museum tickets. The only complaint was the "king" size bed was 2 twins. But I read that that is very common in Italy. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rome_first_timer
Business
Wylie, TX
May 31, 2011

Great Hotel

Hotel was very clean. Room was large, in fact for three adults there was a single in a small separate room and an additional bath. Staff was the best of all my stays in Italy. Very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Only drawback is that the WIFI is slow and sometimes unresponsive both in the room and in the lobby. I will stay here again on our next visit. Great location along the river. No view from our room but right in the middle of the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New2Europe
Business
Boston ma
May 25, 2011

Great Hotel, Great location

Great Hotel in the middle of it all, right on the ponte vecchio. The most beautiful bath I've seen in a hotel. Just a short walk to the piazza Della signorina. Internet connection was spotty, but soon learned that's just Italy (next time I'll leave the computer at home) Would go back in a second!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk out the front door and look to your left

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyra
Business
Bridgewater, NJ 08807, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Lovely hotel, good location

The room was large and comfortable. We had a beautiful balcony that was the highlight of the room. Bathroom was small with a strange shower. No English speaking TV stations. Breakfast was included and was very good. Hotel staff was helpful. It is not a 10 minute walk from the train station. It took more like 30 min. Would recommend taking a taxi as dragging the luggage though the streets was not fun. 5 min walk to the Uffizi and a 20-30 min walk to the Accademia depending on how lost you get. Good location for shopping as it's very close to the markets. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga,Tn
Apr 24, 2011

A bargain of excellence and quiet reserv

The magic began as we were shown to our room.We opened the shutters and the curtains framed an unforgettable view of the Arno River. Looking to the left there was the Ponte Vecchio, looking to the right there were layer after layer of bridges crossing the river with their perfect reflections mirrored in the water. Looking across, there was a bell tower, a fixture of of Old Europe. The buffet breakfast was such a spread, a variety sure to please everyone and the service was supreme, people just waiting to meet your every need. This service level lasted for the entire nine days and we were never disappointed. It was obvious that someone spent a lot of time ensuring that the details defined their hotel. Location, location, location we are told is of utmost importance. Well, again this hotel comes out on top. Shopping, trattorias, historic sights, all within a few feet of your hotel. Your main worry is "Can I do it all?" If there was any complaint at all it was with the master control of the room temperature. It was controlled centrslly by the hotel powers that be, and if your comfort level didn't agree with theirs, your only means to control room temp was to open or close the window. It was not a big deal, but just took a day or two to adjust to that style of modulating a comfort zone.. It's a bargain at any price. All in all, run, don't walk to the Berchielli

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloTravel
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2011

Old but quiet, very nice staff

Get a map of Florence before arriving in the city! I had directions from a certain well-known company, but ended up spending an hour an half to get there instead of 15 minutes. The hotel is really old-fashioned. They actually use a key (which I prefer). The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was pretty good. The location was great, very close to shopping, museums, train station, etc. but yet quiet. I didn't have a view of the Arno river, but really why sit in the room? My room was a bit dark. The only things that could have been imporoved was the quality of the bed (a bit hard); for the price they could have included some lotion in the toileteries; coffee maker in the room; and the heavy shower curtain is not effective (The last two seem to be a general problem in Europe)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious ice cream places. I went to one that had Mexican spicy chocolate ice cream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top