$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Berchielli Hotel Florence

4 stars
View map of Lungarno Acciaiuoli 14, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Berchielli Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soaprhm
Homewood, Al
Nov 4, 2012

Hotel in Florence

There is little to say, Fan-darn-tastic. Great room, Clean, Great location, Wonderful staff. Room overlooked the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just stay local on everything. Trataories (Can't spell it but when you get there you will see), Pasta of all types / pizza / fish / hams of all types / lamb - don't be afraid to try anything-drink nothing but local wines (why would you go to Tuscan wine country and drink California or French wines?). Restaurants are expencive but nice to do at least once. Eat at 8:30 and later. That is when the locals are there. Every one likes for you to be there. Other than France who gives a rip if you are there or not.

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rare traveler
Business
Chicago area
Aug 16, 2011

Great hotel

We were very happy with our hotel. The location directly across from the Arno River was gorgeous! Everything was within walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 8, 2011

Great hotel. Pefect location!

Perfect location; walking distance to all! Strolling from place to place sampling local food and wines was dreamy. Our last night sunset along the Arno was memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the open bus tours. Get on and off. They'll provide relatively cheap transportation and get you to all the sights

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rome_first_timer
Business
Wylie, TX
May 31, 2011

Great Hotel

Hotel was very clean. Room was large, in fact for three adults there was a single in a small separate room and an additional bath. Staff was the best of all my stays in Italy. Very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Only drawback is that the WIFI is slow and sometimes unresponsive both in the room and in the lobby. I will stay here again on our next visit. Great location along the river. No view from our room but right in the middle of the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New2Europe
Business
Boston ma
May 25, 2011

Great Hotel, Great location

Great Hotel in the middle of it all, right on the ponte vecchio. The most beautiful bath I've seen in a hotel. Just a short walk to the piazza Della signorina. Internet connection was spotty, but soon learned that's just Italy (next time I'll leave the computer at home) Would go back in a second!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk out the front door and look to your left

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga,Tn
Apr 24, 2011

A bargain of excellence and quiet reserv

The magic began as we were shown to our room.We opened the shutters and the curtains framed an unforgettable view of the Arno River. Looking to the left there was the Ponte Vecchio, looking to the right there were layer after layer of bridges crossing the river with their perfect reflections mirrored in the water. Looking across, there was a bell tower, a fixture of of Old Europe. The buffet breakfast was such a spread, a variety sure to please everyone and the service was supreme, people just waiting to meet your every need. This service level lasted for the entire nine days and we were never disappointed. It was obvious that someone spent a lot of time ensuring that the details defined their hotel. Location, location, location we are told is of utmost importance. Well, again this hotel comes out on top. Shopping, trattorias, historic sights, all within a few feet of your hotel. Your main worry is "Can I do it all?" If there was any complaint at all it was with the master control of the room temperature. It was controlled centrslly by the hotel powers that be, and if your comfort level didn't agree with theirs, your only means to control room temp was to open or close the window. It was not a big deal, but just took a day or two to adjust to that style of modulating a comfort zone.. It's a bargain at any price. All in all, run, don't walk to the Berchielli

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloTravel
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2011

Old but quiet, very nice staff

Get a map of Florence before arriving in the city! I had directions from a certain well-known company, but ended up spending an hour an half to get there instead of 15 minutes. The hotel is really old-fashioned. They actually use a key (which I prefer). The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was pretty good. The location was great, very close to shopping, museums, train station, etc. but yet quiet. I didn't have a view of the Arno river, but really why sit in the room? My room was a bit dark. The only things that could have been imporoved was the quality of the bed (a bit hard); for the price they could have included some lotion in the toileteries; coffee maker in the room; and the heavy shower curtain is not effective (The last two seem to be a general problem in Europe)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious ice cream places. I went to one that had Mexican spicy chocolate ice cream!

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warrenton, VA
Mar 13, 2011

A jewel.... Incomparable!

Perfect setting for new visitors and old timers alike. Location on the River Arno makes the hotel charming and close to the key attractions of the old city. The staff excels in all aspects....never saw a frown. We were the envy of all of our family who also were staying in Florence. We would return to the Hotel Berchielli in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel serves a spendid breakfast. Excellent lunch and evening dining is within a short walking distance. You can experience many different dining adventures and not miss the essence of Florence.

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS. PAM
Business
FORNEY, TEXAS
Jan 31, 2011

FLORENTINE JEWEL

HOTEL BERCHIELLI WAS ABSOLUTELY THE PERFECT CHOICE FOR US. SITUATED ON THE PONTE VECCHIO, WE WERE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF ALL THE MAJOR GALLERIES AND MUSEUMS. MASSIMO, FRONT DESK PERSONNEL, WAS AWESOME WITH HIS ATTENTION TO HOTEL GUESTS AND PROVIDED SPECIAL SERVICES WE WOULDN'T HAVE BEEN ABLE TO LOCATE ON OUR OWN. WE WILL AGAIN CHOOSE THIS HOTEL ON OUR RETURN TO FLORENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ANTICO FATTORE RESTAURANT WAS A SHORT WALK FROM THE HOTEL AND WAS FANTASTIC! WAITERS WERE HELPFUL IN ASSISTING CUSTOMERS WITH THEIR MENU AND WITH MAKING SUGGESTIONS FOR ENTREES OUTSIDE YOUR USUAL COMFORT ZONE. A SPECIAL DESSERT (FRIED APPLES) WAS A DELIGHT.

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2010

Our Florence Trip

Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were great, buffet breakfast was perfect. Most important attribute-LOCATION! Can walk to most Florence locations from this hotel. Just steps away from the Ponte Vecchio, it truely is a real gem. Wonderful experience at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you visit Infinity Leather and purchase a world-class leather bag from [...] made right in the back of his shop.

Review of Berchielli Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, illinois
Nov 15, 2010

great option for florence visit

unbeatable location, friendly staff with rooms that are clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. breakfast was good as well. i'd stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top