$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Axial Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via dei Calzaiuoli, 11, Florence, 50122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axial Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationer
Business
London
Apr 13, 2013

great location, superb staff

Overall very pleased with the hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly at all times, suggesting restaurants, amenities etc. The location was fantastic; right in the heart of the town. Couldn't be better. It could be a little noisy at times, but our room was facing the street, so was to be expected. Other rooms will have been fine. Excellent spot to be able to come and go during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me by another name
Business
here
May 8, 2013

Excellent position, nice staff and clean room.

Excellent position, nice staff and clean room. WiFi worked fine too. Normally I would go for more stars than 3 to get a gym and a cooked breakfast. Of course these were not available here. However this was a really good 3 star hotel. The central position was key to us enjoying the week in this beautiful city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get up early for the Museum ques if you don't want to stand half the day waiting...or pay 30 euro more :o This hotel is less than ten minutes amble from most of the major sites in Florence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 14, 2010

Good hotel in a great location

The room was very nice. More space the a lot of the hotels we stayed in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi in room was a big plus. The location was perfect; short walk to everything. Nice breakfast... with eggs. We really liked this hotel and would stay here again. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Have the staff at the hotel direct you to the big market for shopping. Great deals on leather, etc. Best deals we found anywhere in Florence or Italy. Be sure to negotiate. Don't pay sticker price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2009

Great location, location, location

Can't beat the location for the price. Close to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, GA
Nov 10, 2009

Great Place to Saty!

The Axial Hotel's location is perfect! You go out the entrance and you are right in the middle of everything. You return to the hotel, shut the door and it is quiet and peaceful. The Axial is spotless, pleasant, and has good service. They even have 2 computers with printers available for their guests to use with no charge. Breakfast is boring, but you kind of have to expect that in most hotels. Still, I would recommend the Axial to anyone going to Florence. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when I return. I would especially recommend The Best of Tuscany Tour. Great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ghibellini Restaurant has wonderful food. We had pizza one night and it was incredible! We went back for a full dinner another night and loved it. This is real Tuscan food at reasonable prices, and the restaurant is so cute inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubulak
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great Location to Explore Florence

Stayed at the hotel September 8, 2011. Nice, clean, recently renovated, basic hotel with excellent location between the Duomo and Ufizzi. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast included, free wifi, computers, internet, and printer available in the internet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make an internet reservation way ahead of time (like a month earlier) if you plan to visit Ufizzi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 27, 2011

Perfect Location, Wonderful Staff!

Hotel Axial is in a near-perfect location, mere blocks from the cathedra, Uffizi, and Accademia. It is also a block away from the Republic Plaza, a great place for people-watching. The staff were incredibly helpful. They booked museums for us, made dinner reservations, called taxis, and were very prompt in responding to emails. Ionela in particular was very helpful. The rooms themselves are a little tired and they open into a courtyard that was a bit loud at times. I believe that there is another hotel upstairs that must have had some children or something. Also, when people smoke in the courtyard the smoke can drift into rooms with open windows and the hallway. Overall, I would actually like to give this hotel 4.5 stars as it is almost perfect and I would highly recommend it to first-time Firenze travelers. There are some very minor issues but I will be staying here when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue B
Business
Bristol, UK
Nov 19, 2009

Ideal location, very clean & comfortable

Location couldnt be better, right in centre but quiet as room on central court yard. Town easy to walk round and hotel within easy walking distance of all main tourist attractions. Rooms very clean and comfortable with underfloor heating. Breakfast basic foods - rolls, croissants, cereals, but eat as much as you want. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairfield county mom
Business
Fairfield, CT
Apr 17, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

clean, great garden interior courtyard, wonderful central location, safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

make reservations on weekends...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axial Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan and Jim
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Great place!

Axial Hotel was great! The location is perfect, the hotel is spotless, every person who works there is unbelievably nice and helpful. We recommend it without hesitation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top