$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Astoria Hotel Florence - A Boscolo 1st Class Hotel

4 stars
View map of Via Del Giglio 9, Florence, Florence, 50123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Astoria Hotel Florence - A Boscolo 1st Class Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Astoria Hotel Florence - A Boscolo 1st Class Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road warrior J
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 6, 2012

Wish we had more time

The hotel was hard to find (as is common in this area), but the location was great. It is in the heart of the city. Everything is in short walking distance of the hotel. It's a bit dated, but the view from the roof top restauant is spectacular and almost worth the stay by itself. The rooms are small in comparison to American Hotels, but it was adequate. We were lucky to have suites at all of our other hotels in Italy, so this one did seem small, but by european standards it is normal in size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astoria Hotel Florence - A Boscolo 1st Class Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andyzed
Business
Geelong VIC 3220, Australia
Dec 31, 2011

Quality and Class. Perfect Location

Just an overnight stay but enough time to experience the quality & magical ambiance that this majestic hotel exudes. The service and help from the front desk was equally impressive. From its historical aspect this hotel was what you imagined the great hotels in history would be like. From it's solid feel, ornate ceilings & walls and great noise suppression in the rooms, to it's perfect location within the old part of Florence and quite good value, this hotel was a total joy to stay in. The only disappointing note is learning that the hotel is due for a major modernisation/refurbishment which might mean the loss of its wonderful historic feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astoria Hotel Florence - A Boscolo 1st Class Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ogden, UT
Dec 30, 2010

Great Value

Excellent service, large rooms, free wifi in lobby, great included breakfast, centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astoria Hotel Florence - A Boscolo 1st Class Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location, Great Deal

Great hotel, excellent staff, great breakfast served in an amazing room. Rooms were a bit small but very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Spada restaurant was possibly the best meal i've had in a very long time. From top to bottom they serve excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astoria Hotel Florence - A Boscolo 1st Class Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 6, 2010

Great Vacation

The hotel location was great. The room was small but the bathroom was a good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astoria Hotel Florence - A Boscolo 1st Class Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Park, IL
Apr 20, 2010

Good location, fair room.

The Astoria is in the Santa Maria Novella neighborhood, so the location is good. Nice lobby, average room. Problem: a bathtub that was so narrow I could not have my feet flat! The shower water pressure was poor, although the water ran well for a bath. We had not included the breakfast in our booking, and were told we could add it for an additional 15 Euro each. Yikes! We went elsewhere. A very nice touch was a personal knock on the door as our 4:00 AM wake up to catch a flight. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few nice trattorias down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top