$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Ascot Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via Nazionale 8, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Great Value!

Hotel Ascot was a great hotel for the money we paid. Like mentioned in a different review, some of... See full review

  • 1Anonymous1
  • Nov 29, 2012
lousy hotel

Except for its perfect location, everything else disappointed me! Can't believe it is a 3-star one!!! See full review

  • 2077mytime
  • Aug 23, 2013
The hotel is located near the railway station and is quite central. The main museums, monuments most important area for shopping, the Congress Center, the Palace Affairs and the Fortezza da Basso are at five minutes walking distance. The hotel amenities are Bar, Lift/Elevator, Parking facilities-at cost, Reception, non smoking rooms and safe deposit box.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ascot Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ascot Hotel Florence Rooms

Double Standard
The room offers one double bed or two single bed with air conditioning, Bathroom Amenities, Heating, Mini bar, Non smoking rooms and Telephone. Breakfast included
Single Standard
The room offers one single bed with air conditioning, Bathroom Amenities, Heating, Mini bar, Non smoking rooms and Telephone. Breakfast is included.
Triple Standard
The room offers 3 single beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed with air conditioning, Bathroom Amenities, Heating, Mini bar, Non smoking rooms and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.1 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.1 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.1 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.2 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.3 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.3 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.4 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.5 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.6 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.6 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.8 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.1 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.4 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.1 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Ascot Hotel Florence

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ascot Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 20, 2011

Room was small and very basic,

Room was small and very basic, however it had everything you need. Position was very near to the railway station, easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ascot Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2077mytime
Business
Oslo,Norway
Aug 23, 2013

lousy hotel

Except for its perfect location, everything else disappointed me! Can't believe it is a 3-star one!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ascot Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Anonymous1
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 29, 2012

Great Value!

Hotel Ascot was a great hotel for the money we paid. Like mentioned in a different review, some of the bathrooms are somewhat inconvenient as the shower stall is literally the whole bathroom. We were given a room with one of these bathrooms when we first checked in to our room. However, without even requesting, the manager offered to move our room to one with a bigger bathroom that had an actual shower stall the next day. The room was basic, but when you are traveling all you really need is a place to sleep. Maintenance staff came in every morning and cleaned the room and the bathroom. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and were able to speak English well enough to answer any questions. Breakfast in the morning was decent; we ate there every morning we were there. The hotel itself is in a great location. It is about a two minute walk to the train station and approximately 5-10 minutes to the center of the city. I couldn't as for any more for the price that we paid. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ascot Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackTw
Business
Mexico
Sep 12, 2012

Good stay in Florence

hotel is ok, rooms very small but excellent location a couple of blocks from train station. the staff is very friendly and helpfull. for a budget hotel is fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ascot Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DanaQ
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 18, 2012

Oh, the Ascot...

This hotel has much to be desired. Florence hotels in general seem to be more expensive than say Naples or Rome due to I don't know, maybe the smaller city and high tourist rates, and this place was a bit pricier for a 2-star hotel. The bathroom had mildew growing on some of the walls and ceiling, and there was no shower stall, the shower was merely the whole bathroom. Picture how you'd shower in a winnebago and that is basicly how you shower in this hotel, squatting over a toilet and a bidet and avoiding the sink. I had a triple room and it was tinier than other triple-level rooms I've had in Italy. On the plus side the staff is very friendly and helpful, and Florence is a beautiful city. Stay here if you can't afford something better or plan to spend zero time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ascot Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rome, Italy
May 17, 2010

unhappy customer

We arrived at the hotel - with our 5 years old - to hear that there were no rooms anymore... and we have been sent to another hotel outside the center. What is annoying then is that other people arrived after us and they magically got rooms! Very unprofessional. The room was small, the bathroom particularly tiny and the shower was IN the bathroom. Unusable. Old furniture. A hotel experience to forget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top