$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Arizona Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via Luigi Carlo Farini, 2, Florence, 50121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect location

The owners could not have done more to ensure everything was satisfactory and made suggestions... See full review

  • Mclinsa
  • Sep 18, 2013
We spent a wonderful time at Arizona hotel in Florence

I would like to extend our appreciation for the superb service provided during our visit. The... See full review

  • Armandh
  • Aug 30, 2013
Hotel Arizona, an elegant 3 star hotel in Florence, situated in a splendid old villa built in the 18th century. It has been completely restored has now recovered its ancient splendour. The hotel is the prefect place to spend your vacation in complete relax. This Florence center hotel, only 10 minutes walking from the most important monuments of this charming city in Tuscany, but at the same time, isolated from the chaos and noise of the centre city busy streets. The amenities provided by the hotel is baby sitting service, ballroom, bar, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, payment parking, reception, room service - 24hrs, safe deposit box and tour desk.

Hotel Map

43.7727 11.2652
Area served
Florence city center
Nearby airports
Florence airport Amerigo Vespucci: 12Km Pisa airport Galileo Galilei: 80Km
Area description
The Arizona Hotel is situated in ideal position in the city center of Florence, nearest main monuments of the city: the beautiful Synagogue (Major and unique Jewish Temple of Florence), the Florence Dome, the Public Square of S. Croce and Ponte Vecchio (Old Bridge), all comfortably reachable by walking between the historical ways of the capital city of Tuscany.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Arizona Hotel Florence Rooms

Superior Double Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or 2 twin beds. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Single room
1 twin bed. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Triple room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed and 1 twin or 3 twin beds. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Superior Quadruple room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed and 2 twins or 4 twin beds. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom with bath, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.5 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.5 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.5 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.6 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.6 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.6 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 0.9 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.9 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 1 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.7 mi
  • Fiesole: 2.9 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43.6 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Breakfast is plentiful and sweet-smelling and will be served at your table, by our meticulous and professional staff. Furthermore, you have at your disposal a sumptuous buffet with your favourite drinks, fresh fruit, cured meats, cheese and various types of croissants. On request, our personnel can prepare for you eggs and toasted bread
Kosher breakfast
With 7 euro per person you will receive kosher certified food sweet or salt with vegetables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Hotel Florence

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodietraveler
Business
New England
Apr 9, 2012

a nice place to stay

this affordable hotel is nicely located for foodies interested in the Scuola de Arte Culinario Cordon Bleu and outstanding restuarants nearby. Also far enough from the Centro to be reasonably quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RyanRocker
San Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2011

Good hotel, good value, good location

I was visiting my girlfriend in Florence so we both stayed here for a few nights. The only real complaint I had was some noisy guests being loud in the early morning, but other than that everything was great! We had a double bed, which is just 2 twin beds pushed together, but I guess that's kind of standard for Italy. Not the most comfortable when you're trying to cuddle but it is what it is. The windows blocked out almost all the outside noise, it was fantastic. For some reason our room was always REALLY hot so we had to open the window to let it cool down, but then we'd wake up in the morning super hot again. Kind of annoying, not a big deal, not sure if all the rooms were this way. The free breakfast was actually really good and had many options, even hard boiled eggs! It was a short walk to the Duomo and in general is a really good location for Florence. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to take the train, it's worth the extra money for the "fast train". We took the "slow train" and while we saved some money, it wasn't worth it because we had to switch trains multiple times and never got to sit down because there was so many people. "Fast train" you are guaranteed a seat and you get to your destination at least twice as quickly.

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Leandro, ca
Jul 14, 2011

Nothing special

The hotel is located within walking distance of the major sites, but a little more of a walk than some other hotels. The staff was pleasant. The room was simple. The elevator was very small, but even with the elevator is was necessary to take a couple of steps. This would not be the place for someone that has is not up to walking on rough roads and climbing a few steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Comfortable stay

Decent hotel with an overall friendly staff. Rooms are a bit small (smaller than the usual in Italy). Plus is that there was a mini fridge in our room with soda/water for sale. Would have been nice if that was shared with us when we checked in. It was shared only after I asked where I could buy some water nearby. We bought our own drinks and were able to store in the fridge which was a plus. As it was winter during our stay, the heat was on and is centrally controlled. Our entire floor was extremely hot. We had to keep our windows open in the evenings to cool the room. The breakfast is probably the best part of the hotel as it had more variety than the usual. Hotel is also in a decent location to be able to walk to everything. Duormo is about a 10 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Market (Piazza del Mercato Centrale) is the best place to shop for leather goods and various items. There are rows and rows of stands. Be sure to negotiate 25%-%50 off of items.

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kfrestel
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2013

Decent place with good breakfast buffet, but the staff makes the place!

This hotel is run by three brothers. They are personable and friendly, and always went out of their way to assist us. A restaurant recommendation from one of them resulted in our favorite place from the whole trip! Located in the central area of Florence and within walking distance of the Duomo cathedral. Parking garages within just a few blocks, but if you ask the staff they will tell you which is cheaper by 8 Euros/day. Accommodations are average, but well kept and the breakfast spread is ample!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks away is Acquacotta restaurant. It was the best food we had the entire trip, despite tough competition! We went back the second night as it was too good to miss. Owned by a husband and wife - the main server is the wife and the cook is the husband, joined in the kitchen by the wife's mother. They were as delightful as the food!

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine lover of the Midwest
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 5, 2014

Couple's Vacation

The staff were pleasant and very helpful! Rooms were of average size for a European hotel and very clean. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food/drinks. The location was well within walking distance of major attractions and restaurants, but was also quiet at night. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dd double d
westport, ct
May 9, 2014

nice

good location on quiet street. comfortable room, plenty of towels, staff cordial and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Royal
Reading, England
Oct 23, 2013

Great weekend

Very good location close to good restaurants and bars. Within walking distance of all the main attractions. Good breakfast in the morning. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants nearby and near to the main shopping streets.

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctmarylou
Waltham, ma
Mar 25, 2013

Great location, lovely hosts

Perfect location near the center of florence. The hosts were charming and helpful. Nice breakfast every day all for a low price. Thank you, Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il latini for a fun time

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola Joe
New Orleans
Jul 19, 2014

Very Friendly Staff/Great Value/Great Location

The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The value was great! The location was within walking distance from all the sites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk from the Duomo

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodietraveler
Business
New England
Apr 9, 2012

a nice place to stay

this affordable hotel is nicely located for foodies interested in the Scuola de Arte Culinario Cordon Bleu and outstanding restuarants nearby. Also far enough from the Centro to be reasonably quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search