$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Arizona Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via Luigi Carlo Farini, 2, Florence, 50121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Close to everything Firenze has to offer

I was pleased to have stumbled on this fine hotel that is close to all the major sites Il Duomo,... See full review

  • Sartre
  • Jun 13, 2015
Business Trip

Hotel was recommended by E-Bookers and was in a good location to get to where I wanted, a taxi was... See full review

  • Alan B.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Hotel Arizona, an elegant 3 star hotel in Florence, situated in a splendid old villa built in the 18th century. It has been completely restored has now recovered its ancient splendour. The hotel is the prefect place to spend your vacation in complete relax. This Florence center hotel, only 10 minutes walking from the most important monuments of this charming city in Tuscany, but at the same time, isolated from the chaos and noise of the centre city busy streets. The amenities provided by the hotel is baby sitting service, ballroom, bar, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, payment parking, reception, room service - 24hrs, safe deposit box and tour desk.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Arizona Hotel Florence Rooms

Superior Double Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or 2 twin beds. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Single room
1 twin bed. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Triple room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed and 1 twin or 3 twin beds. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Superior Quadruple room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed and 2 twins or 4 twin beds. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom with bath, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.5 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.5 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.5 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.6 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.6 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.6 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 0.9 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.9 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 1 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.7 mi
  • Fiesole: 2.9 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43.6 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Breakfast is plentiful and sweet-smelling and will be served at your table, by our meticulous and professional staff. Furthermore, you have at your disposal a sumptuous buffet with your favourite drinks, fresh fruit, cured meats, cheese and various types of croissants. On request, our personnel can prepare for you eggs and toasted bread
Kosher breakfast
With 7 euro per person you will receive kosher certified food sweet or salt with vegetables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lina
Israel
Sep 25, 2011

Pleasant, quiet, clean hotel

The hotel is a 5-10 minutes' walk away from the Duomo, and from the river and museums. The street is quiet. Opposite is a really great vegetarian restaurant (I enjoyed everything they served, even though I'm not a vegetarian). The staff was always pleasant and helpful. I'd go back to the Arizona Hotel without any hesitations at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kfrestel
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2013

Decent place with good breakfast buffet, but the staff makes the place!

This hotel is run by three brothers. They are personable and friendly, and always went out of their way to assist us. A restaurant recommendation from one of them resulted in our favorite place from the whole trip! Located in the central area of Florence and within walking distance of the Duomo cathedral. Parking garages within just a few blocks, but if you ask the staff they will tell you which is cheaper by 8 Euros/day. Accommodations are average, but well kept and the breakfast spread is ample!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks away is Acquacotta restaurant. It was the best food we had the entire trip, despite tough competition! We went back the second night as it was too good to miss. Owned by a husband and wife - the main server is the wife and the cook is the husband, joined in the kitchen by the wife's mother. They were as delightful as the food!

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RyanRocker
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2011

Good hotel, good value, good location

I was visiting my girlfriend in Florence so we both stayed here for a few nights. The only real complaint I had was some noisy guests being loud in the early morning, but other than that everything was great! We had a double bed, which is just 2 twin beds pushed together, but I guess that's kind of standard for Italy. Not the most comfortable when you're trying to cuddle but it is what it is. The windows blocked out almost all the outside noise, it was fantastic. For some reason our room was always REALLY hot so we had to open the window to let it cool down, but then we'd wake up in the morning super hot again. Kind of annoying, not a big deal, not sure if all the rooms were this way. The free breakfast was actually really good and had many options, even hard boiled eggs! It was a short walk to the Duomo and in general is a really good location for Florence. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to take the train, it's worth the extra money for the "fast train". We took the "slow train" and while we saved some money, it wasn't worth it because we had to switch trains multiple times and never got to sit down because there was so many people. "Fast train" you are guaranteed a seat and you get to your destination at least twice as quickly.

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Comfortable stay

Decent hotel with an overall friendly staff. Rooms are a bit small (smaller than the usual in Italy). Plus is that there was a mini fridge in our room with soda/water for sale. Would have been nice if that was shared with us when we checked in. It was shared only after I asked where I could buy some water nearby. We bought our own drinks and were able to store in the fridge which was a plus. As it was winter during our stay, the heat was on and is centrally controlled. Our entire floor was extremely hot. We had to keep our windows open in the evenings to cool the room. The breakfast is probably the best part of the hotel as it had more variety than the usual. Hotel is also in a decent location to be able to walk to everything. Duormo is about a 10 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Market (Piazza del Mercato Centrale) is the best place to shop for leather goods and various items. There are rows and rows of stands. Be sure to negotiate 25%-%50 off of items.

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, ca
Jul 14, 2011

Nothing special

The hotel is located within walking distance of the major sites, but a little more of a walk than some other hotels. The staff was pleasant. The room was simple. The elevator was very small, but even with the elevator is was necessary to take a couple of steps. This would not be the place for someone that has is not up to walking on rough roads and climbing a few steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaron S.
Business
FPO AE
Jun 27, 2015

Budget hotel

Good enough. Great service but I got a pretty bad room. NOT like the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine lover of the Midwest
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 5, 2014

Couple's Vacation

The staff were pleasant and very helpful! Rooms were of average size for a European hotel and very clean. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food/drinks. The location was well within walking distance of major attractions and restaurants, but was also quiet at night. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodietraveler
Business
New England
Apr 9, 2012

a nice place to stay

this affordable hotel is nicely located for foodies interested in the Scuola de Arte Culinario Cordon Bleu and outstanding restuarants nearby. Also far enough from the Centro to be reasonably quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctmarylou
Business
Waltham, ma
Mar 25, 2013

Great location, lovely hosts

Perfect location near the center of florence. The hosts were charming and helpful. Nice breakfast every day all for a low price. Thank you, Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il latini for a fun time

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Royal
Business
Reading, England
Oct 23, 2013

Great weekend

Very good location close to good restaurants and bars. Within walking distance of all the main attractions. Good breakfast in the morning. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants nearby and near to the main shopping streets.

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimTravel
Business
Chicago
Sep 22, 2011

Great service, accommodations

My wife and I stayed at the Arizona on pleasure/business trip. Would recommend it strongly to friends. Located NW of bulk of Florence attractions. If you're in reasonably good health, it's walking distance to all top attractions, very near museum with David replica, and block away from little-known gem: Santa Maria Maddalena de Pazzi. Owner/host and his staff were very helpful. The room was standard fare, very neat. (On another post, I saw complaint about the bathroom size. This person clearly isn't too aware of Italian accommodations. It was fine.) In sum, the room and accommodations were great. The breakfast was tasty. You take airport shuttle to train station, and from train station, get bus ticket and then take the 6 or 23 bus to the park at Piazza d'Azeglio; a block south of the SW corner of park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Study, print out bus maps before you get to Florence. You won't need the buses often (perhaps for arrival day/departure day when you're toting the luggage). But if and when you do need the buses, they're a bargain and very easy to use. Tickets are available at the tabacchis (tobacco shops), which are everywhere.

Back to menu Return to top