$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Arizona Hotel Florence

3 stars
Via Luigi Carlo Farini, 2, Florence, 50121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Perfect location

The owners could not have done more to ensure everything was satisfactory and made suggestions... See full review

  • Mclinsa
  • Sep 18, 2013
We spent a wonderful time at Arizona hotel in Florence

I would like to extend our appreciation for the superb service provided during our visit. The... See full review

  • Armandh
  • Aug 30, 2013
Hotel Arizona, an elegant 3 star hotel in Florence, situated in a splendid old villa built in the 18th century. It has been completely restored has now recovered its ancient splendour. The hotel is the prefect place to spend your vacation in complete relax. This Florence center hotel, only 10 minutes walking from the most important monuments of this charming city in Tuscany, but at the same time, isolated from the chaos and noise of the centre city busy streets. The amenities provided by the hotel is baby sitting service, ballroom, bar, currency exchange, doctor on call, dry cleaning, laundry service, lift/elevator, lobby, non-smoking rooms, payment parking, reception, room service - 24hrs, safe deposit box and tour desk.

Arizona Hotel Florence Rooms

Superior Double Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or 2 twin beds. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Single room
1 twin bed. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Standard Triple room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed and 1 twin or 3 twin beds. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.
Superior Quadruple room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed and 2 twins or 4 twin beds. Room offers air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, TV LCD, ensuite / private bathroom with bath, hairdryer, heating, Wi-Fi internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, minibar, modem / data port connection, non - smoking rooms, room service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

43.7727 11.2652
Area served
Florence city center
Nearby airports
Florence airport Amerigo Vespucci: 12Km Pisa airport Galileo Galilei: 80Km
Area description
The Arizona Hotel is situated in ideal position in the city center of Florence, nearest main monuments of the city: the beautiful Synagogue (Major and unique Jewish Temple of Florence), the Florence Dome, the Public Square of S. Croce and Ponte Vecchio (Old Bridge), all comfortably reachable by walking between the historical ways of the capital city of Tuscany.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.5 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.5 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.3 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.5 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.5 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.5 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.5 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.6 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.6 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 0.6 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.6 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.6 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 0.9 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.9 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 0.9 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 1 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.7 mi
  • Fiesole: 2.9 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 43.6 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Breakfast is plentiful and sweet-smelling and will be served at your table, by our meticulous and professional staff. Furthermore, you have at your disposal a sumptuous buffet with your favourite drinks, fresh fruit, cured meats, cheese and various types of croissants. On request, our personnel can prepare for you eggs and toasted bread
Kosher breakfast
With 7 euro per person you will receive kosher certified food sweet or salt with vegetables.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Hotel Florence

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dd double d
westport, ct
May 9, 2014

nice

good location on quiet street. comfortable room, plenty of towels, staff cordial and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine lover of the Midwest
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 5, 2014

Couple's Vacation

The staff were pleasant and very helpful! Rooms were of average size for a European hotel and very clean. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food/drinks. The location was well within walking distance of major attractions and restaurants, but was also quiet at night. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kfrestel
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2013

Decent place with good breakfast buffet, but the staff makes the place!

This hotel is run by three brothers. They are personable and friendly, and always went out of their way to assist us. A restaurant recommendation from one of them resulted in our favorite place from the whole trip! Located in the central area of Florence and within walking distance of the Duomo cathedral. Parking garages within just a few blocks, but if you ask the staff they will tell you which is cheaper by 8 Euros/day. Accommodations are average, but well kept and the breakfast spread is ample!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks away is Acquacotta restaurant. It was the best food we had the entire trip, despite tough competition! We went back the second night as it was too good to miss. Owned by a husband and wife - the main server is the wife and the cook is the husband, joined in the kitchen by the wife's mother. They were as delightful as the food!

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mclinsa
York England
Sep 18, 2013

Perfect location

The owners could not have done more to ensure everything was satisfactory and made suggestions about activities in and around Florence. They really seemed to care that we had a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armandh
Dubai
Aug 30, 2013

We spent a wonderful time at Arizona hotel in Florence

I would like to extend our appreciation for the superb service provided during our visit. The planning and the assistance you provided lead to a successful 16 days in beautiful Florence. The people at the reception were extremely kind, efficient and caring. They were very helpful in booking for us Florence tours, museums and train tickets. The housekeeping ladies made sure that our room was perfectly cleaned daily. All the hotel team was GREAT! Please let your staff knows they are remarkable. We had an outstanding time in Florence and a great time in the Arizona hotel. This was a reasonably priced, wonderful, and relaxing stay, we’ll definitely comeback soon… Thank you very much for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lina
Israel
Sep 25, 2011

Pleasant, quiet, clean hotel

The hotel is a 5-10 minutes' walk away from the Duomo, and from the river and museums. The street is quiet. Opposite is a really great vegetarian restaurant (I enjoyed everything they served, even though I'm not a vegetarian). The staff was always pleasant and helpful. I'd go back to the Arizona Hotel without any hesitations at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Leandro, ca
Jul 14, 2011

Nothing special

The hotel is located within walking distance of the major sites, but a little more of a walk than some other hotels. The staff was pleasant. The room was simple. The elevator was very small, but even with the elevator is was necessary to take a couple of steps. This would not be the place for someone that has is not up to walking on rough roads and climbing a few steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Leandro, ca
Jul 14, 2011

Nothing special

The hotel is located within walking distance of the major sites, but a little more of a walk than some other hotels. The staff was pleasant. The room was simple. The elevator was very small, but even with the elevator is was necessary to take a couple of steps. This would not be the place for someone that has is not up to walking on rough roads and climbing a few steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Comfortable stay

Decent hotel with an overall friendly staff. Rooms are a bit small (smaller than the usual in Italy). Plus is that there was a mini fridge in our room with soda/water for sale. Would have been nice if that was shared with us when we checked in. It was shared only after I asked where I could buy some water nearby. We bought our own drinks and were able to store in the fridge which was a plus. As it was winter during our stay, the heat was on and is centrally controlled. Our entire floor was extremely hot. We had to keep our windows open in the evenings to cool the room. The breakfast is probably the best part of the hotel as it had more variety than the usual. Hotel is also in a decent location to be able to walk to everything. Duormo is about a 10 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Market (Piazza del Mercato Centrale) is the best place to shop for leather goods and various items. There are rows and rows of stands. Be sure to negotiate 25%-%50 off of items.

Review of Arizona Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Comfortable stay

Decent hotel with an overall friendly staff. Rooms are a bit small (smaller than the usual in Italy). Plus is that there was a mini fridge in our room with soda/water for sale. Would have been nice if that was shared with us when we checked in. It was shared only after I asked where I could buy some water nearby. We bought our own drinks and were able to store in the fridge which was a plus. As it was winter during our stay, the heat was on and is centrally controlled. Our entire floor was extremely hot. We had to keep our windows open in the evenings to cool the room. The breakfast is probably the best part of the hotel as it had more variety than the usual. Hotel is also in a decent location to be able to walk to everything. Duormo is about a 10 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Market (Piazza del Mercato Centrale) is the best place to shop for leather goods and various items. There are rows and rows of stands. Be sure to negotiate 25%-%50 off of items.

Back to menu Return to top