$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Albani Hotel Florence

4 stars
Via Fiume 12, 50123 FLORENCE, Florence, 50123
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Excellent hotel

We were very happy with everything here. The room is big and the marble bathroom is beautiful. The... See full review

  • Fongling Yang
  • Nov 30, 2014
Suitable with wonderful location!

If you're wanting to explore but just want a nice, clean, convenient place to stay.. This is... See full review

  • Tori Solo Traveler
  • Apr 27, 2014
Stately elegance in the Florentine style, close to the main station
Housed in an early 20th century townhouse within walking distance of the main train station and Palazzo dei Congressi lies the Albani Hotel Florence, a luxury property whose elegant, Italian furnishings and design soothe the weariest business or leisure traveler. Rooms are impeccably decorated and provide an oasis of tranquility with every modern amenity and convenience, the ideal base from which to fully recharge.
Highlights
  • Close to major sites and attractions
  • Impeccably restored early 20th century townhouse
  • Authentic Florentine furnishings throughout  
Rooms
The 103 guest rooms, including five suites, are impeccably decorated in authentic Florentine style, graced with elegant furnishings and adornments, including spacious marble bathrooms.  Every modern amenity and convenience ensures guests of the Albani Hotel Florence enjoy a thoroughly restful stay.
Features
Located on a quiet street just a short walk from the Santa Maria Novell train station sits the Albani Hotel Florence, a 20th century townhouse of refined elegance that graces its guests with polished luxury and comfort. Rooms are impeccably decorated in authentic Florentine style, with spacious marble bathrooms as well as every modern amenity and convenience. The on-site Bernini restaurant serves traditional Tuscan dishes fused with Latin American flavors, all tastefully paired with the perfect wine. Meeting facilities cater events up to 400 people, integrating with the reservation system that holds room blocks for up to 100 guests.
Transportation
  • Florence Airport (4.9 mi/ 7.9 km)
  • Santa Maria Novella train station (0.2 mi/ 0.4 km)
Attractions
  • Duomo and Baptistery (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Michelangelo’s David (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Ponte Vecchio (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Uffizi Gallery (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Reception capacity up to 400 people
  • Group block up to 100 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albani Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Albani Hotel Florence Rooms

Superior Single
The bedding option for this room is One twin bed. including with all the modern amenities.
Superior Double/twin
The bedding option for this room is Two twin bed or one double bed. Including with all the modern amenities.
Superior Triple
The bedding option for this room is Three twin or one twin and one double bed. Including with all teh modern amenities.
Superior Family
The bedding option for this room is Two double beds. Including with all the modern amenities.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 0.2 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 0.2 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 0.2 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 0.2 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 0.3 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 0.4 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 0.4 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 0.4 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 0.4 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 0.4 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 0.5 mi
  • Centro Storico: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 0.5 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 0.5 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 0.6 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 0.6 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 0.6 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 0.7 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 0.7 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 0.8 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 1 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 1.2 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 1.3 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 1.5 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Fiesole: 3 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 42.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Albani Hotel Florence

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albani Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton, NY
Oct 6, 2008

Lovely Hotel - we had a bad room location though

I took my mom on this trip to celebrate her recent birthday - so I went more upscale than I usually might. And the hotel is lovely (pretty / clean / nicely appointed) - i.e. great. The property's location is perfect for those taking tours (CAF). Very close to where many walking/bus tours start - we never needed a cab - and my mom is 80. Breakfast was good - and folks that praised the coffee were right on target. BUT we were in room 522 though (Camila suite) - which is actually in an annex for hotel - when we were first showed the room - i was a bit off put - very dark - then I realized shutters could be opened - and that fixed the dark cave like sense. Biggest problem - we were under rooms not part of the Albani hotel. On Saturdany night we thus suffered through a loud night of partying above us - screaming / dancing on wood floors that really reverberated - and it went on for two hours (mid-night to two am) . I called the front desk but they said there was nothing that they could do - in the morning - they said sorry and we could move rooms - but we only had one more night. PS Gym is great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Markets, Tour starts, all major attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albani Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
city
Apr 12, 2010

Gorgeous Old European Elegance

Close to the train station, but not close enough to be noisy. The hotel was beautiful, the beds were super comfortable and the rooms were elegant. The breakfasts were fine, nothing remarkable, but we loved our stay there. You could throw open the windows and shutters and let all the sunshine and Italian way of life into your room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albani Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Great Location

The hotel was very welcoming. Just a few short blocks from the train station. Our room was very clean, very pretty and the breakfast was good. The staff helped with my electrical adapter, they had a box full of different kinds to share!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albani Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJLHop
Business
Hopkinton, MA
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect location to explore Florence

This hotel is just steps away from the train station but is away from the heavily-walked main streets, so it is quiet and safe. The suite we had for us and our two kids was huge and offered plenty of room to spread out. The breakfast was also great and the lobby and outdoor patio have lots of room to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easily walkable from train station...no need for a taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Albani Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fongling Yang
Business
Taiwan
Nov 30, 2014

Excellent hotel

We were very happy with everything here. The room is big and the marble bathroom is beautiful. The location is wonderful, close to the train station and easy to go to all major attractions in Florence. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top