$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Airone Hotel Florence

3 stars
View map of Via P.Toselli, 147, Florence, 50147

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Good stay in Florence

I had a very pleasant stay. I room was nice and cozy. I thought the breakfast was great! I would... See full review

  • joeyrockit
  • Jul 5, 2015
Practical and to the point

Since this hotel stay was an 'overnighter' it meets the need for cleanliness and reasonable... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 19, 2007
Hotel Airone is located in a quiet downtown, a few minutes away from the historical center and from exhibition areas.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Airone Hotel Florence also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Airone Hotel Florence Rooms

Standard Double
Hotel Airone has 32 comfortable rooms furnished in Florentine style and equipped with air conditioning, telephone with direct outside line, color satellite TV, minibar, safe and private bathroom with hairdryer. Amongst the facilities provided for the convenience of our guest are a TV room , a bar and the garden facing the breakfast room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Giardino Corsi: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 1.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 1.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 1.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 1.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 1.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 1.6 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 1.6 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 1.6 mi
  • Giardino Corsi: 0.7 mi
  • Basilica Of San Lorenzo: 1.2 mi
  • Santa Maria Novella Train station: 1.3 mi
  • Church of Santa Maria Novella: 1.3 mi
  • Mercato Centrale: 1.4 mi
  • Basilica di San Lorenzo: 1.4 mi
  • Medici Chapels (Cappelle Medicee): 1.5 mi
  • Laurentian Library (Biblioteca Medicea Laurenziana): 1.5 mi
  • Santa Maria Novela Basilica: 1.6 mi
  • Museo Stibbert: 1.6 mi
  • Museo di Palazzo Davanzati: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria dell'Accademia: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza San Marco: 1.6 mi
  • Museo di San Marco: 1.6 mi
  • Giotto's Bell Tower (Campanile di Giotto): 1.6 mi
  • Piazza del Duomo: 1.6 mi
  • Piazza della Repubblica: 1.6 mi
  • Duomo - Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore: 1.6 mi
  • Duomo Museum (Museo dell'Opera del Duomo): 1.7 mi
  • Centro Storico: 1.7 mi
  • Pitti Palace: 1.7 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Croce: 1.7 mi
  • Piazza della Signoria: 1.8 mi
  • Corridoio Vasariano: 1.8 mi
  • Uffizi Gallery (Galleria degli Uffizi): 1.8 mi
  • Boboli Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • Museo Nazionale del Bargello (Bargello Museum): 1.8 mi
  • Museo Galileo - Institute and Museum of the History of Science: 1.8 mi
  • Palazzo Vecchio: 1.9 mi
  • Sinagoga di Firenze e Museo ebraico: 2 mi
  • Giardino Della Gherardesca: 2.1 mi
  • Piazzale Michelangelo: 2.4 mi
  • Cimitero Delle Porte Sante: 2.4 mi
  • Artemio Franchi Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Basilica di San Miniato al Monte: 2.7 mi
  • Fiesole: 3.5 mi
  • Baptistry (Battistero): 41.8 mi

Dining

Continental Breakfast
The continental breakfast buffet is served daily from 7.30 a.m. until 9.30 a.m. in the breakfast room with direct access to the private garden.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Airone Hotel Florence

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 6
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1.3
Sort by:
Review of Airone Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
expat
Business
helsinki
Jul 27, 2011

Dont Stay Here

This hotel is not reccomened at all. When we arrived the staff did not speak or understand much english. The room was filthy. Walking from the bathroom to the bed and your feet were black. The room was full of mosquitos. The breakfast was not good at all. It was burnt coffee, packaged croisants, and small pieces of cake. It was a very long walk from the train station also, even though it says closer. In all find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Airone Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
expat
Business
helsinki
Jul 27, 2011

Dont Stay Here

This hotel is not reccomened at all. When we arrived the staff did not speak or understand much english. The room was filthy. Walking from the bathroom to the bed and your feet were black. The room was full of mosquitos. The breakfast was not good at all. It was burnt coffee, packaged croisants, and small pieces of cake. It was a very long walk from the train station also, even though it says closer. In all find somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Airone Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Americans
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Checking in was almost impossible. The girl at the front did not take kindly to americans at all. orignally put us in a room in the basement with mold, missing ceiling tiles, a broken refridgerator, broken a/c unit, broken television and a bathroom that I wouldnt wash my dog in. When we went to the front to complain, she, along with insulting us in italian to her friends that were just hanging out at the front, she gave us a different room that was a little more accomidating. In passing the "coffee station/kitchenette", there was piles of dirty dishes just sitting and mold along with leaking walls in the hallways. She requested that we return her our room key while we were out in the town, but with her mischevious looking friends and attitudes at the front- we felt very uncomfortable leaving our belongings in the room for they had the key to them. we ended up searching for a more accomidating hotel with a much better, friendlier staff with a much cleaner atmosphere. also the parking was not free here and it would have been expensive just to park. we have stayed in many places all over the world and this hotel and staff was by far the worst we've ever experienced and i would not reccommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Airone Hotel Florence

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Sep 14, 2009

Hotel in florence

The major complaint of the hotel was that it was infested with mosquitoes and possibly a rodent. The staff was very unfriendly and confused with how to do check-in and check-out. He asked us for our passports as collateral and our credit card number and expiration date . We had already prepaid throught Orbtiz. This particular was on a three day shift and looked really tired and confused. Overall, we think that you should not include this hotel in your website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We strongly recommend that tourists should go to the museums as early as possible to get tickets and avoid long lines. We would like to recommend to Orbitz to provide an application on the web so as to purchase or book in advance all the major attractions in Florence.

Back to menu Return to top