$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

4 stars
View map of Via Tempio della Fortuna , 52b, Fiumicino, 00054

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Perfect Hotel Stay

We've stayed at this hotel twice in the past few years, and we just booked again for Jun-2015,... See full review

  • AngLee
  • Feb 16, 2015
Super value

Very clean, a good arrange for a family of 4, easy to the airport , nice staff See full review

  • Family vacation busy mom
  • Aug 7, 2014
The hotel is just 200 meters from the marina near the beaches of the city and is the ideal point to reach the city centre of Rome. Shuttle service at a charge from/to Roma Airport (Fiumicino) with scheduled timetable. Call the hotel for all details to book your transfer, the cost is 5EUR per person/each way. The station is located at POLO Bus, parking slot no 24. Services from the airport cannot be reserved in advance, please go to the pitch and wait for the next shuttle available. Timetable from the Airport to Hotel: 06.40-07.20-08.00-08.40-09.20-10.00-10.40-11.20-12.00, 3.00-13.40-14.20-15.20-16.00-16.40-17.20-18.00-18.40-19.20-20.00-21. Timetable from Hotel to Airport: 06.40-07.20-08.00-08.40-09.20-10.00-10.40.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino also booked these hotels.

★★★
$78
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$137
3.7 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$127
4.1 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$165
3.7 / 5 154 reviews
★★★★
$112
3.6 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$100
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$1,103
3.5 / 5 16 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngLee
Couples
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Perfect Hotel Stay

We've stayed at this hotel twice in the past few years, and we just booked again for Jun-2015, because each time we had a great experience. The hotel is conveniently located by the airport and we prefer to spend our last night (or two) here to avoid the stress of getting to the airport on time for international travel back to the States. All rooms have been recently renovated and are very nice. (We've book at standard for two, and one for four and both were very nice.) The hotel was being renovated during our first stay in Oct-2011, and was completed before our most recent stay in Jun-2013. We've found the staff to be friendly and helpful including the driver who brought us from the hotel to the airport. The hotel has a nice breakfast room so you don't leave hungry. Great hotel at a great price. I highly recommend this hotel to those traveling in and out of Rome Airport. Hope your stay is as great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biltom
Couples
Charlotte
Sep 29, 2013

Quick overnight near the airport

The staff is helpful, rooms clean. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bridgelady
Couples
Calabash, NC
Apr 10, 2013

Enroute Hotel

The hotel was very clean and I would guess fairly new. It is a little out of the way from the airport - perhaps 3 - 4 miles. It was a Sunday and most everything was closed. They recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner. That was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad attitude
Couples
rochester
Dec 9, 2012

perfect for the day before

free shuttle to the airport, nice breakfast in a beautiful dining room, short walk to a commercial area with shops and food. close to a marina with all sorts of watercraft. I made the mistake of putting one person for the stay when it should have been for two. I got mad when the front desk asked me for more money and they took my outrage well. sorry to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the pizza shops have a great variety of other foods that are good and inexpensive.

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngLee
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Convenient, Friendly, Clean & Comfortable -- Perfect!

The hotel staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful. A locked gate led to the parking area. A photocopied map of the area directed us to several local bars and restaurants, which was helpful. Our room, albeit small, was sleek and comfortable. The room was spotless and the recent renovations did not go unnoticed. If booking for 2, request an extra bath towel (only one was provided). The area, although run-down, was safe & the local restaurants were amazing! Try "Portus" over the footbridge to the right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portus is a small restaurant with a friendly waitstaff. Food was unbelievable! We loved the food, people & atmosphere so much so we went a 2nd night rather than risk disappointment somewhere (unlikely, but still). Highly recommended, if you're in the area!

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roman holiday
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Overnight stay near airport

The hotel was conveniently located 10~15min drive from FCO. The shuttle costs 7 euros each way. You do not need RSVP from airport to hotel, but do need one from hotel to airport. For an overnight stay to catch your morning flight at FCO, this is a clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Wi-fi is provided for free in your room and you should request getting access.

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Italian Vacations
Couples
Turlock, CA
Jan 19, 2011

Comfort Hotel Fiumicino

Very clean, modern hotel. Very friendly staff. The hotel is overall excellent, except it is not too easy to get from the hotel to anywhere. The cab drivers try to overcharge to bring you to-from the airport, and if you want to go to Rome you must use cabs -- the hotel does not let you use the shuttle except on check-in and check-out from the hotel. Other than the transportation issue, this hotel is very good and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snorrisIII
Couples
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 25, 2010

Great distance from Airport

The hotel is very close to the airport and there is a shuttle available during reasonable times. The location is perfect if you have an early flight. There are a descent amount of restaurants within walking distance. There aren't many options for shopping or souvenir purchases in the area. The floors are tile so be prepared to hear noise from rooms above you. the shower is small so for a tall or large person it could be uncomfortable. The front desk staff is very helpful in providing you with any information you may need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snorrisIII
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 15, 2010

Nice Hotel

Hotel is close to the airport. Taxi drivers will attempt to charge more but the cost should be 15-18 euro to travel from the airport to the hotel. There is a shuttle available during certain hours of the day. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient restaurants within walking distance. ATMs are also close by. Several of the restaurants and shops close early evening so get our food early. Very safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve the shuttle service with the front desk to avoid paying for a taxi.

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siesta Dreamer
Couples
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 15, 2010

Outstanding Hotel for FCO

We have stayed at four different 3 star hotels close to FCO over the years, and this clearly is the best. We will definitely return. The entire hotel has been renovated recently. The physical plant is superb. The showers are so large you could dance in them (you could even dance with a partner!), and they do not leak out on the floor. If you are familiar with European Hotels, you will understand how surprising this is. The towels are large, soft and fluffy – also a rarity in Europe. The bed is extremely comfortable. The walls are soundproof. The room is at least as large as most any other "Standard" 3 Star room in Europe – which means there is space for your luggage (occasionally a rarity!), but not much more. The staff is fluent in English (and apparently French, German, and Spanish), friendly, and helpful. There is a FREE shuttle to the airport in the morning at about 6 different intervals, and a free shuttle from the airport in the evening. At other times, a 20 euro taxi ride is required (the other hotels we have stayed at usually have only fee shuttles). There is a FREE fenced, gated, lighted, locked car park for your car. Breakfast is included, and is a very fine traditional European breakfast. There is also a small (2 stools!) contemporary Bar for a Sunset Toast. There is a very nice Pasta Restaurant 2 blocks walking, and we are told and equally good seafood restaurant 2 blocks walking in another direction. As with all the hotels within 10 minutes of FCO (except the expensive one on-airport), the hotel is not simple to locate. I would not suggest staying at any of them without either a car and Garmin, or clear directions on where to find their shuttle at the airport. The only negative to the hotel is the neighborhood. All of the FCO Hotels are in what might politely be described as rather ugly areas. This neighborhood of this hotel goes a bit further, and might be described as "scruffy" – litter in the street, etc. However, we (2 senior citizens) did not feel at all unsafe walking to and from dinner (but I am not sure young women would be comfortable walking alone in the area at night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top