$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

2 stars
Via Tempio della Fortuna , 52b, Fiumicino, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
19 reviews
Super value

Very clean, a good arrange for a family of 4, easy to the airport , nice staff See full review

  • Family vacation busy mom
  • Aug 7, 2014
Quick overnight near the airport

The staff is helpful, rooms clean. The breakfast was good. See full review

  • Biltom
  • Sep 29, 2013
The Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino is located in city centre of Fiumicino, only 4.5km from the Leonardo da Vinci Airport of Fiumicino and 8km from the Nuova Fiera di Roma. The hotel is just 200 meters from the marina near the beaches of the city and is the ideal point to reach the city centre of Rome. A restaurant for light meals during the evening stays at disposal of the guests on premises, such as a lounge bar. Phone Charge: 0.20 Euro per unit. We have improved our services for you and will open again in February 2010 when you can enjoy our new modern design hotel.

Hotel Map

41.7674 12.2299
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Airport, (FCO), 4.50, KM, N; Ciampino Airport, (CIA), 38.00, KM, E;
Area description
Airport, City Centre

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kenster
Business
Canberra Aust
Jun 28, 2013

Meh X 2

Well the hotel DOES have ashuttle that it shares with another nicer hotel (not allowed to mention its name), despite the chain's head office emailing that iut did not when I made a last check. Really that was the dealbreaker for me so I was lucky that I phoned the hotel from the airport on arrival. The room was small but the shower was nice. Ants did not make the stay pleasant but if you wasnt a bed for the night with a typical Italiano b/fast near the airport (and to repeat, WITH a shuttle that you have to book a seat on cause it's small), then this is the place for you. Price was not good value unless you factor in avoiding a 96E taxi round-trip from the centre of Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pop of all nations
Business
Antioch, Ca
May 7, 2011

Small but friendly

Booked this hotel hastily when a day trip from Malta(where I attended a conference)to Rome was decided on. Those who have traveled extensively will understand when I compare the room to an Eastern Europe experience. It was small but clean and made me think of rooms I have stayed in Poland and Finland. Yet, it served me well and the desk clerk was friendly and available. Transport to the airport by shuttle is provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The town nightlife closes early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Italian Vacations
Business
Turlock, CA
Jan 19, 2011

Comfort Hotel Fiumicino

Very clean, modern hotel. Very friendly staff. The hotel is overall excellent, except it is not too easy to get from the hotel to anywhere. The cab drivers try to overcharge to bring you to-from the airport, and if you want to go to Rome you must use cabs -- the hotel does not let you use the shuttle except on check-in and check-out from the hotel. Other than the transportation issue, this hotel is very good and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roman holiday
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Overnight stay near airport

The hotel was conveniently located 10~15min drive from FCO. The shuttle costs 7 euros each way. You do not need RSVP from airport to hotel, but do need one from hotel to airport. For an overnight stay to catch your morning flight at FCO, this is a clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Wi-fi is provided for free in your room and you should request getting access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DedeNA
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 17, 2012

Great stay for airport!

I stayed here so I could catch an early flight to the FCO airport. The shuttle transfer was right on time and exactly what I needed and was free of charge for staying at the hotel =) The room was very nice and neat and comfortable. The breakfast and shower was great as well The hotel looks very new and has modern furniture and shower and the lobby area is extremely nice! It was a great stay and I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to someone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kagy
Business
Indianapolis IN
Sep 21, 2012

Fabulous room for short stay near the Rome Airport

I was pleasantly surprised when we checked into this hotel. the price was right so didn't expect much but how wrong I was. The receptionist was courteous, answered all questions quickly and thoroughly and made the process of checking in/out swift. The room was beautifully redone in modern decor. Despite the description being 2 single beds, we had 2 doubles. There was a small fridge in the room, lots of storage space, nice bathroom and large private patio where one could eat al fresco if so inclined. We got full breakfast included in the price and shuttle service to the airport next morning. If you are staying more than one night, you can also walk just a couple blocks from the hotel to the beach on the Mediterranean Sea ! There are restaurants and groceries nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel description did not mention the FREE airport shuttle for the morning of flight but they run every 40 minutes from Comfort Hotel to Rome airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad attitude
Business
rochester
Dec 9, 2012

perfect for the day before

free shuttle to the airport, nice breakfast in a beautiful dining room, short walk to a commercial area with shops and food. close to a marina with all sorts of watercraft. I made the mistake of putting one person for the stay when it should have been for two. I got mad when the front desk asked me for more money and they took my outrage well. sorry to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the pizza shops have a great variety of other foods that are good and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bridgelady
Business
Calabash, NC
Apr 10, 2013

Enroute Hotel

The hotel was very clean and I would guess fairly new. It is a little out of the way from the airport - perhaps 3 - 4 miles. It was a Sunday and most everything was closed. They recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner. That was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gulmisal
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jun 27, 2013

YES

Close to the airport and the beach. GREAT for transit days or to be close to the airport on travel days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngLee
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jun 11, 2013

2nd Stay as Great as the 1st!

Our first stay at this hotel was in Octobe 2011 and the room we stayed in was just recently renovated. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, so once again, I opted for this hotel in June 2013. My second stay was the end of a two-week trip to Italy with family and friends. The room we reserved was just recently renovated and was quite comfortable for four women. It was a two-story room that included two bedrooms and a nice terrace for relaxing after a long day and before a early morning flight. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The hotel offers a free breakfast (inlcuding a espresso and cappuccino by request) as well as a free shuttle to the airport. Who could ask for more? I'll be staying here again when I return to Italy. It's my go-to hotel when wrapping up my Italy travels. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portus (over the footbridge) is one of the best restaurants I've ever dined at, and I can say, the third time was just as good as the first two -- maybe even better! Don't miss out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top