$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

2 stars
Via Tempio della Fortuna , 52b, Fiumicino, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
perfect stay

quick stay for my flight the next day... loved the free shuttle that was super quick and was... See full review

  • 5678
  • Apr 21, 2013
Quick overnight near the airport

The staff is helpful, rooms clean. The breakfast was good. See full review

  • Biltom
  • Sep 29, 2013
The Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino is located in city centre of Fiumicino, only 4.5km from the Leonardo da Vinci Airport of Fiumicino and 8km from the Nuova Fiera di Roma. The hotel is just 200 meters from the marina near the beaches of the city and is the ideal point to reach the city centre of Rome. A restaurant for light meals during the evening stays at disposal of the guests on premises, such as a lounge bar. Phone Charge: 0.20 Euro per unit. We have improved our services for you and will open again in February 2010 when you can enjoy our new modern design hotel.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed

Hotel Map

41.7674 12.2299
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Airport, (FCO), 4.50, KM, N; Ciampino Airport, (CIA), 38.00, KM, E;
Area description
Airport, City Centre

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad attitude
rochester
Dec 9, 2012

perfect for the day before

free shuttle to the airport, nice breakfast in a beautiful dining room, short walk to a commercial area with shops and food. close to a marina with all sorts of watercraft. I made the mistake of putting one person for the stay when it should have been for two. I got mad when the front desk asked me for more money and they took my outrage well. sorry to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the pizza shops have a great variety of other foods that are good and inexpensive.

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biltom
Charlotte
Sep 29, 2013

Quick overnight near the airport

The staff is helpful, rooms clean. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kenster
Canberra Aust
Jun 28, 2013

Meh X 2

Well the hotel DOES have ashuttle that it shares with another nicer hotel (not allowed to mention its name), despite the chain's head office emailing that iut did not when I made a last check. Really that was the dealbreaker for me so I was lucky that I phoned the hotel from the airport on arrival. The room was small but the shower was nice. Ants did not make the stay pleasant but if you wasnt a bed for the night with a typical Italiano b/fast near the airport (and to repeat, WITH a shuttle that you have to book a seat on cause it's small), then this is the place for you. Price was not good value unless you factor in avoiding a 96E taxi round-trip from the centre of Rome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gulmisal
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Jun 27, 2013

YES

Close to the airport and the beach. GREAT for transit days or to be close to the airport on travel days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngLee
Boston, MA, USA
Jun 11, 2013

2nd Stay as Great as the 1st!

Our first stay at this hotel was in Octobe 2011 and the room we stayed in was just recently renovated. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, so once again, I opted for this hotel in June 2013. My second stay was the end of a two-week trip to Italy with family and friends. The room we reserved was just recently renovated and was quite comfortable for four women. It was a two-story room that included two bedrooms and a nice terrace for relaxing after a long day and before a early morning flight. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The hotel offers a free breakfast (inlcuding a espresso and cappuccino by request) as well as a free shuttle to the airport. Who could ask for more? I'll be staying here again when I return to Italy. It's my go-to hotel when wrapping up my Italy travels. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portus (over the footbridge) is one of the best restaurants I've ever dined at, and I can say, the third time was just as good as the first two -- maybe even better! Don't miss out!

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
5678
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Apr 21, 2013

perfect stay

quick stay for my flight the next day... loved the free shuttle that was super quick and was recommended a great restaurant around the corner for authentic italian... very friendly staff... highly recommended and up to american standards unlike other hotels i have stayed at in rome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bridgelady
Calabash, NC
Apr 10, 2013

Enroute Hotel

The hotel was very clean and I would guess fairly new. It is a little out of the way from the airport - perhaps 3 - 4 miles. It was a Sunday and most everything was closed. They recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner. That was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bad attitude
rochester
Dec 9, 2012

perfect for the day before

free shuttle to the airport, nice breakfast in a beautiful dining room, short walk to a commercial area with shops and food. close to a marina with all sorts of watercraft. I made the mistake of putting one person for the stay when it should have been for two. I got mad when the front desk asked me for more money and they took my outrage well. sorry to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the pizza shops have a great variety of other foods that are good and inexpensive.

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kagy
Indianapolis IN
Sep 21, 2012

Fabulous room for short stay near the Rome Airport

I was pleasantly surprised when we checked into this hotel. the price was right so didn't expect much but how wrong I was. The receptionist was courteous, answered all questions quickly and thoroughly and made the process of checking in/out swift. The room was beautifully redone in modern decor. Despite the description being 2 single beds, we had 2 doubles. There was a small fridge in the room, lots of storage space, nice bathroom and large private patio where one could eat al fresco if so inclined. We got full breakfast included in the price and shuttle service to the airport next morning. If you are staying more than one night, you can also walk just a couple blocks from the hotel to the beach on the Mediterranean Sea ! There are restaurants and groceries nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel description did not mention the FREE airport shuttle for the morning of flight but they run every 40 minutes from Comfort Hotel to Rome airport.

Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DedeNA
Atlanta, GA
Sep 17, 2012

Great stay for airport!

I stayed here so I could catch an early flight to the FCO airport. The shuttle transfer was right on time and exactly what I needed and was free of charge for staying at the hotel =) The room was very nice and neat and comfortable. The breakfast and shower was great as well The hotel looks very new and has modern furniture and shower and the lobby area is extremely nice! It was a great stay and I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to someone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Hotel Roma Airport Fiumicino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AngLee
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Convenient, Friendly, Clean & Comfortable -- Perfect!

The hotel staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful. A locked gate led to the parking area. A photocopied map of the area directed us to several local bars and restaurants, which was helpful. Our room, albeit small, was sleek and comfortable. The room was spotless and the recent renovations did not go unnoticed. If booking for 2, request an extra bath towel (only one was provided). The area, although run-down, was safe & the local restaurants were amazing! Try "Portus" over the footbridge to the right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portus is a small restaurant with a friendly waitstaff. Food was unbelievable! We loved the food, people & atmosphere so much so we went a 2nd night rather than risk disappointment somewhere (unlikely, but still). Highly recommended, if you're in the area!

Back to menu Return to top