$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

3 stars
Via Licio Visintini 30, Fiumicino, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Italy on the Beach

The hotel was a great value and couldn't got a better location for visiting the beach. Would... See full review

  • Grandmomma
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic!

The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and a plus, to us, was the sea was... See full review

  • RMJ of Colorado
  • Sep 23, 2013
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera is a three star hotel recently renovated and located only five kilometers from Rome Fiumicino Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport and the Fiumicino only a few meters from the sea. Our hotel is also approximately 10 kilometers away from the New Fair of Rome and the big shopping centre Parco Leonardo and Da Vinci where you can enjoy shopping in more than two hundred shops of all kinds. A shuttle bus service on charge, on request, is available seven days a week to and from the airport, Rome centre, two shopping centers and Ostia Antica where guests can visit the interesting Roman ruins. Among the other facilities offered to our guests are a free Internet access and free bikes available for pleasant rides along the seafront. The good food and friendly atmosphere of the typical Italian restaurants and pizzerias, located near the sea and only few meters from our hotel, are particularly worthy and with reasonable prices. 10% national VAT included. Local city fee is 2.00 euro per night, per adult over 10 years old. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel.

Hotel Map

41.7565 12.2299
Area served
Vaticano, Roma, Ariccia, Castel Gandolfo, Fregene, Bracciano, Ostia, Castelli Romani
Nearby airports
(FCO), 5.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera Rooms

1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,ECONOMY,DOUBLE ROOM,FRENCH BED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,CLASSIC ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,CLASSIC ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SEA VIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,1 EXTRA SINGLE BED,CLASSIC TRIPLE ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,1 EXTRA SINGLE BED,FAMILY ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,TRIPLE ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,JUNIOR SUITE,SEA VIEW,TERRACE,LOUNGE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Bidet

Dining

Trentuno.Uno
2 kilometer(s) from Trentuno. Uno, Full Service, Italian, open for: dinner, closed Monday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
The Guru Lounge
2 kilometer(s) from The Guru Lounge, Full Service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 7:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Mirage
.30 kilometer(s) from Mirage, Full Service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, moderate price, closed Tuesday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Pinzimonio
.40 kilometer(s) from Pinzimonio, Full Service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, moderate price, closed Thursday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seneca G
Business
The Villages, Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Get rested for next flight.

Very convenient for over night stay. 5 km fom FCO. Free shuttle to hotel every 20 minutes from shuttle stop number 24 at ground transport location for FCO flight arrivals. Large room 309 with quiet a/c - for 4 people. Clean modern bath/toilet - hot water .Very good seafront seafood restaurant within short walking distance. Also beach, swimming, aging promenade and other restaurants. Basic included breakfast. Good free coffee available. Shuttle back to FCO airport 6 Euro pp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good fresh seafood and wine. Great appetizers etc. Lunch and Dinner. Also, great coffee, ice cream and crepes caffe nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Roma Amore
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 28, 2014

Helpful staff and near Mediterranean

The front-desk staff, who spoke English well, were very helpful. The location near the airport and Ostia Antica and two blocks from the Mediterranean is convenient. Rooms and breakfast are average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The ruins in nearby Ostia Antica are worth visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandalf29
Business
Lyndeborough, NH
Mar 29, 2014

A convenient place, mostly

The hotel provides easy access to Fiamucino but if you go off-season, it is difficult to find easily accessible places to eat. Getting to Ostia Antica involves a bus and train, but the hotel provides clear instructions of how to do it and it's actually fun to take mass transport. The bar off the lobby is fine, although it isn't actually staff. If you want a wine, you just need to ask the desk clerk. It's 3 Euros for a small bottle but that's not a bad price at all. At the airport, the same bottle is 5 Euros so drink before you leave the hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggymarti
Business
San Leandro, CA
Nov 3, 2013

Convenient beginning or end to a Roman holiday

The location is out of the way and I am glad that we took a cab to visit there before our cruise. It gave us a chance to learn about the good shuttle service and experience the friendly front desk and breakfast staff. We two arrived there after breakfast was over but they still offered us cappucino and cornetto for 5 euros total. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, breakfast was better than we had at a more expensive airport hotel, and the shuttle service made the trip to the center of Rome easy. Altogether a good experience for us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a seafood dinner at Gastone restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMJ of Colorado
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 23, 2013

Fantastic!

The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and a plus, to us, was the sea was a 30 second walk away and the airport was only a few minutes away as well. The location in is a business area with neighborhoods surrounding the hotel. We felt extremely safe walking day or night. We traveled in the mid season and most of the restaurants closed during the week; a few re-opened for the weekends. This did not present a problem to us as we had a car. However what made this hotel very special to us was their staff! We have never, in all our travels, experienced a more friendly, kind, and helpful staff. We are so grateful to the entire staff for all their help and guidance during our first trip to Italy. They helped with maps and information for not only Roma, but also for the side trips we were taking during our stay. They suggested places to eat and places to visit that are not on the regular tourist paths; something we enjoyed very much. One young man went way above and beyond what we expected by reading other reviews. If we return to Roma in the future we will stay at this hotel again! When we think of our trip to Italy, it won't be the grand churches, or the Roman Ruins or the fashion, or food, we will think of the people that really made this trip wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeelBacker
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 2, 2013

Convenient to Leonardo da Vinci Airport

We stayed here because of an early flight out of Rome the next morning. Room was basic but very clean. Less than two blocks from the coast, it is a pleasant area to get out and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRVLR IN THE KNOW
Business
Reno NV
Oct 15, 2012

stopover for Rome airport

we wasted a lot of time at the airport trying to find some kind of a shuttle when we should have gone directly to a taxi to take us to the hotel. The hotel was fine. It was quiet the room had too much furniture in it for it's size therefore making limited room for our baggage. Breakfast in the am was perfectly adequate. It was just a stopover for us to catch a flight the next am and was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take taxi from airport to hotel. there are no shuttles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RomaRoger
Business
Santa Rosa, California
May 13, 2012

Fuimicino Airport Access

Like nearly all who stay at this hotel, we simply needed a place near Fiumicino/Leonardo Da Vinci Airport, and it is satisfactory for that purpose, with a pretty good breakfast thrown in. Most convenient for me in my particular situation that night, a computer was available in the lobby. My one complaint: I'm used to hotel shuttles' being free; but it turned out that we were charged 6 Euros per person for shuttle service, learning what was happening only when the shuttle driver asked for our voucher, which the hotel desk clerk had failed to mention to us. Until then I'd assumed that the 12-Euro charge on my bill was simply typical adding-on of charges. The hotel's first shuttle runs at 6 a.m., which can be too late for some; but a taxi can be called, according to a desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far down the street from the hotel s a seafood restaurant that also serves pizza and pasta; it is recommended by those who eat there (we missed it). In fact, the driver who took us to Fiumicino said he drives out from Rome to dine there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dsmk
Business
new york
May 3, 2012

overnite

clean and short walk to the ocean hotel staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jondular
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Shuttle Cost Adds Up

The Hotel is what you would expect from a Best Western -- neat, clean, continental breakfast. However, it was a surprise to us that we had to pay 6 Euro to get picked up from the airport, and 6 more to go back. We had planned to go into Rome for the evening, but the cost of going back and forth to the airport and then taking the train was just too much. If you have an overnight layover, probably best to just stay somewhere in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top