$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 24, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

3 stars
Via Licio Visintini 30, Fiumicino, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Italy on the Beach

The hotel was a great value and couldn't got a better location for visiting the beach. Would... See full review

  • Grandmomma
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic!

The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and a plus, to us, was the sea was... See full review

  • RMJ of Colorado
  • Sep 23, 2013
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera is a three star hotel recently renovated and located only five kilometers from Rome Fiumicino Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport and the Fiumicino only a few meters from the sea. Our hotel is also approximately 10 kilometers away from the New Fair of Rome and the big shopping centre Parco Leonardo and Da Vinci where you can enjoy shopping in more than two hundred shops of all kinds. A shuttle bus service on charge, on request, is available seven days a week to and from the airport, Rome centre, two shopping centers and Ostia Antica where guests can visit the interesting Roman ruins. Among the other facilities offered to our guests are a free Internet access and free bikes available for pleasant rides along the seafront. The good food and friendly atmosphere of the typical Italian restaurants and pizzerias, located near the sea and only few meters from our hotel, are particularly worthy and with reasonable prices. 10% national VAT included. Local city fee is 2.00 euro per night, per adult over 10 years old. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera Rooms

1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,ECONOMY,DOUBLE ROOM,FRENCH BED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,CLASSIC ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,CLASSIC ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SEA VIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,1 EXTRA SINGLE BED,CLASSIC TRIPLE ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,1 EXTRA SINGLE BED,FAMILY ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,TRIPLE ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,JUNIOR SUITE,SEA VIEW,TERRACE,LOUNGE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Bidet

Dining

Pinzimonio
.40 kilometer(s) from Pinzimonio, Full Service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, moderate price, closed Thursday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Trentuno.Uno
2 kilometer(s) from Trentuno. Uno, Full Service, Italian, open for: dinner, closed Monday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Mirage
.30 kilometer(s) from Mirage, Full Service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, moderate price, closed Tuesday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
The Guru Lounge
2 kilometer(s) from The Guru Lounge, Full Service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 7:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shorething
Business
The shore, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2012

Not close to airport

We arrived late at night after traveling by train from Sorrento, and the ride from the airport to the hotel was farther than expected and cost 20 euros. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the beach area, but not walking distance from the town center. There are a few restaurants along the beach area, but not much to do. The rooms are small, and no air conditioning until June 15. Inexpensive, but we would probably stay closer to the airport next time since it was another 24 euros to go back to the airport the next morning. The staff was friendly, but this hotel is more for locals who come to enjoy the beach rather than travelers on a tight schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RomaRoger
Business
Santa Rosa, California
May 13, 2012

Fuimicino Airport Access

Like nearly all who stay at this hotel, we simply needed a place near Fiumicino/Leonardo Da Vinci Airport, and it is satisfactory for that purpose, with a pretty good breakfast thrown in. Most convenient for me in my particular situation that night, a computer was available in the lobby. My one complaint: I'm used to hotel shuttles' being free; but it turned out that we were charged 6 Euros per person for shuttle service, learning what was happening only when the shuttle driver asked for our voucher, which the hotel desk clerk had failed to mention to us. Until then I'd assumed that the 12-Euro charge on my bill was simply typical adding-on of charges. The hotel's first shuttle runs at 6 a.m., which can be too late for some; but a taxi can be called, according to a desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far down the street from the hotel s a seafood restaurant that also serves pizza and pasta; it is recommended by those who eat there (we missed it). In fact, the driver who took us to Fiumicino said he drives out from Rome to dine there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World viewer
Business
Belleville IL
Jun 17, 2012

Nice place

The ac only works when the room key is in place. It was clean and comfortable. They have a reasonable breakfast. Their is a reasonable shuttle. It will even take you into Rome for a very low price. The beach area here is very nice and busy. There are some good seafood eating in the local area. This was a quiet place during our stay. The TV channels are limited but BBC does a good job. The other couple with us thought their room was a little small. This was then end of our trip. We mainly just wanted to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRVLR IN THE KNOW
Business
Reno NV
Oct 15, 2012

stopover for Rome airport

we wasted a lot of time at the airport trying to find some kind of a shuttle when we should have gone directly to a taxi to take us to the hotel. The hotel was fine. It was quiet the room had too much furniture in it for it's size therefore making limited room for our baggage. Breakfast in the am was perfectly adequate. It was just a stopover for us to catch a flight the next am and was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take taxi from airport to hotel. there are no shuttles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prabir
Business
Great Falls, VA
Jul 11, 2013

Family Vacation

Location close to Rome airport is the no. 1 plus point and close to the sea for a good stroll. It could be cleaner though and equipments should be maintained better. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

From airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jacquil
Business
Rogue Valley, OR
Apr 5, 2010

Nice hotel in a bizarre neighborhood

This was a strange place to stay. We chose it because we were flying out of Rome the next day, but in the future we will definitely stay in Rome and take the Leonardo express train out to Fiumicino in the morning. The shuttle trip is expensive (6 euros each way per person)and 20 minutes to the airport-- the train from Rome is only 30 minutes. ALL the Fiumicino hotels are expensive-- don't stay here. It's a weird residential area, even though it's by a beautiful beach. However, the hotel itself was fine, and we had a gorgeous room at the top of the hotel with a huge terrace and a view of the sea. Breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are almost no restaurants nearby, but the hotel recommended a wonderful pizza place four blocks away (through a scary neighborhood).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professoressa
Business
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Apr 27, 2010

Convenient and courteous overnight stay!

I spent an over-night while waiting for a flight to the US the next day. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida-us
Jun 21, 2010

Busy area

We only stayed night after arriving in Italy. The staff was helpful and accomodating. Entry to the property was through a gate which had to be accessed from the inside and was on a timer-difficult. The whole area is crowded and traffic is intense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
psusiaprof
Business
State College pa
Jun 28, 2011

good for transit purposes

Close to airport and sea port in a quiet neighborhood. We were on our way out of Italy and needed a place close to the airport. This hotel was expensive for the purpose, but comfortable enough and quiet. Definitely not a tourist hotel from which to foray into Rome - it would be quite uncomfortable for that purpose. We had a lovely dinner at the Delfino restaurant just down the street from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delfino restaurant has a very nice garden and lovely staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chasumme
Business
Bloomington, indiana
May 10, 2011

Coastal hotel

I loved that it was right by the sea and great places to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top