$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

3 stars
View map of Via Licio Visintini 30, Fiumicino, 00054

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Italy on the Beach

The hotel was a great value and couldn't got a better location for visiting the beach. Would... See full review

  • Grandmomma
  • Jun 23, 2014
great value

Shuttle from the airport was 6 euros one way. Requested early arrival, and checked in to the hotel... See full review

  • Joan K.
  • Apr 26, 2015
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera is a three star hotel recently renovated and located only five kilometers from Rome Fiumicino Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport and the Fiumicino only a few meters from the sea. Our hotel is also approximately 10 kilometers away from the New Fair of Rome and the big shopping centre Parco Leonardo and Da Vinci where you can enjoy shopping in more than two hundred shops of all kinds. A shuttle bus service on charge, on request, is available seven days a week to and from the airport, Rome centre, two shopping centers and Ostia Antica where guests can visit the interesting Roman ruins. Among the other facilities offered to our guests are a free Internet access and free bikes available for pleasant rides along the seafront. The good food and friendly atmosphere of the typical Italian restaurants and pizzerias, located near the sea and only few meters from our hotel, are particularly worthy and with reasonable prices. 10% national VAT included. Local city fee is 2.00 euro per night, per adult over 10 years old. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera Rooms

1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,ECONOMY,DOUBLE ROOM,FRENCH BED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,CLASSIC ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,CLASSIC ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SEA VIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,1 EXTRA SINGLE BED,CLASSIC TRIPLE ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,1 EXTRA SINGLE BED,FAMILY ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,TRIPLE ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,JUNIOR SUITE,SEA VIEW,TERRACE,LOUNGE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Bidet

Dining

Pinzimonio
.40 kilometer(s) from Pinzimonio, Full Service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, moderate price, closed Thursday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
The Guru Lounge
2 kilometer(s) from The Guru Lounge, Full Service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 7:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Trentuno.Uno
2 kilometer(s) from Trentuno. Uno, Full Service, Italian, open for: dinner, closed Monday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Mirage
.30 kilometer(s) from Mirage, Full Service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, moderate price, closed Tuesday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMJ of Colorado
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 23, 2013

Fantastic!

The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and a plus, to us, was the sea was a 30 second walk away and the airport was only a few minutes away as well. The location in is a business area with neighborhoods surrounding the hotel. We felt extremely safe walking day or night. We traveled in the mid season and most of the restaurants closed during the week; a few re-opened for the weekends. This did not present a problem to us as we had a car. However what made this hotel very special to us was their staff! We have never, in all our travels, experienced a more friendly, kind, and helpful staff. We are so grateful to the entire staff for all their help and guidance during our first trip to Italy. They helped with maps and information for not only Roma, but also for the side trips we were taking during our stay. They suggested places to eat and places to visit that are not on the regular tourist paths; something we enjoyed very much. One young man went way above and beyond what we expected by reading other reviews. If we return to Roma in the future we will stay at this hotel again! When we think of our trip to Italy, it won't be the grand churches, or the Roman Ruins or the fashion, or food, we will think of the people that really made this trip wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildcat
Business
Sedalia, Colorado
Sep 29, 2011

Ocean View 10 minutes from Rome Airport

I spent the night there so I could get to the airport easily for my early morning flight. The hotel staff was very helpful offering advice on where to eat. The parking was secure and free. The beach and sunset were phenomenal. There was an ocean view from my room. The decor was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Good option if staying for a stopover at Fiumiscino

Hotel was clean and close enought to the airport although getting a taxi late at the airport or in the morning at the hotel is not something you want to do if you are in a hurry. Staff was friendly and is just a block from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmomma
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 23, 2014

Italy on the Beach

The hotel was a great value and couldn't got a better location for visiting the beach. Would certainly return for another visit. May Woods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMA4
Business
NC
Jan 18, 2014

Delightful!

Close to airport but needed GPS to get there. The concierge met all our needs. The room was very spacious and comfortable, including a very large walk-out patio. Perfect place to relax prior to flight back to US. Neighborhood appears questionable but we found a wonderful seafood restaurant to enjoy our last meal in Italy on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandalf29
Business
Lyndeborough, NH
Mar 29, 2014

A convenient place, mostly

The hotel provides easy access to Fiamucino but if you go off-season, it is difficult to find easily accessible places to eat. Getting to Ostia Antica involves a bus and train, but the hotel provides clear instructions of how to do it and it's actually fun to take mass transport. The bar off the lobby is fine, although it isn't actually staff. If you want a wine, you just need to ask the desk clerk. It's 3 Euros for a small bottle but that's not a bad price at all. At the airport, the same bottle is 5 Euros so drink before you leave the hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jondular
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Shuttle Cost Adds Up

The Hotel is what you would expect from a Best Western -- neat, clean, continental breakfast. However, it was a surprise to us that we had to pay 6 Euro to get picked up from the airport, and 6 more to go back. We had planned to go into Rome for the evening, but the cost of going back and forth to the airport and then taking the train was just too much. If you have an overnight layover, probably best to just stay somewhere in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dsmk
Business
new york
May 3, 2012

overnite

clean and short walk to the ocean hotel staff very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overseas Experience
Business
Naples, Italy
Jan 7, 2013

Great location for flights from Rome (FCO)

Looking for a location close to Rome Fiumicino Air Port, and this hit the mark! Secure parking included, safe neighborhood. Not much near it, but in this case it is location location location (at a great price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeelBacker
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 2, 2013

Convenient to Leonardo da Vinci Airport

We stayed here because of an early flight out of Rome the next morning. Room was basic but very clean. Less than two blocks from the coast, it is a pleasant area to get out and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top