$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

3 stars
Via Licio Visintini 30, Fiumicino, 00054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Italy on the Beach

The hotel was a great value and couldn't got a better location for visiting the beach. Would... See full review

  • Grandmomma
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic!

The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and a plus, to us, was the sea was... See full review

  • RMJ of Colorado
  • Sep 23, 2013
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera is a three star hotel recently renovated and located only five kilometers from Rome Fiumicino Leonardo Da Vinci International Airport and the Fiumicino only a few meters from the sea. Our hotel is also approximately 10 kilometers away from the New Fair of Rome and the big shopping centre Parco Leonardo and Da Vinci where you can enjoy shopping in more than two hundred shops of all kinds. A shuttle bus service on charge, on request, is available seven days a week to and from the airport, Rome centre, two shopping centers and Ostia Antica where guests can visit the interesting Roman ruins. Among the other facilities offered to our guests are a free Internet access and free bikes available for pleasant rides along the seafront. The good food and friendly atmosphere of the typical Italian restaurants and pizzerias, located near the sea and only few meters from our hotel, are particularly worthy and with reasonable prices. 10% national VAT included. Local city fee is 2.00 euro per night, per adult over 10 years old. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel.

Hotel Map

41.7565 12.2299
Area served
Bracciano, Ariccia, Castelli Romani, Roma, Fregene, Ostia, Castel Gandolfo, Vaticano
Nearby airports
(FCO), 5.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera Rooms

1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,ECONOMY,DOUBLE ROOM,FRENCH BED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,CLASSIC ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,CLASSIC ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SEA VIEW,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,1 EXTRA SINGLE BED,CLASSIC TRIPLE ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,1 EXTRA SINGLE BED,FAMILY ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE
1 QUEEN 1 SINGLE,TRIPLE ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,JUNIOR SUITE,SEA VIEW,TERRACE,LOUNGE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Bidet

Dining

Trentuno.Uno
2 kilometer(s) from Trentuno. Uno, Full Service, Italian, open for: dinner, closed Monday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
The Guru Lounge
2 kilometer(s) from The Guru Lounge, Full Service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 7:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Pinzimonio
.40 kilometer(s) from Pinzimonio, Full Service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, moderate price, closed Thursday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Mirage
.30 kilometer(s) from Mirage, Full Service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, moderate price, closed Tuesday, 7:30 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Good option if staying for a stopover at Fiumiscino

Hotel was clean and close enought to the airport although getting a taxi late at the airport or in the morning at the hotel is not something you want to do if you are in a hurry. Staff was friendly and is just a block from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmomma
Nashville, TN
Jun 23, 2014

Italy on the Beach

The hotel was a great value and couldn't got a better location for visiting the beach. Would certainly return for another visit. May Woods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gandalf29
Lyndeborough, NH
Mar 29, 2014

A convenient place, mostly

The hotel provides easy access to Fiamucino but if you go off-season, it is difficult to find easily accessible places to eat. Getting to Ostia Antica involves a bus and train, but the hotel provides clear instructions of how to do it and it's actually fun to take mass transport. The bar off the lobby is fine, although it isn't actually staff. If you want a wine, you just need to ask the desk clerk. It's 3 Euros for a small bottle but that's not a bad price at all. At the airport, the same bottle is 5 Euros so drink before you leave the hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMA4
NC
Jan 18, 2014

Delightful!

Close to airport but needed GPS to get there. The concierge met all our needs. The room was very spacious and comfortable, including a very large walk-out patio. Perfect place to relax prior to flight back to US. Neighborhood appears questionable but we found a wonderful seafood restaurant to enjoy our last meal in Italy on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Peterson
Business
Brownsville, Oregon
Nov 25, 2013

good value, comfortable

The staff was first rate, helpful, spoke good English. Breakfast was nice, room was a bit cramped, but clean and pretty. Wireless provider let the motel down the first night, but staff was aware and apologetic, fixed next day. I especially appreciated that the front desk asked when we checked in when we flew out, and offered to arrange a taxi, which they did. The location is a bit of the beaten path, taxi time & fare to / from the airport - about 10 minutes, but fare varied from 14 euro to 25 euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss the ruins of the ancient seaport city of Ostia Antica! Fascinating - get the free download from Rick Steves for an audio MP# guided tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKK5
Brussels
Nov 5, 2013

Excellent hotel on coast at close proximity to airport

Arrived mid morning and were given our room which had a wonderful vies of the ocean. Enjoyed a walk along the beach and a great meal at BBQ before watching the sunset. Our room for four suited out family with two teen kids perfectly. I would definitily choose to stay here again if I had an early morning flight out and wanted to enjoy a last dose of Italian sunshine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many restaurants close by, we enjoyed BBQ for the meal and then gelato on our walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggymarti
San Leandro, CA
Nov 3, 2013

Convenient beginning or end to a Roman holiday

The location is out of the way and I am glad that we took a cab to visit there before our cruise. It gave us a chance to learn about the good shuttle service and experience the friendly front desk and breakfast staff. We two arrived there after breakfast was over but they still offered us cappucino and cornetto for 5 euros total. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, breakfast was better than we had at a more expensive airport hotel, and the shuttle service made the trip to the center of Rome easy. Altogether a good experience for us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a seafood dinner at Gastone restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMJ of Colorado
Colorado, USA
Sep 23, 2013

Fantastic!

The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and a plus, to us, was the sea was a 30 second walk away and the airport was only a few minutes away as well. The location in is a business area with neighborhoods surrounding the hotel. We felt extremely safe walking day or night. We traveled in the mid season and most of the restaurants closed during the week; a few re-opened for the weekends. This did not present a problem to us as we had a car. However what made this hotel very special to us was their staff! We have never, in all our travels, experienced a more friendly, kind, and helpful staff. We are so grateful to the entire staff for all their help and guidance during our first trip to Italy. They helped with maps and information for not only Roma, but also for the side trips we were taking during our stay. They suggested places to eat and places to visit that are not on the regular tourist paths; something we enjoyed very much. One young man went way above and beyond what we expected by reading other reviews. If we return to Roma in the future we will stay at this hotel again! When we think of our trip to Italy, it won't be the grand churches, or the Roman Ruins or the fashion, or food, we will think of the people that really made this trip wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prabir
Great Falls, VA
Jul 11, 2013

Family Vacation

Location close to Rome airport is the no. 1 plus point and close to the sea for a good stroll. It could be cleaner though and equipments should be maintained better. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

From airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeelBacker
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 2, 2013

Convenient to Leonardo da Vinci Airport

We stayed here because of an early flight out of Rome the next morning. Room was basic but very clean. Less than two blocks from the coast, it is a pleasant area to get out and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Riviera

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overseas Experience
Naples, Italy
Jan 7, 2013

Great location for flights from Rome (FCO)

Looking for a location close to Rome Fiumicino Air Port, and this hit the mark! Secure parking included, safe neighborhood. Not much near it, but in this case it is location location location (at a great price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search