$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Albergo Asnigo Hotel

4 stars
Via Noseda, 2 Cernobbio, Como, 22012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
como at its best

great local and a awesome view of the lake great staff and good bar and rest. pool looks over the... See full review

  • indy 500 traveler
  • Sep 24, 2013
Great view interesting room

The town is quiet. The hotel is at the top of the town and therefore you must be willing to walk... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 25, 2009
Asnigo hotel, a building liberty styled, was renovated at the millenium eve, with an enchanting restaurant. Overlooking the lake of Como and with conference rooms for business men who love to make either a formal or informal business into a relaxing enviroment The Hotel offers 30 rooms well furnished and provided with any comfort and updated internet Wirless connections. Most of the rooms overlook the lake side and someother set right at the front of the hotel with balcony dominating all the lake. At 3 km faraway from the main motorway, in five minutes away from the big conference center "Villa Erba"and a few minutes away from Como city, Asnigo Hotel can be titled as a Hotel business & leisure. Thanking its gorgious position, the hotel enjoy a panoramic view facing the Lake and Como city. The hotel provides facilities like Airport transfer, dry cleaning, room service, baby sitting service, ballroom, safe deposit box, banquet facilities, secretarial services, bar, internet aceess-high-speed, internet access-wireless, solarium, lift/elevator, swimming pool-outdoor, business centre, lobby, children's facilities, concierge, parking facilities-at cost, conference facilities, pets allowed, reception, docyor on call, restaurant.

Albergo Asnigo Hotel Rooms

Double/Twin Room deluxe
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes air conditioning, heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Crockery / Cutlery, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Hairdryer, Radio.
Double/Twin Room standard
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes air conditioning, heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Crockery / Cutlery, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Hairdryer, Radio.
BI-Suite
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes air conditioning, heating, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Crockery / Cutlery, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Pay TV, Hairdryer, Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albergo Asnigo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.845 9.0706
Area served
Cernobbio.
Nearby airports
Mapensa International Airport. Linate Aiurport. Lugano Airport
Area description
At 3 km faraway from the main motorway, in five minutes away from the big conference center "Villa Erba" and a few minutes away from Como city, Asnigo Hotel can be titled as a Hotel business & leisure. Thanking its gorgious position, the hotel enjoy a panoramic view facing the Lake and Como city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Albergo Asnigo Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albergo Asnigo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
indy 500 traveler
california
Sep 24, 2013

como at its best

great local and a awesome view of the lake great staff and good bar and rest. pool looks over the lake awesome a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of great places to eat!

Review of Albergo Asnigo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HappyLife
New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2012

Disappointing

I was much disappointed with the hotel and with the service. The location of the hotel is great, with a gorgious view. However, my room was facing the bad side, with a poor view on a charmless street. When I arrived at the hotel, I was given a room.. already occupied by someone; when I entered the room, I could see the belongings of the occupant. Lucky enough he/she was not in the room in what could have been an embarassing situation! There was a wedding celebration the evening I arrived, which meant that I could not access the restaurant and terrace... of course, nobody warned me when I booked. Last, not least: the taxi booked by the hotel for my return to to the airport was driven by a "driver" who makes no difference between a taxi and a Formula 1. A bad experience. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Albergo Asnigo Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
norcana
norway
Aug 16, 2012

broken

although the staff was friendly this hotel, requires serious remodeling or matinence. everything was broken or about to break.the village below the hotel offers some fantastic food, and gelato.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

palm trees

Review of Albergo Asnigo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2009

Great view interesting room

The town is quiet. The hotel is at the top of the town and therefore you must be willing to walk down and then I suggest you take a taxi back up. They have a garage which is great - we parked our car there and then walked down to town. The restaurant was rented out that night for a wedding so we did not try it. Our room was bi level -meaning there was a bathroom and sofa downstairs and then a spiral staircase up to the bedroom with a double bed and a single - quite large even for American standards. The funny part was the shower in the bathroom. The shower was the bathroom. Meaning like our shower on our boat where the floor of the bathroom is the floor of the shower - you pull the shower curtain around you and the shower head is on the ceiling - it is a little odd. The rooms are a little dated but have the potential to be really awesome with updated colors and furnishings- has a pink and black art deco feel without the art deco structure. I am not sure if all rooms are like this. We stayed on a whim. The night before we stayed north on Lake Como and thought we would stay another day and looked on line - this hotel sounded great so we booked it - therefore I am not sure if we got one of the non updated rooms. The pool is small. Overall it was nice but the oddest room I have ever stayed in and I travel over 50% of the time for work. If you want an experience I would recommend it because at the end of the day the view from that high on the mountain over the lake was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have walking shoes - walk down the mountain to the town and have dinner - otherwise take a taxi

Review of Albergo Asnigo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2009

Great view interesting room

The town is quiet. The hotel is at the top of the town and therefore you must be willing to walk down and then I suggest you take a taxi back up. They have a garage which is great - we parked our car there and then walked down to town. The restaurant was rented out that night for a wedding so we did not try it. Our room was bi level -meaning there was a bathroom and sofa downstairs and then a spiral staircase up to the bedroom with a double bed and a single - quite large even for American standards. The funny part was the shower in the bathroom. The shower was the bathroom. Meaning like our shower on our boat where the floor of the bathroom is the floor of the shower - you pull the shower curtain around you and the shower head is on the ceiling - it is a little odd. The rooms are a little dated but have the potential to be really awesome with updated colors and furnishings- has a pink and black art deco feel without the art deco structure. I am not sure if all rooms are like this. We stayed on a whim. The night before we stayed north on Lake Como and thought we would stay another day and looked on line - this hotel sounded great so we booked it - therefore I am not sure if we got one of the non updated rooms. The pool is small. Overall it was nice but the oddest room I have ever stayed in and I travel over 50% of the time for work. If you want an experience I would recommend it because at the end of the day the view from that high on the mountain over the lake was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have walking shoes - walk down the mountain to the town and have dinner - otherwise take a taxi

Back to menu Return to top