$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Hotel Villa Romeo

3 stars
View map of Via Platamone, 8, Catania, 95131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Wonderful room, wonderful staff

Excellent staff provided wonderful services at this lovely hotel. They each went out of their way... See full review

  • anamcara
  • Jul 8, 2015
Hotle San Giusto

This was not my first visit to Catania. Since this was my final destination before returning home... See full review

  • Sandy Italian Student
  • Jun 23, 2009
Villa Romeo is a three star hotel, but it has all comforts of a four star hotel. It manages to combine quality with good price. In the main terrace, especially in the summertime, you can enjoy a nice atmosphere and spend pleasant moments talking and drinking. Elegant, exquisite and comfortable hotel near the railway station, Hotel Villa Romeo has the following characteristics: Nineteenth-century palace recently restored Wide common open spaces: inner courtyards full of green space All rooms are spacious (from one to four beds), soundproofed and equipped with every comfort. Two of them are joined rooms and two are provided with kitchen. The hotel has also very special room (Deluxe) for people who love sumptuousness Every room has : Active fire protection Air conditioning Room air distribution In-room safe Mini-bar Direct dial telephone TV set (plasma displays or screen of 28-32-42") TV Sat, Sky TV Internet Wireless connectivity Room service Villa Romeo is a three star hotel, but it has all comforts of a four star hotel. It manages to combine quality with good price. In the main terrace, especially in the summertime, you can enjoy a nice atmosphere and spend pleasant moments talking and drinking. The hotel is richly decorated: the elegant entrance; the artistic stairs; the big (8/10 people) panoramic elevator; the corridors with precious and refined panels with golden frames; spacious rooms with elegant furnishings; the private terraces; the bar and the TV room. In the hotel you can breathe a luxurious and elegant atmosphere. Elegant, exquisite and comfortable hotel near the railway station, Hotel Villa Romeo has the following characteristics: Nineteenth-century palace recently restored Wide common open spaces: inner courtyards full of green space All rooms are spacious (from one to four beds), soundproofed and equipped with every comfort. Two of them are joined rooms and two are provided with kitchen. The hotel has also very special room (Deluxe) for people who love sumptuousness.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Villa Romeo also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$73
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$48
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$86
4.1 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$97
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$64
3.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$114
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$103
4.0 / 5 2 reviews

Hotel Villa Romeo Rooms

Standard Triple Room
The Room offers a double bed and a single bed or 3 single beds with A/C, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, pay tv, pay- per view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone service.
Standard Quad Room
The Room offers 2 double beds or 4 single beds with A/C, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, pay tv, pay - per view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone service.
Standard Double / Twin Room
The Room offers a double or twin beds with A/C, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, pay tv, pay- per view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone service.
Standard Single Room
The Room offers a single bed or double bed for single use with A/C, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite tv, color tv, disabled facilities, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, pay tv, pay- per view movies, radio, room service, safe in room and telephone service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Catania Train Station: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Villa Romeo

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Villa Romeo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard
Ns
Not Provided
Oct 11, 2009

Excellent hotel in the heart of

Excellent hotel in the heart of Catania, staff exceptional, will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Ns

Review of Hotel Villa Romeo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anamcara
Couples
Fort Pierce
Jul 8, 2015

Wonderful room, wonderful staff

Excellent staff provided wonderful services at this lovely hotel. They each went out of their way to make our stay great. We had a very large room with a comfortable bed and a door opening to the lush open courtyard where we had a very full breakfast each day. As the breakfast was not included in our fee, we paid 5 euro each and the meal was well worth it. The hotel was old and charming with textured wallpaper in the rooms, and flocked wallpaper in the hallways with statues and pictures of antique urns lining the walls. Although the area outside of the hotel was not great, we chose this hotel for its access to trains and buses and it was in a perfect location for that. The night before we left, staff helped me create a mapquest itinerary and made copies of many pages - The place was quiet and peaceful and we loved being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Villa Romeo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turboo
Couples
New York
Jul 13, 2012

Good location and friendly staff

Location is good and everything for sightseeing in Catania is in walking distance. Staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Villa Romeo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
London
Sep 19, 2010

Overpriced, not clean but good location

It's ok, but not an amazing bargain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's really close to rail and bus station

Review of Hotel Villa Romeo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
London
Sep 19, 2010

Overpriced, not clean but good location

It's ok, but not an amazing bargain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's really close to rail and bus station

Review of Hotel Villa Romeo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yofrankb
Single
san antonio tx
Apr 7, 2010

Better than expected [...]

Upon departure in the AM the clerk forgot to give me my passport. [...] I had to return from the airport to get my passport, which cost me another 25 euros. This was not good. The hotel was clean and neat, next to the train and bus stations. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Villa Romeo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Italian Student
Single
Savannah, GA
Jun 23, 2009

Hotle San Giusto

This was not my first visit to Catania. Since this was my final destination before returning home after a long stay in Italy, I wanted something convenient to both the bus terminal and the airport. The loacation was perfect. Catania's historic center is rather dark and dingy, but once you ener the palazzo you enter a different world. Completly restored complete with a glass elevator! Service was extremely freindly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top