$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Cosmopolitan Bologna

4 stars
VIA DEL COMMERCIO ASSOCIATO, 9, Bologna, 40127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Great value

This is always my choice when I am in Bologna. Great hotel and great value See full review

  • eatwell
  • Jun 21, 2014
cosmobelle

Its a nice hotel i like it very much for me its one of the hotel i ever stay, the staff is very... See full review

  • Raynai
  • Apr 30, 2013
The modern and innovative Cosmopolitan Hotel of Bologna is the essence of the new hotel design. With 139 elegant, cured in detail and highly soundproof, rooms Junior Suites, Standard and Superior, it is located in the Hotspot Business Fairs area and Commercial Business Park. Easy to reach and well connected both from outside the city through the network of motorways and the Tangenziale that from the historic centre, guarantees targeted services both to business clientele than the touristic one. Equipped with all the most modern technological support offers a personalized and highly professional service. The rooms, furnished and decorated in every detail are valued from the natural light and excellent soundproofing over accessibility by Network Wi-Fi, LAN, and Web TV. The Restaurant meets the taste and habits of all its customers with excellent service to buffet or a la Carte.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 September 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 4 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration and depends on the length of stay, property classification, and room price. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Bologna, or children under 14 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For further details, please contact the property directly.

Cosmopolitan Bologna Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one double bed or two twin bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Room with one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cosmopolitan Bologna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.5175 11.4014
Area served
Bologna.
Nearby airports
Aeroporto Guglielmo Marconi International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in the Hotspot Business Fairs area and Commercial Business Park.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolitan Bologna

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolitan Bologna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadim
Business
Saudi arabia
Oct 5, 2012

Nice location for the ferre

In addition what I like about the hotel is providing a free car shuttle to the city center and the time schedule is sharp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Bologna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eatwell
San Francisco, Ca
Jun 21, 2014

Great value

This is always my choice when I am in Bologna. Great hotel and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Cosmopolitan Bologna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clatwo
Los Angeles
Oct 10, 2013

Great value for money

A little out of the way but great hotel for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Cosmopolitan Bologna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raynai
Malta
Apr 30, 2013

cosmobelle

Its a nice hotel i like it very much for me its one of the hotel i ever stay, the staff is very helpfull, cleanless also our room, and the braekfast is full of things for eat, the shuttle to take you to the center its very helpfuull for the resident,so i describe its one of the best hotels i ever stay in ITALY good and many many thanks to all the staff.may be next year i come their again but this time with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cosmopolitan Bologna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drew from Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 23, 2012

Good and Cheap, But Unfriendly Staff

Got to the hotel after a 9 hour flight, and 4 hours waiting for, and traveling on the train from Milan to Bologna. I expected to be greeted with a smile and a comfortable room - I got neither. The staff couldn't hurry faster to get me away from the front desk, and the room was extremely hot. I had to go back downstairs to ask the front desk clerk how to turn on the air conditioning, and apparently they control it from the front desk. Several times of going back and forth when no air was coming out, the clerk has her colleague tell me that there is no way to get a/c this time of year, and i should just open my window. I explained that I needed to go to sleep, and that the room was 75-80 degrees. They couldn't care less and said there was nothing they could do. I asked for a fan, and they, of course, didn't have one and would not go out and get one to accommodate their guest. Long story short, I opened my window, which of course had no screen, sweated until it cooled down and finally fell asleep w/bugs flying around and all (thanks to the lack of screen). Bottom line is it is a nice hotel, nearly brand new, but the staff is very unfriendly, and unwilling to accommodate a simple request that is a clear problem. I would have asked for part of my money back given that they clearly advertise air conditioned rooms, but I didn't have the time the next day -- the manager was not in on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Bologna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadim
Business
Saudi arabia
Oct 5, 2012

Nice location for the ferre

In addition what I like about the hotel is providing a free car shuttle to the city center and the time schedule is sharp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top