$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato

4 stars
Via Zamboni 16, Centro Citta, Bologna, 40126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Best Location and Parking

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There isn't a better location for visiting central Bologna.... See full review

  • One night in Bologna
  • Jun 30, 2014
awesome

ive been to bologna 5 times and this place was the best. perfect location in the center. beautiful... See full review

  • Simmy
  • Feb 7, 2013
With its prime position in the heart of Bologna, overlooking the two towers and a few steps from Piazza Maggiore, the BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato is an ancient building, completely renovated, which offers well-appointed spacious rooms and a panoramic bar terrace. We feature guest laundry/valet services and parking with a charge. Our guest rooms have cable/satellite television, a mini-bar, hairdryer and air-conditioning. Non-smoking rooms are also available. The hotel has limited street access by car. 10% national VAT included. Local city fee is up to 4.00 EUR per night, per adult over 14 years old. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel.

Hotel Map

44.4952 11.348
Nearby airports
(BLQ), 12.00, KM, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato Rooms

1 SINGLE BED
1 SINGLE BED,-,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,-,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,REMODELED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,-,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,EXTRA BED,TRIPLE ROOM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,LARGG,LIVNG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Lounge
Room service
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Gelateria
.1 kilometer(s) from Gelateria, Ice Cream/Dessert, homemade ice cream
Bar Hotel San Donato
Bar Hotel San Donato, on premises, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight, nice terrace overlooking two leaning towers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One night in Bologna
Vicenza, Italy
Jun 30, 2014

Best Location and Parking

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There isn't a better location for visiting central Bologna. Many tourists also seem to frequent this hotel and it's easy to make friendly conversation on the second floor bar. The terrace on the second floor has a phenomnal view of the leaning tower of Bologna and cannot be over-sold in terms of being possibly the best location in the city for an appertivo. If you're looking for convience, professionalism, and comfort, you can't go wrong here. A/C worked well and room was cold when I liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simmy
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Feb 7, 2013

awesome

ive been to bologna 5 times and this place was the best. perfect location in the center. beautiful common area on the 2nd floor. i'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
all american pianist
Rome, Italy
Jan 28, 2013

perfect weekend getaway for single female

I was apprehensive to stay in a hotel as a single female however I felt completely comfortable and safe at this Best Western. I have never been to Bologna and intended to meet friends who live there. I quickly realized that I was in a great location and well connected to my local friends' home and all of the major attractions. I was most impressed with the friendly & competent staff and the buffet breakfast where they served non dairy and non wheat products & the amazing view from my little balcony.. I did not even have to ask for soy milk at breakfast-it was already out. I felt comfortable leaving my luggage at the hotel at no extra cost after I checked out while I toured the city before my train left. Would definitely return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiorenza
Not Provided
Mar 8, 2010

Eccellente posizione ai piedi

Eccellente posizione ai piedi delle torri, personale cortesissimo, ottima la colazione a buffet. Abbiamo avuto una stanza con grande balcone e vista piacevolissma sui tetti di Bologna vecchia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beatrix
Not Provided
Aug 17, 2009

Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen.

Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen. Da wir sehr früh ankamen konnten wir noch nicht auf unser Zimmer, was völlig ok war. Als wir dann auf das Zimmer konnten, waren unsere Koffer schon in das Zimmer gebracht. Es war das 1. Hotel, wo ich meine Koffer nicht selber auf das Zimmer bringen musste. Das Personal an der Rezeption sprach englisch, somit hatten wir keine Probleme mit der Verständigung. Sehr freundlich, nett und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer und Badezimmer war sehr sauber und schön, nur die Dusche war etwas klein und es gab leider keine abnehmbare Brausedusche. Wir hatten auch einen sehr schönen Balkon. Das Frühstück war reichlich und für südländische Länder sehr gut. Die Terrasse hat ein super Ausblick auf die Stadt und man konnte sich sehr gut dort aufhalten. Alle waren sehr freundlich und nett. Wir würden dieses Hotel bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt in Bologna wieder buchen. Bologna ist immer wieder eine Reise wert, so eine sehr schöne alte Stadt, habe ich selten gesehen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search