Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

3 stars
VIA MAURO COMITE, 32, Amalfi, 84011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Magnificent

Where can I begin? My experience was excellent. I felt at home the minute I arrived at the hotel.... See full review

  • HerndonVA
  • Jul 30, 2012
Perfect.

Excellent employees, outstanding breakfast, good location. Georgio you were great! See full review

  • Cid Cardoso
  • Jun 6, 2012
Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi hotel situated high above the coast with a panorama over the whole of the gulf, it is only few steps from the centre of Amalfi. Private parking available on site and charges are applicable. Rooms are centrally heated and air-conditioned, have private shower/WC, telephone, TV set; many have balconies with sea-view and frigobar. A bar is at your disposal, solarium, lift, boxes of safeties.Breakfast is a splendid and plentiful Scandinavian-style buffet; throughout the day snacks and drinks are available still late in the morning and it is included in the price. Free wifi and free shuttle service from and to Amalfi center

Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi Rooms

Standard Single
Standard Single Room with single bed / double bed for single use offers facilities like shower/wc, hairdryer, tv-set, direct telephone and air conditioning.
Standard - Double
Standard Double Room with double bed for single use offers facilities like shower/wc, hairdryer, tv-set, direct telephone and air conditioning.
Superior Double
Superior Double Room with garden view and also having double bed or twin bed offers facilities like shower/wc, hairdryer, tv-set, direct telephone and air conditioning.
Superior Double See View
Superior double with panoramic terrace and sea view and also having double bed and single bed or 3 single bed with extra services like sun beds , mini bar.
Standard Triple
Standard Triple Room with Garden view have 1 double bed and 1 single bed offers facilities like shower/wc, hairdryer, tv-set, direct telephone and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6277 14.5885
Area served
Amalfi.
Nearby airports
Capodichino's airport .
Area description
Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi hotel situated high above the coast with a panorama over the whole of the gulf, it is only few steps from the centre of Amalfi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HerndonVA
Herndon, Virginia
Jul 30, 2012

Magnificent

Where can I begin? My experience was excellent. I felt at home the minute I arrived at the hotel. The staff, George, Antonio, Maximo, Francesco, Franco and the girls were so welcoming and made my trip wonderful. Maximo makes the best caffes and they all were so very helpful, kind and paitent with my lack of Italian language skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Amalfie pier has booths where you can sign up for the boat cruise excursions to Capri and Pasitano, no need to schedule in advance of the trip.

Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flower1
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2010

PERFECT!!!

The hotel was located in a perfect location, just a five minute walk from the shops and restaurants of Amalfi. We originally booked a room without a sea view since to have a sea view was more expensive, but when we got there they upgraded us to a sea view room anyway : ). The staff is extremely helpful and so friendly. The day before my boyfriend and I were checking out of the hotel we weren't sure of the best way to get back to Rome to catch our flight and by that evening the staff of the hotel had printed us out the boat schedule from Amalfi to Salerno and then the train schedule from Salerno to Rome and our trip back to Rome worked out great. Also the hotel has a huge deck with lounge chairs over looking the sea so you don't need to book a room with a balcony if you are on a budget like we were. Also there was a great breakfast in the morning provided in the lobby from 7:30 - 10:30. GREAT HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in Amalfi is wonderful!!!! It is all grown or caught locally. We had one of the best dinners of our lives at a restaurant called Da Gemmma. It was in a romantic location over looking the Amalfi square. It is a must while you are there. Our dinner for two came to 140 euros and we were treated like royalty.

Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flower1
Chicago, IL
Jun 1, 2010

PERFECT!!!

The hotel was located in a perfect location, just a five minute walk from the shops and restaurants of Amalfi. We originally booked a room without a sea view since to have a sea view was more expensive, but when we got there they upgraded us to a sea view room anyway : ). The staff is extremely helpful and so friendly. The day before my boyfriend and I were checking out of the hotel we weren't sure of the best way to get back to Rome to catch our flight and by that evening the staff of the hotel had printed us out the boat schedule from Amalfi to Salerno and then the train schedule from Salerno to Rome and our trip back to Rome worked out great. Also the hotel has a huge deck with lounge chairs over looking the sea so you don't need to book a room with a balcony if you are on a budget like we were. Also there was a great breakfast in the morning provided in the lobby from 7:30 - 10:30. GREAT HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food in Amalfi is wonderful!!!! It is all grown or caught locally. We had one of the best dinners of our lives at a restaurant called Da Gemmma. It was in a romantic location over looking the Amalfi square. It is a must while you are there. Our dinner for two came to 140 euros and we were treated like royalty.

Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, Florida
Apr 7, 2010

Excellent View and Free Parking

Good hotel for an overnight stay. Location a bit out of town but he view was excellent. Missing a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, Florida
Apr 7, 2010

Excellent View and Free Parking

Good hotel for an overnight stay. Location a bit out of town but he view was excellent. Missing a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travellin' Momma
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2009

dei Cavallieri Hotel is Wonderful!

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and sincere. They truly wanted us to enjoy ourselves. Breakfast was included with our stay, so that was a plus. They also have a small parking garage, but it is not advertised - also a plus. The room we had was small, but clean. The hotel is not a luxury spot, but it is great for people who want a clean and pleasant place to sleep. We enjoyed our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top