Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

3 stars
VIA MAURO COMITE, 32, Amalfi, 84011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Magnificent

Where can I begin? My experience was excellent. I felt at home the minute I arrived at the hotel.... See full review

  • HerndonVA
  • Jul 30, 2012
Perfect.

Excellent employees, outstanding breakfast, good location. Georgio you were great! See full review

  • Cid Cardoso
  • Jun 6, 2012
Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi hotel situated high above the coast with a panorama over the whole of the gulf, it is only few steps from the centre of Amalfi. Private parking available on site and charges are applicable. Rooms are centrally heated and air-conditioned, have private shower/WC, telephone, TV set; many have balconies with sea-view and frigobar. A bar is at your disposal, solarium, lift, boxes of safeties.Breakfast is a splendid and plentiful Scandinavian-style buffet; throughout the day snacks and drinks are available still late in the morning and it is included in the price. Free wifi and free shuttle service from and to Amalfi center

Hotel Map

40.6277 14.5885
Area served
Amalfi.
Nearby airports
Capodichino's airport .
Area description
Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi hotel situated high above the coast with a panorama over the whole of the gulf, it is only few steps from the centre of Amalfi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi Rooms

Standard Single
Standard Single Room with single bed / double bed for single use offers facilities like shower/wc, hairdryer, tv-set, direct telephone and air conditioning.
Standard - Double
Standard Double Room with double bed for single use offers facilities like shower/wc, hairdryer, tv-set, direct telephone and air conditioning.
Superior Double
Superior Double Room with garden view and also having double bed or twin bed offers facilities like shower/wc, hairdryer, tv-set, direct telephone and air conditioning.
Superior Double See View
Superior double with panoramic terrace and sea view and also having double bed and single bed or 3 single bed with extra services like sun beds , mini bar.
Standard Triple
Standard Triple Room with Garden view have 1 double bed and 1 single bed offers facilities like shower/wc, hairdryer, tv-set, direct telephone and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HerndonVA
Herndon, Virginia
Jul 30, 2012

Magnificent

Where can I begin? My experience was excellent. I felt at home the minute I arrived at the hotel. The staff, George, Antonio, Maximo, Francesco, Franco and the girls were so welcoming and made my trip wonderful. Maximo makes the best caffes and they all were so very helpful, kind and paitent with my lack of Italian language skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Amalfie pier has booths where you can sign up for the boat cruise excursions to Capri and Pasitano, no need to schedule in advance of the trip.

Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cid Cardoso
Cary, NC
Jun 6, 2012

Perfect.

Excellent employees, outstanding breakfast, good location. Georgio you were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtonw there are very good places to eat, excellent Coffee stores and Gelateria that are delicious.

Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri O
Coshocton, Ohio
May 28, 2012

Dream Vacation

Wow, these people are great. Don't know the name of the gentleman and lady who worked the front desk but they are truly the nicest people. We traveled Europe for 17 days and met many kind souls, but they were the best. Highly recommend this place, and if I am ever fortunate enough to get back to Amalfi, I would not hesitate to stay at this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cid Cardoso
Cary, NC
May 8, 2012

Very nice place to spend two nights

Staff very friendly and helpful, starting with Giorgio at the reception desk. Excellent breakfast, with capuccino, beautiful ocean view, easy to park, not too far from Amalfi if you are willing to walk 15 minutes. We would go back at any time to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Tari, good and light food, good price and beautiful place.

Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cusegirl
Syracuse, NY, USA
Sep 22, 2011

A beautiful hotel, but a little confusing

Great Hotel in Almalfi. Wonderful staff and great area. Only comlaint was when looking for hotel in/ near Positano, the website suggested this one. It's a 45 min bus ride past Positano, so not very easy to go to, but Amalfi was just as beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Jan 5, 2011

Amalfi Honeymoon

Almalfi was the last leg of our honeymoon adventure in Italy. We were so very pleasantly surprised to have a spacious room with a true king size bed(not 2 twins pushed together) and a decent size bathroom. The staff was amazing... always willing to help with anything and everything.. and kind and friendly. Almalfi is a quaint small town with the most beautiful view. My husband and I look forward to going back again someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several lovely places to eat in the heart of Almalfi. It depends on your definition of the length of you walk... but we enjoyed walking down the path to get to the main part. There were several restaurants overlooking the ocean.... check them out for great seafood and atmosphere.

Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Jan 5, 2011

Amalfi Honeymoon

Almalfi was the last leg of our honeymoon adventure in Italy. We were so very pleasantly surprised to have a spacious room with a true king size bed(not 2 twins pushed together) and a decent size bathroom. The staff was amazing... always willing to help with anything and everything.. and kind and friendly. Almalfi is a quaint small town with the most beautiful view. My husband and I look forward to going back again someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several lovely places to eat in the heart of Almalfi. It depends on your definition of the length of you walk... but we enjoyed walking down the path to get to the main part. There were several restaurants overlooking the ocean.... check them out for great seafood and atmosphere.

Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio, USA
Jun 22, 2010

Great service, location, & view!

This was the first time both my husband & I had been to Italy. After traveling to other cities we stayed in Amalfi our last week. This hotel was perfect! The staff was very personable, spoke very good English, & even helped us with some details of our trip. They gave us great recommendations on food, how to get around, and some places to visit. The learned our names and would greet us and say goodbye every time we went in and out of the hotel. It is about a 15 min walk into town which makes for a peaceful atmosphere. The rooms were fairly large compared to other Italian hotels. It was also very clean and each had it's own private balcony. The shower was small which was about the only bad thing. The free breakfast was amazing with lots of things to choose from. Compared to the other hotels we stayed in while in Italy, this was our favorite. We left with nothing bad to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio, USA
Jun 22, 2010

Great service, location, & view!

This was the first time both my husband & I had been to Italy. After traveling to other cities we stayed in Amalfi our last week. This hotel was perfect! The staff was very personable, spoke very good English, & even helped us with some details of our trip. They gave us great recommendations on food, how to get around, and some places to visit. The learned our names and would greet us and say goodbye every time we went in and out of the hotel. It is about a 15 min walk into town which makes for a peaceful atmosphere. The rooms were fairly large compared to other Italian hotels. It was also very clean and each had it's own private balcony. The shower was small which was about the only bad thing. The free breakfast was amazing with lots of things to choose from. Compared to the other hotels we stayed in while in Italy, this was our favorite. We left with nothing bad to say!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dei Cavalieri Hotel Amalfi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 15, 2010

no air condition

We were 3 co-workers and a sponse touring Italy prior to a business meeting in Rome. The Hotel location was fair. It was a fairly long walk to the center of activity and where you caught the ferry to Capri. Taxis to or from Hotel were 10-20 Euros, but a staff member offered to take us down to the pier the morning of our ferry ride (we gave him 10 euros). When we arrived the air conditioning was not working. We asked for fans, the hotel staff told us there were none and they couldn't do anything until the next day (Saturday). Saturday afternoon when we returned to the hotel still no AC. When we were about to leave one of the staff confided that the AC unit wasn't strong enought to have it on in all the rooms, therefor only a certain number of room could be cooled at a time. The AC started working about an hour before we left the hotel. Breakfast was good, one of the better we had while in Italy. Staff recommended a "non-tourist" cafe for dinner which was good. The rooms were nice, but not luxurious, by any means. Beds were comfortable, shower was tiny, but good water pressure. The view was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent shopping in the plaza. Beaches were rocky, no sand like you have on the East coast beaches. Water was very clear.

Back to menu Return to top