$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

5 stars
121 Hayarkon street, 121 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, 63453
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Quality staff

Good impressions straight away. Without asking a plate of fruit was brought to our room and fresh... See full review

  • AlanM
  • Jun 27, 2014
A week in Tel Aviv

First rate service, very friendly and helpful staff, and breakfasts that rivals German hotel... See full review

  • HThomas
  • May 23, 2014
While visiting the heart of Israel, pamper yourself at the Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel - offering the best location directly on the beach and within easy access to business, shopping and entertainment. Located in the city center, our superb hotel in Tel Aviv is situated on the beach where you can sink into the warm white sand and Mediterranean Sea. Whether your trip is for business or leisure, we will make your stay relaxing and memorable. Your comfortable air-conditioned accommodation features a private balcony with fabulous views,well-lit work desk, wireless Internet, in-room safe and mini-bar. Before enjoying a hearty breakfast buffet, take a dip in the indoor swimming pool or rejuvenate yourself in the on-site fitness gym. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rest your eyes or relax with a good book on our sun deck. When planning a conference or social event, choose the Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel. Our tradition of extraordinary service & attention to detail will make your perfect beach holiday

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • White City: 0.2 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.7 mi
  • Allenby Street: 0.9 mi
  • Habima Square: 1.1 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1.2 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.3 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.5 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.6 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.5 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2.6 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.7 mi
  • White City: 0.2 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.7 mi
  • Allenby Street: 0.9 mi
  • Habima Square: 1.1 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1.2 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.3 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.5 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.6 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.5 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2.6 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.7 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 3.1 mi

Dining

Jaffa Terrace
A rich selection of dairy dishes, salads & snacks
Sabres Restaurant
Facing the Mediterranean Sea with various international buffets
Sports Bar
Drinks and sporting events on television in a bar overlooking the blue Mediterranean Sea
Africa Restaurant
International style buffet service for breakfast and dinner overlooking the blue Mediterranean Sea

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A & D Travelers
Shelton, CT
Mar 5, 2010

Renaissance Tel Aviv

We stayed at the hotel the day before we were leaving because it was close to the airport and on the water. We enjoyed walking along the promenade and relaxing. We also enjoyed a 15 minute walk to the mall. There was a nice selection of restaurants and cafe within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful restaurants to choose from in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPA Fisherman
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Oct 9, 2014

Great desk staff

Ilan and Hila (the shorter one) were unbelievably helpful. The spoke great English and went beyond their normal duties to be helpful. Location could not be better.It was right on the beach and the beach's Promenade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of outside cafes on Dizengoff, about 2 blocks walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i did it for the discount
Business
new york
Jul 15, 2014

Great tel aviv beach hotel

Located right on the beach and minutes away from the water. The rooms are modest but comfortable, almost every room has a view of the water. The area of beach that it is located on is very lively with two restaurants, beach volleyball courts, and public lounge chairs and umbrellas that you'd have to pay for otherwise you can just take a towel and lay on the sand for free. A short two block walk leads right into the main area of tel aviv where there is a lot of shopping and restaurant to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlanM
Business
San Pedro Spain
Jun 27, 2014

Quality staff

Good impressions straight away. Without asking a plate of fruit was brought to our room and fresh flowers in room and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old railway station now converted to upmarket shops and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HThomas
Business
State College (University Park), PA
May 23, 2014

A week in Tel Aviv

First rate service, very friendly and helpful staff, and breakfasts that rivals German hotel breakfasts. Indeed, the breakfast service was a high point of the day. Also excellent exercise facilities. I worked out daily while my wife swam for her usual 2 hours or so. We selected the hotel largely because it has an indoor pool. I'd go there again. The only downside, which is not the hotel's issue is that we were ripped off by cab drivers. I agreed to a fixed price; taking a metered price is likely a better bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down Gordon Street to Ben Yehuda St one finds many good restaurants. We ate there every night. There are no good reasonably priced eating places on the hotel's street that we could find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naftule
Business
Usa
May 13, 2014

wonderful experience.

Stanley the concierge that parks the car was very helpful. Shimon at the accounting desk was effective and precise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuri2
Business
NJ, USA
Apr 16, 2014

Good hotel, but ! no free WIFi in a rooms.

very good hotel located right on the beech and in a walking distance to downtown, old port - the only places were restaurants open on Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sraseattle2000
Business
Bucharest, Romania
Jan 11, 2014

Tel Aviv - Israel Vacation

Great location right on the beach. Extremely friendly staff. (Seriously - it is noticeable). Great room views. Nice breakfast buffet. Relaxed, nice ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dashers
Business
Somerset UK
Jul 14, 2013

Hotel

Great location right on the beach, staff wonderful,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paramus, NJ
Nov 21, 2010

Great beachside location

Great location for a first class hotel. One of only a few that open directly to the beach. Wonderful views from the room, either towards Jaffa or over the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach outside the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Sep 12, 2010

great base!

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! We were in town for our daughter's wedding and used this hotel as our base for all the pre and post wedding activities. The breakfast every morning was just incredible, very typical of Israel (I could eat this way every day!): fresh salads, breads and fruit. The bed was very comfortable (a king, which was not mentioned in the literature for the hotel, we thought we would have to settle for two twins or a queen) and the room and the bathroom were spotless. The bathroom was a bit small, definately not for two! And there was no way we could have fit a crib or a roll-a-way bed in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants in Tel Aviv are outstanding. We did not have a bad experience the whole ten days we were there. Stroll along the beach walk after dark and stop at any of the restauants, you really can't go wrong. Also: Jaffa, Hertzlayah (sp?) Marina area, Rennstaurant in Haiffa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top