$190 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

3 stars
79 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv, 63432
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
11 reviews
visit to israel

with holmes place it is a beautifull hotel to combine pleasure and fitness See full review

  • levie
  • Jan 1, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

It was right on the beach, and the view was fantstic. The hotel staff couldn't have been more... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 16, 2008
- Park Plaza Orchid Hotel offer free Wi-Fi, international phone calls from rooms and lobby, Fitness Club - Holmes Place, Bikes and laptop rental are all completely free. - Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, located on the Tel Aviv Promenade at the best central location. The best 4 stars DLX hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, Cafe's, bars, nightlife attractions and is located nearby Tel Aviv's business centers. - Park Plaza Orchid hotel featuring warm welcoming 201 state-of-the-art rooms and suites newly renovated with deluxe services and amenities and overlooking the views of Old Jaffa and Tel Aviv's marina.. - The hotel offers a new dining room with breathtaking view of the Mediterranean Sea and delicious Buffet style breakfasts and dinners. - The new Conference Center offers stylish halls and boardrooms equipped with the latest Technology Including WIFI internet access, modern sound systems, with capacity of up to 100 people to suit any occasion

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • White City: 0.3 mi
  • Allenby Street: 0.5 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.8 mi
  • Habima Square: 0.9 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.2 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.5 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1.6 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.6 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.1 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 3 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 3 mi
  • White City: 0.3 mi
  • Allenby Street: 0.5 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.8 mi
  • Habima Square: 0.9 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.2 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.5 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1.6 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.6 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.1 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 3 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 3 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

The Breakfast Room
Located on the 4th floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
levie
Business
Nederland
Jan 1, 2012

visit to israel

with holmes place it is a beautifull hotel to combine pleasure and fitness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Azriel shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 16, 2008

Wonderful Hotel

It was right on the beach, and the view was fantstic. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, as they were head over heels trying to make my stay even more enjoyable. I would definatly stay there again, and recommend it to anyone going to Tel Aviv. The room was beyond my expectations, even though it only had a shower. The room was big enough for my husband and I, and all of our luggage, and room to move around freely. There was a flat screen TV, a desk, two mirrors, and a bed. I can't stop talking about the service. Everyone there treated me like I was the only one there, and really catered to me. I had to call down a few times, to check on some things (unrelated to my stay), and they were super friendly. The hotel is right down the beach from a very nice, upscale restaurant, or the other way, a lively, friendly bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on the beach, close to dining, and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cumi
Business
wb, mi
Oct 15, 2012

orchid

decent value for the money and good location for rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key Largo, FL
Sep 9, 2009

Wired!

The physical fitness facility was the best I've ever had in a hotel, an excellent and surprising benefit. Thanks to the combination of Wi-Fi coverage and an abundance of available hard-wired computers we were able to maintain continuous contact with family, friends and associates. We've never had it that good. One wart - for many years we've been accustomed to a buffet breakfast at no extra charge. Its absence was an unpleasant surprise. Overall, however, the good features outweighed it. With breakfast, things would have been perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shuk Carmel, off Allenby Street only several blocks south of the hotel, is an extraordinary shopping experience for anyone who can tolerate the crowded conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2007

Nice Room, So-so service.

The Yamit was in a great location, close to the center of Tel Aviv and right on the beach. When I got to the hotel, I was surprised to see that the exterior of the building was run down and in desperate need of renovation. The lobby and rooms were comfortable. Unfortunately, I got sick during vacation. When I needed more tissues, I asked the front desk repeatedly and never got a box. I was extremely dissapointed. When housekeeping came to clean my room, they were great and cleaned around me while I was in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOPFROG
Business
WESTCHESTER, NY
Aug 8, 2010

SOLID HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

I THINK THAT THE HOTEL IS CLEAN WELL LOCATED AND A GOOD VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 6, 2009

Great location, gym, bad last day

I escaped here from the Daniel in Herzaliya, where the service & comfort was just unspeakably non-existent. Here it was like heaven at first. Soundproof. The gym was amazing with individual tv monitors attached to each machine. I could see the ocean from my wide window. And the soft plush bed gave me the most restful sleep yet in 2 weeks. You can walk to dizengoff square, carmel market, and there is a good restaurant in every corner. Don't take for granted the free wifi either - it's usually ~$20/day at the neighboring Carlton. The only downer: on the last day my wallet mysteriously disappeared in the 1 hour that I left the hotel. Still not sure what happened... definitely a downer for the next day. And at that point the hotel stopped being helpful, busier insisting to have nothing to do with it. I had to hail a taxi w/ my last 20 shekles looking for another shelter. So - beware of your wallet. And you could have a really good time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Carmel market if you want to get really bargain prices for souveniers, not to mention snacks, fresh fruits, everything. Then there are lots of more expensive shops Down borgoshev turn left at pinsker and all the way to Dizengoff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2008

Close but not quite

The initial appearance of the hotel showed a building that had tile falling off, and an obvious half hearted repair process going on. On check in, I was not informed that the coffee and tea in the room were considered to be extras. That came as quite a shock, but what can you do on check out. On arrival, we found out that the pool was closed for the week. No reason given, simply closed. One of the reasons we selected this hotel was because of the pool, but it was closed. Very nice. The hotel dining room was nothing short of wonderful. The food selection was modest yet nice. The staff was friendly, attentive and on top of everything. The overall value of the meals compared to price was exceptional. I would have to say that the dining room staff of this hotel is by far its greatest asset. The room was very clean, and kept in order daily. It was remarkably small though. If I ever return to Tel Aviv, Israel, I will chose another hotel to sleep in, but return to the dining room to eat. It is just one opinion of one traveler who has been a number of places. You must and will decide for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Nov 9, 2010

Nice Location

The view was good TV did not work in my room The swimming pool is small I think I paid a bit high price for this hotel Free Internet was helpful I did not use it but they offer a free Bicycle, this is a smart idea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice restaurant with a great view of the beach. If you have time to visit, just a walking difference

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother of Many
Business
Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Feb 10, 2011

Is this the same hotel?

I booked a non-refundable stay at this hotel in Tel Aviv when I purchased my plane tickets. I did my research in advance, examined the website, especially details about the room, so I thought I knew what I was getting, but I was surprised when I arrived. My main impression is that the owners of the Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv must have a VERY talented photographer do the photos of their facilities. It is true that I could recognize certain elements of my hotel room and the hotel pool and facade in my actual experience there, but the photographs online were so much nicer than the actual place that I could almost say it was deceptive. My cramped, dirty room was nothing like the spacious, gorgeous room in the website photos. My room was okay, but it was dirty. The windows were coated with grimy fingerprints that spoiled the view of the Mediterranean Sea that the hotel so vigorously advertised. Everything in the room was covered with a layer of greasy dirt, the phone, the desk, the bedside table. The king size bed was actually 2 twin beds pushed together with separate bedding. The bathroom was the worst part, I think. The tub/shower combination did not have a shower curtain, only a tiny, partial clear plastic partition that did little to stop water from spraying all over the bathroom when I took a shower. It took skill and planning to take a shower in that bathroom, and therefore I never felt completely clean, even right after a shower. The staff at the front desk were kind of nice but not overtly friendly. They did not seem eager to help. They were friendlier when I was right in front of them, but if I called from my room, they were surly. The public areas of the hotel need some work. The tiny elevators seldom worked, so I got my daily workout running up twelve flights of stairs to my room, even when I arrived with luggage. No one offered to help. The hallway carpets are so filthy that it was off-putting. I did not wish to use the swimming pool with the Mediterranean Sea right outside the door, but if you are traveling with children, you might want to. Be warned that the pool is very tiny and not very appealing, unlike the gorgeous, sparkling clean, spacious pool in the photographs. Overall, I would say this is a weak hotel with a fabulous photographer. I'd hire the photographer and fire the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The farther you get from the beachfront hotels, the more reasonable prices are. If you want to shop, head down Disengoff St. toward the Carmel Market. The shops closer to the market have reasonable prices, great service and everything you need... or don't need but just want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top