$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

3 stars
79 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv, 63432
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
visit to israel

with holmes place it is a beautifull hotel to combine pleasure and fitness See full review

  • levie
  • Jan 1, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

It was right on the beach, and the view was fantstic. The hotel staff couldn't have been more... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 16, 2008
- Park Plaza Orchid Hotel offer free Wi-Fi, international phone calls from rooms and lobby, Fitness Club - Holmes Place, Bikes and laptop rental are all completely free. - Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, located on the Tel Aviv Promenade at the best central location. The best 4 stars DLX hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, Cafe's, bars, nightlife attractions and is located nearby Tel Aviv's business centers. - Park Plaza Orchid hotel featuring warm welcoming 201 state-of-the-art rooms and suites newly renovated with deluxe services and amenities and overlooking the views of Old Jaffa and Tel Aviv's marina.. - The hotel offers a new dining room with breathtaking view of the Mediterranean Sea and delicious Buffet style breakfasts and dinners. - The new Conference Center offers stylish halls and boardrooms equipped with the latest Technology Including WIFI internet access, modern sound systems, with capacity of up to 100 people to suit any occasion

Hotel Map

32.0768 34.7671
Area served
Tel Aviv City Hall, Rabin Square
Nearby airports
BEN GURION INTL ARPT, (TLV), 25.00, KM, W;
Area description
Beach, This hotel is located near the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • White City: 0.3 mi
  • Allenby Street: 0.5 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.8 mi
  • Habima Square: 0.9 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.2 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.5 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1.6 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.6 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.1 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 3 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 3 mi
  • White City: 0.3 mi
  • Allenby Street: 0.5 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.8 mi
  • Habima Square: 0.9 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.2 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.5 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1.6 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.6 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.1 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 3 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 3 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

The Breakfast Room
Located on the 4th floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
levie
Nederland
Jan 1, 2012

visit to israel

with holmes place it is a beautifull hotel to combine pleasure and fitness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Azriel shopping mall

Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 16, 2008

Wonderful Hotel

It was right on the beach, and the view was fantstic. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, as they were head over heels trying to make my stay even more enjoyable. I would definatly stay there again, and recommend it to anyone going to Tel Aviv. The room was beyond my expectations, even though it only had a shower. The room was big enough for my husband and I, and all of our luggage, and room to move around freely. There was a flat screen TV, a desk, two mirrors, and a bed. I can't stop talking about the service. Everyone there treated me like I was the only one there, and really catered to me. I had to call down a few times, to check on some things (unrelated to my stay), and they were super friendly. The hotel is right down the beach from a very nice, upscale restaurant, or the other way, a lively, friendly bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on the beach, close to dining, and entertainment.

Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 16, 2008

Wonderful Hotel

It was right on the beach, and the view was fantstic. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, as they were head over heels trying to make my stay even more enjoyable. I would definatly stay there again, and recommend it to anyone going to Tel Aviv. The room was beyond my expectations, even though it only had a shower. The room was big enough for my husband and I, and all of our luggage, and room to move around freely. There was a flat screen TV, a desk, two mirrors, and a bed. I can't stop talking about the service. Everyone there treated me like I was the only one there, and really catered to me. I had to call down a few times, to check on some things (unrelated to my stay), and they were super friendly. The hotel is right down the beach from a very nice, upscale restaurant, or the other way, a lively, friendly bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on the beach, close to dining, and entertainment.

Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2007

Nice Room, So-so service.

The Yamit was in a great location, close to the center of Tel Aviv and right on the beach. When I got to the hotel, I was surprised to see that the exterior of the building was run down and in desperate need of renovation. The lobby and rooms were comfortable. Unfortunately, I got sick during vacation. When I needed more tissues, I asked the front desk repeatedly and never got a box. I was extremely dissapointed. When housekeeping came to clean my room, they were great and cleaned around me while I was in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping was great

Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOPFROG
Business
WESTCHESTER, NY
Aug 8, 2010

SOLID HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

I THINK THAT THE HOTEL IS CLEAN WELL LOCATED AND A GOOD VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOPFROG
Business
WESTCHESTER, NY
Aug 8, 2010

SOLID HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

I THINK THAT THE HOTEL IS CLEAN WELL LOCATED AND A GOOD VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Key Largo, FL
Sep 9, 2009

Wired!

The physical fitness facility was the best I've ever had in a hotel, an excellent and surprising benefit. Thanks to the combination of Wi-Fi coverage and an abundance of available hard-wired computers we were able to maintain continuous contact with family, friends and associates. We've never had it that good. One wart - for many years we've been accustomed to a buffet breakfast at no extra charge. Its absence was an unpleasant surprise. Overall, however, the good features outweighed it. With breakfast, things would have been perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shuk Carmel, off Allenby Street only several blocks south of the hotel, is an extraordinary shopping experience for anyone who can tolerate the crowded conditions.

Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Dec 6, 2009

Great location, gym, bad last day

I escaped here from the Daniel in Herzaliya, where the service & comfort was just unspeakably non-existent. Here it was like heaven at first. Soundproof. The gym was amazing with individual tv monitors attached to each machine. I could see the ocean from my wide window. And the soft plush bed gave me the most restful sleep yet in 2 weeks. You can walk to dizengoff square, carmel market, and there is a good restaurant in every corner. Don't take for granted the free wifi either - it's usually ~$20/day at the neighboring Carlton. The only downer: on the last day my wallet mysteriously disappeared in the 1 hour that I left the hotel. Still not sure what happened... definitely a downer for the next day. And at that point the hotel stopped being helpful, busier insisting to have nothing to do with it. I had to hail a taxi w/ my last 20 shekles looking for another shelter. So - beware of your wallet. And you could have a really good time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Carmel market if you want to get really bargain prices for souveniers, not to mention snacks, fresh fruits, everything. Then there are lots of more expensive shops Down borgoshev turn left at pinsker and all the way to Dizengoff.

Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Key Largo, FL
Sep 9, 2009

Wired!

The physical fitness facility was the best I've ever had in a hotel, an excellent and surprising benefit. Thanks to the combination of Wi-Fi coverage and an abundance of available hard-wired computers we were able to maintain continuous contact with family, friends and associates. We've never had it that good. One wart - for many years we've been accustomed to a buffet breakfast at no extra charge. Its absence was an unpleasant surprise. Overall, however, the good features outweighed it. With breakfast, things would have been perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shuk Carmel, off Allenby Street only several blocks south of the hotel, is an extraordinary shopping experience for anyone who can tolerate the crowded conditions.

Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Dec 6, 2009

Great location, gym, bad last day

I escaped here from the Daniel in Herzaliya, where the service & comfort was just unspeakably non-existent. Here it was like heaven at first. Soundproof. The gym was amazing with individual tv monitors attached to each machine. I could see the ocean from my wide window. And the soft plush bed gave me the most restful sleep yet in 2 weeks. You can walk to dizengoff square, carmel market, and there is a good restaurant in every corner. Don't take for granted the free wifi either - it's usually ~$20/day at the neighboring Carlton. The only downer: on the last day my wallet mysteriously disappeared in the 1 hour that I left the hotel. Still not sure what happened... definitely a downer for the next day. And at that point the hotel stopped being helpful, busier insisting to have nothing to do with it. I had to hail a taxi w/ my last 20 shekles looking for another shelter. So - beware of your wallet. And you could have a really good time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Carmel market if you want to get really bargain prices for souveniers, not to mention snacks, fresh fruits, everything. Then there are lots of more expensive shops Down borgoshev turn left at pinsker and all the way to Dizengoff.

Back to menu Return to top