$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Olympia

3 stars
164 Hayarkon Street, --, Tel Aviv, 63451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
23 reviews
reasonable & near beach

The Olympia Hotel was a pleasant surprise to us. We only had one night there, but it turned out to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 30, 2008
reasonable & near beach

The Olympia Hotel was a pleasant surprise to us. We only had one night there, but it turned out to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 30, 2008
A superior tourist class hotel ideally located for the business and leisure traveller alike.The hotel is very intimate offering a very individual service to each and every client. Parking is available immediately adjacent to the hotel. Wireless internet is available in the lobby. A purpose built structure with a white facade and dark brown windows. This hotel is a stonesthrow away from the sea, in the main strip where most Tel Aviv beach front hotels are situated. An excellent location for both tourists and the business traveller.

Hotel Map

32.085 34.7701

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Olympia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Olympia Rooms

Guest Rooms
The bedrooms are small but in good condition as are the bathrooms. They have carpeted floors with white walls and light coloured furnishings. A good product for it's category.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • White City: 0.3 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1 mi
  • Allenby Street: 1 mi
  • Habima Square: 1.2 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.2 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.5 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2.5 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.6 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.7 mi
  • White City: 0.3 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1 mi
  • Allenby Street: 1 mi
  • Habima Square: 1.2 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.2 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.5 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2.5 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.6 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.7 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The dining room is situated on the ground floor and is medium in size.It has carpeted floors and light wood furnishings and lots of natural light.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Olympia

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 22, 2011

A good deal for an expensive city

Basic but entirely satisfactory. Good, convenient location. Included breakfast buffet got the days off to a good start. Wireless Internet connection worked well on the ground floor but not in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 22, 2011

A good deal for an expensive city

Basic but entirely satisfactory. Good, convenient location. Included breakfast buffet got the days off to a good start. Wireless Internet connection worked well on the ground floor but not in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattsh
Orange County, California
Jan 5, 2010

Decent Hotel - Basic

The hotel is an easty walk from the beach, very close to the higher end hotels, but it is really a basic place, clean, but with no frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattsh
Orange County, California
Jan 5, 2010

Decent Hotel - Basic

The hotel is an easty walk from the beach, very close to the higher end hotels, but it is really a basic place, clean, but with no frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sturbridge, MA
Oct 22, 2009

Worried

The staff was quite helpful and friendly. The location is ideal close to the water. My room had bread crumbs on the bed when I entered. There were hairs all over the bathroom. The airconditioner was moldy. Also, the disinfectants/deodorizers were so caustic that with the airconditioner, I had a terrible sore throat by the morning. I changed rooms for day 2. I would have left, but there were no rooms anywhere in my price range in the city. The second room also had the caustic deodorizer smell. Breakfast was good. I needed an iron. There is one in the whole building. I had to go to the basement of the hotel to use it. The tv in the second room did not work. There was neither a phone nor clock in the first room. I could not possibly recommend the Olympia despite the nice location and friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A brief walk to the beach.

Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sturbridge, MA
Oct 22, 2009

Worried

The staff was quite helpful and friendly. The location is ideal close to the water. My room had bread crumbs on the bed when I entered. There were hairs all over the bathroom. The airconditioner was moldy. Also, the disinfectants/deodorizers were so caustic that with the airconditioner, I had a terrible sore throat by the morning. I changed rooms for day 2. I would have left, but there were no rooms anywhere in my price range in the city. The second room also had the caustic deodorizer smell. Breakfast was good. I needed an iron. There is one in the whole building. I had to go to the basement of the hotel to use it. The tv in the second room did not work. There was neither a phone nor clock in the first room. I could not possibly recommend the Olympia despite the nice location and friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A brief walk to the beach.

Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SassyNurse
USA
Oct 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Looking for a place to stay for the night while awaiting an early flight out of Tel Aviv. Was perfect. Enjoyed to location, across from the beach, lovely evening, great food and dining opportunities. Friendly staff. Clean room, would have liked to have had a hair drier though, but all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SassyNurse
USA
Oct 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Looking for a place to stay for the night while awaiting an early flight out of Tel Aviv. Was perfect. Enjoyed to location, across from the beach, lovely evening, great food and dining opportunities. Friendly staff. Clean room, would have liked to have had a hair drier though, but all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga.
Apr 24, 2009

tel aviv

I was in Tel Aviv for business so this proved an excellent location. Good proximity to major shopping streets, other hotels and fronting the beach. Only downside is a noisy disco held on the weekends across the street. Get a room on the back side if you can. Lots of fun cafes along the beach and very convenient. Typical, and filling, Israeli style breakfast include.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Olympia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga.
Apr 24, 2009

tel aviv

I was in Tel Aviv for business so this proved an excellent location. Good proximity to major shopping streets, other hotels and fronting the beach. Only downside is a noisy disco held on the weekends across the street. Get a room on the back side if you can. Lots of fun cafes along the beach and very convenient. Typical, and filling, Israeli style breakfast include.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top