$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

4 stars
View map of 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv, 61501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
AWESOME HOTEL

We stayed at the David Intercontinental before our wedding and it was an amazing experience. The... See full review

  • Erez S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Excellent Hotel for Business in Tel Aviv

There's a reason many conferences in Tel Aviv locate at the David Intercontinental. To my mind, it... See full review

  • DCEAD
  • Dec 23, 2014
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the ‘SoHo’ of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city’s main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$177
4.5 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★★
$201
3.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$100
3.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★★
$170
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$180
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$172
4.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$149
3.7 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★★
$180
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★★
$340
3.9 / 5 13 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Jaffa Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Shenkin Street: 0.5 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 0.6 mi
  • Fredric R. Mann Auditorium: 1 mi
  • Tayelet: 1.1 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 1.3 mi
  • Rabin Square: 1.4 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.8 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 2.3 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 2.4 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 2.4 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 3.6 mi
  • Joshua Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 0.4 mi
  • Shenkin Street: 0.5 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 0.6 mi
  • Fredric R. Mann Auditorium: 1 mi
  • Tayelet: 1.1 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 1.3 mi
  • Rabin Square: 1.4 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.8 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 2.3 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 2.4 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 2.4 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 3.6 mi
  • Joshua Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 4.1 mi

Dining

Aubergine Restaurant
Recently upgraded and nestled away in the hotel's newly designed Atrium lobby, the hotel's signature restaurant Aubergine takes kosher culinary standards to unusual heights. Since its opening, Aubergine has been in the vanguard of gourmet cuisine with a s
Jaffa Court
Recently upgraded restaurant serving delicious international breakfast on all weekdays. Lunch and traditional Shabbat dinner buffets are offered on Fridays and Saturdays. The restaurant features a beautiful outdoor terrace.
Atrium Lobby Lounge and Outdoor Terrace
Enjoy a delicious light meal in the renovated Atrium Lobby Lounge or have your light lunch or snack on the fabulous new outdoor terrace bar with seaview.
Inca Casa Del Habano Cigar Bar
The Inca Casa Del Habano Cigar Bar located in the lobby of The David InterContinental Tel Aviv Hotel is the only worldclass cigar lounge and bar in Tel Aviv. It features a uniquely intimate recently renewed lounge with a charming atmosphere in which you c

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pnina
Family
San Jose, California
Apr 3, 2012

Memorable

Surpassed my expectations in every aspect. We upgraded to the Executive Club and it was very worthwhile. Great amenities and gracious staff. Best location, less crowded and closer to Jaffe. Highly recommeded for a long or short stay in Tel Aviv. Can't wait to go back. Paulette California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monterrey Restaurant on the beach (not sure about the spelling), very short walk from the hotel. Great ocean views. A bit expensive but excellent.

Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erez S.
Couples
Weehawken
Dec 29, 2014

AWESOME HOTEL

We stayed at the David Intercontinental before our wedding and it was an amazing experience. The customer service is top notch! The rooms are spacious and the view is spectacular. My husband and I plan to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCEAD
Business
Township
Dec 23, 2014

Excellent Hotel for Business in Tel Aviv

There's a reason many conferences in Tel Aviv locate at the David Intercontinental. To my mind, it earns 5 stars not because of luxury, but because it is an extremely well-run hotel for business executives with lots of amenities. And it is in what is now one of Tel Aviv's most interesting neighborhoods, as well as being very close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCEAD
Business
Township
Dec 22, 2014

Excellent Hotel for Business in Tel Aviv

There's a reason many conferences in Tel Aviv locate at the David Intercontinental. To my mind, it earns 5 stars not because of luxury, but because it is an extremely well-run hotel for business executives with lots of amenities. And it is in what is now one of Tel Aviv's most interesting neighborhoods, as well as being very close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erez S.
Couples
Weehawken
Dec 16, 2014

AWESOME HOTEL

We stayed at the David Intercontinental before our wedding and it was an amazing experience. The customer service is top notch! The rooms are spacious and the view is spectacular. My husband and I plan to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samh67
Family
New York
Jun 24, 2014

Second time staying here

In my opinion the best hotel in Tel Aviv. This time had a balcony room on the 5th floor. Totally worth it. Only two complaints Wifi signal in the room was a little weak Breakfast was very expensive Otherwise, it's a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Namal for dinner and shopping. It's awesome

Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jec21
Couples
Lake worth Florida
Jul 16, 2012

Excellent location

Your price was very good. View of Mediterranean spectacular. Rooms with balcony excellent.sheets on bed could have been bigger. Lobby lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manta ray restaurant nearby had good food and great view o sea

Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Mar 2, 2011

Poor Service

I am a Gold Ambassador with Intercontinental and have great stays at all the other Intercontinentals I stay at. I have never been charge for parking at any Intercontinental hotels and I am an international sales manager that stays in hotels 250 days per year. This hotel has never charged me and now they have gotten cheap and charge their devoted customers with the highest status?? I will never stay there again ---the front desk was very rude!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ketseleh
Couples
New York, New York, USA
Jan 7, 2011

Luxury accommodations at a luxury price

As with all Intercontinental Hotels, this one is very luxurious. We had a great room high up with an excellent view up the beach. It is within walking distance of Old Jaffa and the Mantaray beachside restaurant. Check-in was a bit of a hassle because the reservation had been screwed up (not by the hotel), but after that it was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mantaray restaurant on the beach toward Old Jaffa harbor. Excellent food, and dishes are large enough to share.

Review of InterContinental DAVID TEL AVIV

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerusalem Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Nice Hotel

I stopping over in at the David InterContinental after staying in Jerusalem for over two weeks before leaving back to the US. This hotel rocks and is much cleaner...I would highly reccomend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Manta Ray is the spot to hit up, close and great views.

Back to menu Return to top