$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
250 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv, 63113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Location, location, location

First night we arrived, the room was dirty and the phone wasn't working at all. Reception asked us... See full review

  • Mon2di
  • Apr 9, 2014
couples vacation

check in was a breeze. room was nice and clean not a 5 star but not a dive. breakfast bar was... See full review

  • rum end coke
  • Dec 16, 2013
This newly renovated, 4 star hotel offers 212 comfortable guestrooms with free Wi-Fi. All rooms have air conditioning, an LCD TV, mini fridge, and safe. The hotel is only a block from the beach and minutes from the city center. The hotel's neighborhood is filled with waterfront restaurants, cultural sites, shopping, and nightlife. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet and relaxing rooftop pool. For corporate guests, the business center is open 24 hours a day and serves light refreshments. Computers are available for guest use in the lobby. Breakfast and Wi-Fi are included in each night's stay! Please note, all Israeli citizens are required to pay VAT at the hotel.

Hotel Map

32.0922 34.7731
Area served
Tel Aviv
Nearby airports
25 minutes from Ben Gurion Airport by taxi. Train service available from the airport to Tel Aviv.
Area description
The Grand Beach is located on Hayarkon Street, across the road from excellent Mediterranean beaches. Tel Aviv's bustling center and nightlife are only a few minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Grand Beach Hotel Rooms

SUPERIOR - B_AND_B
modernly furnished and fully equipped. The room contain: free Wi-Fi,air-conditioning, private bathroom, LCD TV with cable and movie channels, voice mail, electronic door lock, mini fridge, In-room safe, hairdryer, electronic kettle, electric shaver outlet for both 220V and 110V
BUSINESS - B_AND_B
lavishly furnished and offers a convenient work desk with a free Wi-Fi, air-condition, private bathroom, LCD TV with cable and movie channels, voice mail, electronic door lock, mini fridge, in-room safe, hairdryer, electronic kettle, electric shaver outlet for both 220V and 110V. Free use of the Business Center which includes a computer, fax, printer, scanner,internet station and light refreshments. This room is non-smoking only.
PREMIUM - B_AND_B
Recently renovated, lavishly furnished and decoreted, free Wi-Fi, air-condition, private bathroom with bath and shower, remote controlled LCD TV with cable and movie channels, voice mail, electronic door lock, mini fridge, in-room safe, hairdryer, electronic kettle, electric shaver outlet for both 220V and 110V. Our Remium room guests enjoy a free use of the Business Center which includes a computer, printer, scanner, fax , internet station and light refreshments. This room is non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Tel Aviv Port: 0.6 mi
  • White City: 0.9 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.9 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Allenby Street: 1.5 mi
  • Habima Square: 1.6 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.7 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.2 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 2.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 2.4 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 0.6 mi
  • White City: 0.9 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.9 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Allenby Street: 1.5 mi
  • Habima Square: 1.6 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.7 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.2 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 2.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 2.4 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 3.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Grand Beach offers fully equipped meeting facilities for business mettings and social gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williamf
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

real Israeli hospitality

I chose this hotel based on price and the promise of free wireless access. It's located on the north end of the Tel Aviv beach. Wonderful beaches are across the street. At first there was a problem with internet access in my 9th floor room. The staff immediately upgraded me to a room on the 12th floor where the wireless worked fine for the remainder of my eight day stay. My final day was Yom Kippur ... a day when nothing is open in Israel and no cars are allowed on the roads. The staff let me stay in my room until 9 pm without charging me for another day. (At sundown, on this holiday, taxis are allowed on the roads again and they called me a cab to get me to the airport for my 11 pm flight.) ... lastly .... this place has the most amazing breakfast I have ever seen. Lots of healthy food ... fish, fruit, vegetables, squeeze your own OJ, omelets cooked to order ... every morning from 6-10 am ... all part of the price of a room. The Grand Beach is a gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rum end coke
michigan
Dec 16, 2013

couples vacation

check in was a breeze. room was nice and clean not a 5 star but not a dive. breakfast bar was great. location across the street from ocean. lots of place to eat a block a way. staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great little pizza place block away , not exspensive

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishes he could afford rent in Tel Aviv
Cheltenham, PA
Apr 5, 2011

Grand Beach Hotel, Tel Aviv

We made Tel Aviv our base of operations for a week-long stay to visit friends and family in the vicinity. The hotel was clean and quite what one expects for a tourist hotel in Tel Aviv. We enjoyed wonderful Israeli breakfasts (although not the extravaganza you'll find in the "big" hotels), quite comfortable beds and good room size, a lovely, deep bath tub, and a wonderful view of the sea and of the northern suburbs. Internet via Wi-Fi is available, but only for a fee that I felt was excessive.Be aware that parking in Tel Aviv is a major consideration and difficult (essentially impossible in the evenings) to find on the streets. The hotel has no parking facility, but there are several small parking lots within 2-3 blocks. Despite the business in the nearby (and recently developed) Port of Tel Aviv area, there was always a spot to be found in one of the lots. In the beginning of April 2011 (our visit) the parking cost NIS 15 from 7PM to 7AM, and if you leave the car there later than 7 the next morning you'll give the attendant another 15. WHEN YOU ARRIVE: Beware that [...]listed the hotel's address as 115 Hayarkon, which is actually another, much larger 5-star hotel located about a kilometer south along Hayarkon. The correct address for the Grand Beach Hotel is 250 Hayarkon. It is located across the street from Gan Ha'atzmaut (The Independence Garden) which has been drastically improved and re-landscaped in recent years. Be sure to visit and enjoy the overlook from north Tel Aviv all the way down the coastline to Yafo (Jaffa). There is a lovely walkway that now runs from the port all the way along the beach to Yafo. And if you enjoy seeing dogs indulged with a beach of their own, there's one located about midway between Gordon Street and Nordau, where the hotel is located.If you rent a car be aware that you may only park where the curb is striped blue and white; park in a red and white striped area and you're as likely to be towed as ticketed, and tickets are expensive. If you don't read Hebrew, have someone show you the various no parking signs. Some give the hours when you are allowed to park, but there is often additional text saying that you much pay (only NIS 6 per hour) during those periods. Where and how to pay? you ask. Either purchase cards that you hang in the car's curb side window after scratching off the data and time that you parked, or use the kiosk vending machines that you'll find in some (but not most) busy streets. This is all largely academic, as there is RARELY a space to be found. But Tel Aviv is a wonderful city to walk, and the buses go everywhere.Our last most recent visit to Tel Aviv was eight years ago, and we found it now to be even more clean and well tended than before. Enjoy your visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the city park in Ra'anana. I've never seen anything like it before. A scent garden with flowering citrus trees and herbs; exemplars of all the seven fruit and plant species named in the bible; imaginative children's playground and exercise equipment; a large pond with an authentic Venitian gondola; beautiful landscaping; and a wonderful place to walk and see parenting done really well.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Hard
Business
London, UK
Jun 2, 2013

Good for business

I visited this week for business and found that this hotel's wifi can be a little patchy, but generally worked well on each floor, including the rooftop pool. The staff were great. I was able to use the business center to print a small document prior to an event I was attending and ordering taxis from the concierge was quicker and easier than using GetTaxi. Room was comfortable,with many international TV channels. Breakfast buffet was ideal and I loves the variety offered considering the multiple nationalities and reasons for visiting the hotel which seems popular with package tours and individual tourists. I might consider this OK and fitting my needs, had it not been for the care and attention of the staff trying to support me on my business trip. Now i would be happy to return next time and even recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Order your eggs from the chef, but dont stand there waiting. Make a juice or a coffee and then come back and collect. Those standing over the hot stove just look impatient.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
upstate New York
Nov 20, 2010

Great location

First trip to Isreal and the Grand Beach was a good choice. The best breakfest in town. I little pricey, but worth it. I felt the the internet should have been provided to all the rooms, but was not in ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short bus ride brings one to the city of Old Jafa. Well worth the visit. The near by beaches are great.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chevy Chase MD
Apr 7, 2011

Nice Hotel, Sure Wish They Had Bell Hops

We read the reviews about the wonderful breakfast they serve and the reviews were correct - a wonderful breakfast. For us it was an overnight stay on our way back to the USA after being in Israel for a month. We had a lot of luggage and they had no one to help us get it to the room. They also have no clock in the room. On the other hand the hotel was nice and the room clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd use the hotel again if I were back there. Just one other thing [...]gave us the wrong address, it is located at 250 Hayarkon, not at 115 Hayarkon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mon2di
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 9, 2014

Location, location, location

First night we arrived, the room was dirty and the phone wasn't working at all. Reception asked us to use the public phone in the middle of the night. We requested a new room and same situation with the phone line but the room was more modern and cleaner. Hotel lobby and halls need major renovation. The breakfast was absolutely great except that they stopped serving bread a week before Passover! The location is great, close to Dizengoff st and across from the Hilton Beach. Staff at reception not very customer oriented. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomding98006
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jun 10, 2013

Grand beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Room is clean and big enough to accommodate two persons even though I am traveling alone, not sure why some reviews say the room is small and old? Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good location, 5 minutes walk to beach, can get a bit noise in the morning because a local main road is just under the hotel building. For the price I paid, I am extremely happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant " The old man and the Sea" in Jaffa, located just in front of beautiful beach, serving fresh fish and seafood, very nice food and the price is very reasonable, vary between $20-$35, come with 20+ side dishes and pita bread for free, you can sit "outside", enjoy the food, fresh air and the beautiful view of the Jaffa beach at the same time. Be aware it will get very crowed during weekend.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Mar 28, 2011

Incorrect location given

We were told that the hotel address was 115 HaYarkon but the real address is 250 HaYarkon. It cost us a litttle extra for the taxi to locate the hotel. The hotel was clean and average. The location was not far from bus stops and just a few blocks from a money exchange. The staff was attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJ Traveling Couple
Chicago
Aug 10, 2012

Adequate Accomodations

The room was clean and comfortable. The location was pretty good, near the beach though a bit north of the ideal location. The hotel was very crowded, could not get into the breakfast room when we were there. All in all, an adequate hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search