$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 250 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv, 63113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Convivialis
Business
London
Jun 12, 2012

Horrible Hotel

It is ugliest and most horrible hotel ever visited in whole world. Rooms are tiny and very dirty, whole hotel lacks cleanliness and staff was not only unhelpful, but manager lied that there is no room with sea view, which we have been allocated by another member of staff. Told that as the hotel is always booked they have no motivation to update it or keep it clean. Security was hardly ever there and we saw several people walk straight in filthy, drunk and barefoot right to the lifts. No one was ever questioned going in. I don't know who left reviews about the food but things must have changed as awful! Fettucine Alfredo for breakfast - really? The carpets are so filthy you really won't want to stand barefoot. We were there 10 days and sheets were not changed! The sheets didn't even fit the bed so you slept partially on mattress. The pillows had the worst stains imaginable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitty2
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2012

Passover stay

Crowded, slow elevators that stop on each floor for religious reasons; reception never answers phone. All electric kettles were removed from rooms for religious reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williamf
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

real Israeli hospitality

I chose this hotel based on price and the promise of free wireless access. It's located on the north end of the Tel Aviv beach. Wonderful beaches are across the street. At first there was a problem with internet access in my 9th floor room. The staff immediately upgraded me to a room on the 12th floor where the wireless worked fine for the remainder of my eight day stay. My final day was Yom Kippur ... a day when nothing is open in Israel and no cars are allowed on the roads. The staff let me stay in my room until 9 pm without charging me for another day. (At sundown, on this holiday, taxis are allowed on the roads again and they called me a cab to get me to the airport for my 11 pm flight.) ... lastly .... this place has the most amazing breakfast I have ever seen. Lots of healthy food ... fish, fruit, vegetables, squeeze your own OJ, omelets cooked to order ... every morning from 6-10 am ... all part of the price of a room. The Grand Beach is a gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chevy Chase MD
Apr 7, 2011

Nice Hotel, Sure Wish They Had Bell Hops

We read the reviews about the wonderful breakfast they serve and the reviews were correct - a wonderful breakfast. For us it was an overnight stay on our way back to the USA after being in Israel for a month. We had a lot of luggage and they had no one to help us get it to the room. They also have no clock in the room. On the other hand the hotel was nice and the room clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd use the hotel again if I were back there. Just one other thing [...]gave us the wrong address, it is located at 250 Hayarkon, not at 115 Hayarkon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishes he could afford rent in Tel Aviv
Business
Cheltenham, PA
Apr 5, 2011

Grand Beach Hotel, Tel Aviv

We made Tel Aviv our base of operations for a week-long stay to visit friends and family in the vicinity. The hotel was clean and quite what one expects for a tourist hotel in Tel Aviv. We enjoyed wonderful Israeli breakfasts (although not the extravaganza you'll find in the "big" hotels), quite comfortable beds and good room size, a lovely, deep bath tub, and a wonderful view of the sea and of the northern suburbs. Internet via Wi-Fi is available, but only for a fee that I felt was excessive.Be aware that parking in Tel Aviv is a major consideration and difficult (essentially impossible in the evenings) to find on the streets. The hotel has no parking facility, but there are several small parking lots within 2-3 blocks. Despite the business in the nearby (and recently developed) Port of Tel Aviv area, there was always a spot to be found in one of the lots. In the beginning of April 2011 (our visit) the parking cost NIS 15 from 7PM to 7AM, and if you leave the car there later than 7 the next morning you'll give the attendant another 15. WHEN YOU ARRIVE: Beware that [...]listed the hotel's address as 115 Hayarkon, which is actually another, much larger 5-star hotel located about a kilometer south along Hayarkon. The correct address for the Grand Beach Hotel is 250 Hayarkon. It is located across the street from Gan Ha'atzmaut (The Independence Garden) which has been drastically improved and re-landscaped in recent years. Be sure to visit and enjoy the overlook from north Tel Aviv all the way down the coastline to Yafo (Jaffa). There is a lovely walkway that now runs from the port all the way along the beach to Yafo. And if you enjoy seeing dogs indulged with a beach of their own, there's one located about midway between Gordon Street and Nordau, where the hotel is located.If you rent a car be aware that you may only park where the curb is striped blue and white; park in a red and white striped area and you're as likely to be towed as ticketed, and tickets are expensive. If you don't read Hebrew, have someone show you the various no parking signs. Some give the hours when you are allowed to park, but there is often additional text saying that you much pay (only NIS 6 per hour) during those periods. Where and how to pay? you ask. Either purchase cards that you hang in the car's curb side window after scratching off the data and time that you parked, or use the kiosk vending machines that you'll find in some (but not most) busy streets. This is all largely academic, as there is RARELY a space to be found. But Tel Aviv is a wonderful city to walk, and the buses go everywhere.Our last most recent visit to Tel Aviv was eight years ago, and we found it now to be even more clean and well tended than before. Enjoy your visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the city park in Ra'anana. I've never seen anything like it before. A scent garden with flowering citrus trees and herbs; exemplars of all the seven fruit and plant species named in the bible; imaginative children's playground and exercise equipment; a large pond with an authentic Venitian gondola; beautiful landscaping; and a wonderful place to walk and see parenting done really well.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 28, 2011

Incorrect location given

We were told that the hotel address was 115 HaYarkon but the real address is 250 HaYarkon. It cost us a litttle extra for the taxi to locate the hotel. The hotel was clean and average. The location was not far from bus stops and just a few blocks from a money exchange. The staff was attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny
Dec 25, 2010

Pool closed 4 season-great food

No fitness center, sundeck and pool closed for the season, WiFi expensive. Best breakfast ever good bath and view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate New York
Nov 20, 2010

Great location

First trip to Isreal and the Grand Beach was a good choice. The best breakfest in town. I little pricey, but worth it. I felt the the internet should have been provided to all the rooms, but was not in ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short bus ride brings one to the city of Old Jafa. Well worth the visit. The near by beaches are great.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 16, 2010

It Gets The Job Done

Traveling to Israel is expensive. The hotels certainly aren't cheap. The Grand Beach hotel has small, minimally equipped rooms, but they are competent. The hotel provides a great breakfast with lots of choices and has a good location. Last but not least, you'll save some money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top