$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Grand Beach Hotel

4 stars
250 Hayarkon St., Tel Aviv, 63113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Location, location, location

First night we arrived, the room was dirty and the phone wasn't working at all. Reception asked us... See full review

  • Mon2di
  • Apr 9, 2014
couples vacation

check in was a breeze. room was nice and clean not a 5 star but not a dive. breakfast bar was... See full review

  • rum end coke
  • Dec 16, 2013
This newly renovated, 4 star hotel offers 212 comfortable guestrooms with free Wi-Fi. All rooms have air conditioning, an LCD TV, mini fridge, and safe. The hotel is only a block from the beach and minutes from the city center. The hotel's neighborhood is filled with waterfront restaurants, cultural sites, shopping, and nightlife. Guests enjoy the authentic Israeli breakfast buffet and relaxing rooftop pool. For corporate guests, the business center is open 24 hours a day and serves light refreshments. Computers are available for guest use in the lobby. Breakfast and Wi-Fi are included in each night's stay! Please note, all Israeli citizens are required to pay VAT at the hotel.

Hotel Map

32.0922 34.7731
Area served
Tel Aviv
Nearby airports
25 minutes from Ben Gurion Airport by taxi. Train service available from the airport to Tel Aviv.
Area description
The Grand Beach is located on Hayarkon Street, across the road from excellent Mediterranean beaches. Tel Aviv's bustling center and nightlife are only a few minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Grand Beach Hotel Rooms

SUPERIOR - B_AND_B
modernly furnished and fully equipped. The room contain: free Wi-Fi,air-conditioning, private bathroom, LCD TV with cable and movie channels, voice mail, electronic door lock, mini fridge, In-room safe, hairdryer, electronic kettle, electric shaver outlet for both 220V and 110V
BUSINESS - B_AND_B
lavishly furnished and offers a convenient work desk with a free Wi-Fi, air-condition, private bathroom, LCD TV with cable and movie channels, voice mail, electronic door lock, mini fridge, in-room safe, hairdryer, electronic kettle, electric shaver outlet for both 220V and 110V. Free use of the Business Center which includes a computer, fax, printer, scanner,internet station and light refreshments. This room is non-smoking only.
PREMIUM - B_AND_B
Recently renovated, lavishly furnished and decoreted, free Wi-Fi, air-condition, private bathroom with bath and shower, remote controlled LCD TV with cable and movie channels, voice mail, electronic door lock, mini fridge, in-room safe, hairdryer, electronic kettle, electric shaver outlet for both 220V and 110V. Our Remium room guests enjoy a free use of the Business Center which includes a computer, printer, scanner, fax , internet station and light refreshments. This room is non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Tel Aviv Port: 0.6 mi
  • White City: 0.9 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.9 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Allenby Street: 1.5 mi
  • Habima Square: 1.6 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.7 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.2 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 2.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 2.4 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 0.6 mi
  • White City: 0.9 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.9 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Allenby Street: 1.5 mi
  • Habima Square: 1.6 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.7 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.8 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.2 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 2.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 2.4 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 3.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Grand Beach offers fully equipped meeting facilities for business mettings and social gathering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chevy Chase MD
Apr 7, 2011

Nice Hotel, Sure Wish They Had Bell Hops

We read the reviews about the wonderful breakfast they serve and the reviews were correct - a wonderful breakfast. For us it was an overnight stay on our way back to the USA after being in Israel for a month. We had a lot of luggage and they had no one to help us get it to the room. They also have no clock in the room. On the other hand the hotel was nice and the room clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd use the hotel again if I were back there. Just one other thing [...]gave us the wrong address, it is located at 250 Hayarkon, not at 115 Hayarkon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mon2di
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 9, 2014

Location, location, location

First night we arrived, the room was dirty and the phone wasn't working at all. Reception asked us to use the public phone in the middle of the night. We requested a new room and same situation with the phone line but the room was more modern and cleaner. Hotel lobby and halls need major renovation. The breakfast was absolutely great except that they stopped serving bread a week before Passover! The location is great, close to Dizengoff st and across from the Hilton Beach. Staff at reception not very customer oriented. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian wonderer
Calgary, Canada
Jan 4, 2014

Good location, great potential

Great location close to a beautiful promenade and good restaurants. Polite staff, ready to help and answer any quarries. Rooms are small but in continuous upgrade. Mine had a stained carpet but a beautiful sea view. Business center small but well equipped with two computers and a printer. Excellent breakfast buffet for a day, two,........but boring for two weeks. Same stuff over and over again! Great to have the option of making your own freshly squeezed orange-grapefruit juice. Pomegranate would be a great addition. Overall, good bang for your bucks. I do not hesitate to recommend it, specially because it is in constant effort for upgrade. I shall return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants in short walking distance on the sea promenade. Great seafood, fresh and plentiful. Do not stuff yourself with the appetizers, leave room for the main. Or, stay only with the appetizers and a glass of excellent Israelis wines.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rum end coke
michigan
Dec 16, 2013

couples vacation

check in was a breeze. room was nice and clean not a 5 star but not a dive. breakfast bar was great. location across the street from ocean. lots of place to eat a block a way. staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great little pizza place block away , not exspensive

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomding98006
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jun 10, 2013

Grand beach Hotel Tel Aviv

Room is clean and big enough to accommodate two persons even though I am traveling alone, not sure why some reviews say the room is small and old? Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good location, 5 minutes walk to beach, can get a bit noise in the morning because a local main road is just under the hotel building. For the price I paid, I am extremely happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant " The old man and the Sea" in Jaffa, located just in front of beautiful beach, serving fresh fish and seafood, very nice food and the price is very reasonable, vary between $20-$35, come with 20+ side dishes and pita bread for free, you can sit "outside", enjoy the food, fresh air and the beautiful view of the Jaffa beach at the same time. Be aware it will get very crowed during weekend.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Hard
Business
London, UK
Jun 2, 2013

Good for business

I visited this week for business and found that this hotel's wifi can be a little patchy, but generally worked well on each floor, including the rooftop pool. The staff were great. I was able to use the business center to print a small document prior to an event I was attending and ordering taxis from the concierge was quicker and easier than using GetTaxi. Room was comfortable,with many international TV channels. Breakfast buffet was ideal and I loves the variety offered considering the multiple nationalities and reasons for visiting the hotel which seems popular with package tours and individual tourists. I might consider this OK and fitting my needs, had it not been for the care and attention of the staff trying to support me on my business trip. Now i would be happy to return next time and even recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Order your eggs from the chef, but dont stand there waiting. Make a juice or a coffee and then come back and collect. Those standing over the hot stove just look impatient.

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJ Traveling Couple
Chicago
Aug 10, 2012

Adequate Accomodations

The room was clean and comfortable. The location was pretty good, near the beach though a bit north of the ideal location. The hotel was very crowded, could not get into the breakfast room when we were there. All in all, an adequate hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Convivialis
London
Jun 12, 2012

Horrible Hotel

It is ugliest and most horrible hotel ever visited in whole world. Rooms are tiny and very dirty, whole hotel lacks cleanliness and staff was not only unhelpful, but manager lied that there is no room with sea view, which we have been allocated by another member of staff. Told that as the hotel is always booked they have no motivation to update it or keep it clean. Security was hardly ever there and we saw several people walk straight in filthy, drunk and barefoot right to the lifts. No one was ever questioned going in. I don't know who left reviews about the food but things must have changed as awful! Fettucine Alfredo for breakfast - really? The carpets are so filthy you really won't want to stand barefoot. We were there 10 days and sheets were not changed! The sheets didn't even fit the bed so you slept partially on mattress. The pillows had the worst stains imaginable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitty2
New York
Apr 14, 2012

Passover stay

Crowded, slow elevators that stop on each floor for religious reasons; reception never answers phone. All electric kettles were removed from rooms for religious reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
williamf
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

real Israeli hospitality

I chose this hotel based on price and the promise of free wireless access. It's located on the north end of the Tel Aviv beach. Wonderful beaches are across the street. At first there was a problem with internet access in my 9th floor room. The staff immediately upgraded me to a room on the 12th floor where the wireless worked fine for the remainder of my eight day stay. My final day was Yom Kippur ... a day when nothing is open in Israel and no cars are allowed on the roads. The staff let me stay in my room until 9 pm without charging me for another day. (At sundown, on this holiday, taxis are allowed on the roads again and they called me a cab to get me to the airport for my 11 pm flight.) ... lastly .... this place has the most amazing breakfast I have ever seen. Lots of healthy food ... fish, fruit, vegetables, squeeze your own OJ, omelets cooked to order ... every morning from 6-10 am ... all part of the price of a room. The Grand Beach is a gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chevy Chase MD
Apr 7, 2011

Nice Hotel, Sure Wish They Had Bell Hops

We read the reviews about the wonderful breakfast they serve and the reviews were correct - a wonderful breakfast. For us it was an overnight stay on our way back to the USA after being in Israel for a month. We had a lot of luggage and they had no one to help us get it to the room. They also have no clock in the room. On the other hand the hotel was nice and the room clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd use the hotel again if I were back there. Just one other thing [...]gave us the wrong address, it is located at 250 Hayarkon, not at 115 Hayarkon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top