$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Central Hotel

2 stars
Ben Yehuda 38, Tel aviv, 63807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Best Hotel & Amazing Staff & Price, in the heart of Tel Aviv

I was welcomed from my long non stop flight on EL Al airlines from Angeles by Regina; who... See full review

  • Millicent Sheridan
  • Mar 24, 2014
Sufficient and Satisfactory

The Central is a good solution for budget travelers who need a decent place to sleep in the heart... See full review

  • Levantine City Hopper
  • Dec 19, 2014
Located less than a 3-minute walk from Bugrashov beach in Tel Aviv, Central Hotel has a spacious furnished courtyard. Rooms come with a 32-inch LCD TV, and some also have courtyard views. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. Each air-conditioned room comes with a private bathroom, and is decorated with modern, design furniture. They feature soundproofed windows, tea/coffee making facilities, and tiled floors. At Hotel Central a sweet and savoury buffet breakfast can be enjoyed every morning, it includes hot and cold drinks, toast and vegetables. Near the property you can easily find restaurants and cafes for lunch and dinner. You can ask reception for bike rentals, and visit the popular Dizzingoff shopping centre 900 metres away. Featuring several museums, Bialik Square, is only a 7-minute walk from the property. . The hotel provides amenities such as Free Breakfast,Tour Desk,Taxi to Air Port ** http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YPOD7lJgBU&feature=youtu.be

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Central Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Central Hotel Rooms

Single-Room
Comfortable air-conditioned room with a private bathroom, an LCD TV, and tea/coffee making facilities. Wi-Fi is free.
Double-Room
Standard air-conditioned room with a private bathroom, an LCD TV, and tea/coffee making facilities.

Room Facilities: Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Heating, Private Entrance, Sofa Bed, Soundproofing, Tiled / Marble floor, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bathroom, Flat-screen TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Electric Kettle, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock, Garden View

Room Size: 15 square metres
Bed Size(s): 1 Large double
Double/Twin
Spacious air-conditioned room with a private bathroom, an LCD TV, and tea/coffee making facilities. Wi-Fi is free. Room facilities: City view, Satellite Channels, Cable Channels, Flat-screen TV, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Heating, Tile/Marble floor, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bathroom, Refrigerator, Electric kettle, Wake-up service, Alarm clock Free WiFi is available in all rooms. Room size: 13 m Bed Size(s): 2 single beds Or 1 double bed
Superior/Double
This spacious air-conditioned room comes with a ceiling fan, minibar, iron and a private bathroom with a bath. It also includes free Wi-Fi, an LCD TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Room facilities: City view, Satellite Channels, Cable Channels, Flat-screen TV, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Iron, Desk, Ironing Facilities, Fan, Heating, Soundproofing, Tile/Marble floor, Wardrobe/Closet, Bath, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bathroom, Minibar, Refrigerator, Electric kettle, Wake-up service, Alarm clock Free WiFi is available in all rooms. Room size: 18 m Bedroom 1: 1 large double bed
Economy Single Room
Compact air-conditioned room with a private bathroom, an LCD satellite TV and kettle. Wi-Fi is free. Room facilities: Garden view, Satellite Channels, Cable Channels, Flat-screen TV, Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Iron, Ironing Facilities, Heating, Tile/Marble floor, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Toilet, Bathroom, Refrigerator, Electric kettle, Wake-up service, Alarm clock Free WiFi is available in all rooms. Room size: 8 m Bed Size(s): 1 sofa bed

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • White City: 0.2 mi
  • Allenby Street: 0.5 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.7 mi
  • Habima Square: 0.8 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.3 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.4 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.6 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1.6 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.1 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.9 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2.9 mi
  • White City: 0.2 mi
  • Allenby Street: 0.5 mi
  • Rabin Square: 0.7 mi
  • Habima Square: 0.8 mi
  • Neve Tzedek: 1.2 mi
  • Jaffa Railway Station: 1.3 mi
  • Tel Aviv Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • Azrieli Center: 1.4 mi
  • Kikar Ha'Medina: 1.6 mi
  • Tel Aviv Port: 1.6 mi
  • Tel Aviv Savidor Central Railway Station: 1.9 mi
  • Old Jaffa: 2.1 mi
  • Palmach Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Yarqon Park: 2.9 mi
  • Tel Aviv University: 2.9 mi
  • Israel Trade Fairs & Convention Center: 3.3 mi

Dining

Continental-Breakfast
Enjoy delicious breakfast with a choice of natural yogurt and variety of cheese eggs and coffee.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Coffe/Tea Maker, Library, Vending Machine, High-Speed Internet Connection, Baby Crib, Bicycle Rental, Computer Rental

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Central Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Levantine City Hopper
Business
West Hollywood
Dec 19, 2014

Sufficient and Satisfactory

The Central is a good solution for budget travelers who need a decent place to sleep in the heart of Tel Aviv. The rooms are clean, there is hot water, the continental breakfast is nicely presented in the hotel's courtyard garden. This place really is OK for the rate charged but travelers should know there that the walls between the rooms are paper thin- you can hear the conversations and other activities of your next door guests. There is a bare minimum of space to unpack one's belongings and no room for a chair or a small table in any of the rooms. The reception and maintenance staff are kind and considerate. This a good place for a single traveler not a romantic setting for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The number 4 mini bus runs north towards the port and the railway station and south towards the Carmel market and the central bus station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShellB
Business
Usa
Dec 4, 2014

Cute but needed some TLC

Room was decorated cute and was clean but four handle was about to fall off, sink handke was loose, shower head was nice, but only pointed to walk and not on you. Biggest problem is the website said it provide an airport shuttle which it didn't. This added $45 each way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointedagain
Business
new jersey
Nov 21, 2014

terrible hotel

i walked into an 8 x 10 room with a queen size bed and a fridge with a bathroom . The bed squeaked and the noise from outside kept us up all night. i wouldn't recommend this hotel to a new visitor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobbi W.
Business
Granada Hills, CA
Jun 17, 2014

Great location

The best things about this hotel are the staff and the location...within walking distance to the fabulous beach in Tel Aviv and many restaurants and cafes. The rooms are small unless you get a larger one on the second floor, which we finally were able to do on our two last nights. This is not the Ritz, but the price and location are great. It is clean and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFSE
Business
CA
Apr 18, 2014

Good hotel, friendly stuff

Stayed one night, everything was perfect including hotel personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First Time in Israel
Business
Seattle, wa
Apr 8, 2014

Good location and short (11 hours) stay made it ok

The room didn't match the picture online. It was compact and bare to the degree of comical. 3 staffers during 3 shifts were not helpful or friendly. Took me an hour to find paid parking with language difficulty and indifference from the staffer. Good thing that I was only use it as a rest stop between early afternoon and midnight and it was located in the center of Tel Aviv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millicent Sheridan
Business
Hollywood,California U.S.A
Mar 24, 2014

Best Hotel & Amazing Staff & Price, in the heart of Tel Aviv

I was welcomed from my long non stop flight on EL Al airlines from Angeles by Regina; who immediately made me feel at home. My room was clean and had the extra pillows I needed due to my cervical surgery I'm recovered from. Regina promptly tended to all of my needs from explaining the safe deposit box, to lock up my jewelry... then she went above and beyond, giving me walking directions to the best authentic Israeli gourmet restaurant & closest local market. Everyday I was there, any detail, bus route taxi anything I needed Regina and every staff member help me. Many thanks to the Central Hotel, on my next trip I will be coming right back and staying with you in Tel Aviv!...Millicent Sheridan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex111
Business
Ukraine
Feb 1, 2014

Good hotel for one night

The hotel has a good location - close to beaches and to bank streets. Room were clean. But it was too noisy outside. Hotel has beautiful garden. Breakfast was poor. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jovan eric
Business
darlington UK
Jul 9, 2013

very pleased.

despite some irritating reviews from the others,i am very pleased to stay in this hotel which is centrally located in tel aviv. i stayed here with a friend for 4 nights from 17th june 2013. i am happy to say that i had a pleasant stay in the hotel. the staff are very kind,helpful and caring too. the room are just perfect for what we have paid. the breakfast is just right which is served in the garden,and you can even request for an earlier one if you are going on a tour. it is centrally located and even the bus stop to anywhere in tel aviv are just outside the hotel. there is a money changer beside the hotel. restaurants are plentiful scattered accross the streets of ben yehuda. the beach is just 10 mins walk from the hotel too.which is a bonus points that after an all day tour you can simply have a dip. i cant understand why there are other reviews of this hotel which is bad. i cant see any fault.if there is its only a minor ones and i personally talk to the owner and he promised me that he will sort it out. for those who are looking for a cheap,decent,friendly and centrally located hotel. this is for you. i highly recommended this hotel. lastly i would like to thank nati and all his staff for making my stay wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

jessica restaurant. ask the staff of hotel for the details and other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Central Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yolanda M
Business
Vail, CO
Feb 6, 2013

The hotel website is deceptive.

I have to believe that the glowing reviews were written by the staff or friends because for the price, it was pathetic. The location is fine and the staff was friendly and helpful but our room was tiny, noisy and, shall we say, well-worn. The queen size bed took up 2/3 of the room. The shower/bathroom was tinier still and the sink the tiniest I've seen in my life; an oval about 11 inches by 6 inches. You can't wash your face without getting your legs and feet wet. The floor of the room was partially covered by thin, red, industrial mats that needed vacuuming. The bottom, fitted sheet didn't fit the mattress and came partially off each night. Their website calls it a "boutique hotel" and "stylish". It also boasts "sound-proof rooms". This is a cruel joke. We had room 111, across the narrow hall from the "dining room" and by the reception desk. Every noise is heard clearly inside the room, people passing late at night, staff talking on the phone, guests eating the mediocre breakfast etc.. There was no seal around the thin door which was clearly silhouetted by light from the hallway and allowed all noises through. A spritzer was installed high on the wall. Every half hour or so it squirted a cloying fragrance to mask the odors from the bathroom. In Southeast Asia, I wouldn't be surprised to pay 10, maybe 15 dollars for a room like this in a guesthouse. But at least there, the floors would be immaculate. Their "garden" is nothing more than a dilapidated patio. All in all, an over-priced dump!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top