$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

3 stars
View map of 4 Agripas Street, Jerusalem, 94301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Wonderful Trip

We had such a terrific trip and experience at the Palatin Hotel. The staff are super friendly and... See full review

  • Norman B.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Great service and staff

I have stayed here multiple times. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to Old city and lots of... See full review

  • Maureen W.
  • May 17, 2015
The 3 star Palatin Hotel is located in the heart of Jerusalem. Since 1936 we are known for making our guests feel at home. We offer a variety of rooms, which can host singles, couples, and families. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, equipped with free high-speed WiFi, air conditioner, LCD cable TV and a private bathroom. All guests have a free 24/7 access to the business center, and coffee and tea. A large Israeli buffet breakfast is served daily. We are located close to many sites, including Mahane Yehuda market which is only a three minute walk away, and Mamila mall that is just 7 minutes away by foot. We are a minute walking distance from Ben Yehuda Street and Jaffa Street, with their many cafs, restaurants and shops. The light train station is around the corner, and it will take you to the old city and Jaffa gate in less than five minutes. The entire hotel is built from traditional Jerusalem stone, and was recently renovated to fit the guests needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palatin Hotel Jerusalem also booked these hotels.

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem Rooms

Hotel Double
Renovated room. Stone Floor. En suite shower and private facilities. Flat Screen LCD TV.
Economy Single
Renovated room. Single room with a single bed.
Hotel Single
Renovated room. Stone Floor. Slippers provided. En suite shower and private facilities. Flat Screen LCD TV.
Hotel Junior Suite
Large room with the possibility of up to 4 people in the room.
Economy Double
Room on the higher floors. Partially renovated. Wall to wall carpeting. En suite showers and private facilities. Flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free full breakfast
Services
Business center
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Dome of the Rock: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maureen W.
Business
clovis
May 17, 2015

Great service and staff

I have stayed here multiple times. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to Old city and lots of restaurants , transportation etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jermaine L.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

very good trip

No but it worth the price and the staff were really good.breakfast was good. I went on a day tour, had a wonderful time, i definatly would stay there again. Best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you are in jerusalem book a tour to see the country and learn about the lord Jesus, where he grow up and lived etc. really worth it.

Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gail S.
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2015

Great Location Room Lacking

The location is great it is within walking distance of the old city and Yehuda Market. I did not need to use public transport. The room did not feel like a hotel room. The carpet was old and dirty as was everything else. There were fresh linens. The shower was so small that the curtain stuck to me during the shower. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GINA5773
Business
ANCHORAGE ALASKA
Nov 28, 2014

AMAZING!!

STAFF IS AMAZING! HELPFUL, FIENDLY, ATTENTION TO NEEDS RIGHT AWAY. ROOMS WERE CLEANED DAILY IF REQUESTED. REPAIRS DONE RIGHT AWAY. STAFF ATTENTIVE TO NEEDS. QUIET. GREAT LOCATION WITH A SPECIAL CHARM. I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN ON MY UPCOMING TRIP TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO TRAINS, BUSES, ALL TYPES OF SHOPPING, ATTRACTIONS. GREAT LOCATION

Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexa
Business
New York
Sep 18, 2012

In Jerusalem

Everything was great. The manager and concierges are kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right there. Ben Jehuda Ave, King George St and Mamai St are close by

Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
otternase
Business
Germany
Aug 21, 2012

Good Deal

A small nice hotel Hotel in a very convenient location, the tram stop Yafo Road is very close, connecting to the Central Bus Station and Mt. Herzel in the west and to the Old City and the north-east of the city. The old city is also within walking distance (1km to New Gate). Breakfast is very good, coffee and tea available all day for free. Staff is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there is no elevator and only rooms #1-10 (2nd floor) are modernised, while rooms #11-26 (3rd and 4th floor) are in need of renovation, both because the outfit is already quite worn, but also because basic facilities are missing (e.g. no fridge). Overall given the fair price and the good location I can recommend the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top