$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

3 stars
View map of 4 Agripas Street, Jerusalem, 94301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Great service and staff

I have stayed here multiple times. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to Old city and lots of... See full review

  • Maureen W.
  • May 17, 2015
Location excellent

When we arrived, Staff was very helpful. They offered to help us bring our bags up the stairs. We... See full review

  • Prezlinda
  • Mar 19, 2015
The 3 star Palatin Hotel is located in the heart of Jerusalem. Since 1936 we are known for making our guests feel at home. We offer a variety of rooms, which can host singles, couples, and families. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, equipped with free high-speed WiFi, air conditioner, LCD cable TV and a private bathroom. All guests have a free 24/7 access to the business center, and coffee and tea. A large Israeli buffet breakfast is served daily. We are located close to many sites, including Mahane Yehuda market which is only a three minute walk away, and Mamila mall that is just 7 minutes away by foot. We are a minute walking distance from Ben Yehuda Street and Jaffa Street, with their many cafs, restaurants and shops. The light train station is around the corner, and it will take you to the old city and Jaffa gate in less than five minutes. The entire hotel is built from traditional Jerusalem stone, and was recently renovated to fit the guests needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palatin Hotel Jerusalem also booked these hotels.

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem Rooms

Hotel Double
Renovated room. Stone Floor. En suite shower and private facilities. Flat Screen LCD TV.
Economy Single
Renovated room. Single room with a single bed.
Hotel Single
Renovated room. Stone Floor. Slippers provided. En suite shower and private facilities. Flat Screen LCD TV.
Hotel Junior Suite
Large room with the possibility of up to 4 people in the room.
Economy Double
Room on the higher floors. Partially renovated. Wall to wall carpeting. En suite showers and private facilities. Flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free full breakfast
Services
Business center
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Dome of the Rock: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis G.
Business
Garden Grove
Apr 6, 2015

Great trip

The room was small, but pleasant. Too bad they dont have elevators. The breakfast was very good! Staff were friendly. Location is good. Overall I liked it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prezlinda
Business
Chicago
Mar 19, 2015

Location excellent

When we arrived, Staff was very helpful. They offered to help us bring our bags up the stairs. We had breakfast on the balcony every morning, very nice to overlook the little circle that was busy but not crowded. Location was excellent close to old city and shopping. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QTee
Business
Jerusalem
Nov 21, 2014

Great Location - In the Heart of Jerusalem!

Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very close to shopping, restaurants and tram. Room was clean and had air conditioning. Every morning I enjoyed the breakfast bar - various cereals, cream cheeses, good coffee and staff greeted me each day. Great price, too. It's a smaller hotel, which is what I like. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathie B
Business
Roseland, NJ
Sep 1, 2012

Great location but too many stairs.

Great location. We were not aware that it was two twelve step flights of stairs to get to the reception desk and another two flights up to our room. The hotel description did not mention that this hotel was a walk up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top