$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

3 stars
View map of 4 Agripas Street, Jerusalem, 94301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Location excellent

When we arrived, Staff was very helpful. They offered to help us bring our bags up the stairs. We... See full review

  • Prezlinda
  • Mar 19, 2015
AMAZING!!

STAFF IS AMAZING! HELPFUL, FIENDLY, ATTENTION TO NEEDS RIGHT AWAY. ROOMS WERE CLEANED DAILY IF... See full review

  • GINA5773
  • Nov 28, 2014
The 3 star Palatin Hotel is located in the heart of Jerusalem. Since 1936 we are known for making our guests feel at home. We offer a variety of rooms, which can host singles, couples, and families. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, equipped with free high-speed WiFi, air conditioner, LCD cable TV and a private bathroom. All guests have a free 24/7 access to the business center, and coffee and tea. A large Israeli buffet breakfast is served daily. We are located close to many sites, including Mahane Yehuda market which is only a three minute walk away, and Mamila mall that is just 7 minutes away by foot. We are a minute walking distance from Ben Yehuda Street and Jaffa Street, with their many cafs, restaurants and shops. The light train station is around the corner, and it will take you to the old city and Jaffa gate in less than five minutes. The entire hotel is built from traditional Jerusalem stone, and was recently renovated to fit the guests needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palatin Hotel Jerusalem also booked these hotels.

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem Rooms

Hotel Double
Renovated room. Stone Floor. En suite shower and private facilities. Flat Screen LCD TV.
Economy Single
Renovated room. Single room with a single bed.
Hotel Single
Renovated room. Stone Floor. Slippers provided. En suite shower and private facilities. Flat Screen LCD TV.
Hotel Junior Suite
Large room with the possibility of up to 4 people in the room.
Economy Double
Room on the higher floors. Partially renovated. Wall to wall carpeting. En suite showers and private facilities. Flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free full breakfast
Services
Business center
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Dome of the Rock: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathie B
Business
Roseland, NJ
Sep 1, 2012

Great location but too many stairs.

Great location. We were not aware that it was two twelve step flights of stairs to get to the reception desk and another two flights up to our room. The hotel description did not mention that this hotel was a walk up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Natalia misso
Business
Russia
Jan 30, 2013

Staff

Staff was not kind. The bathroom was not clean and bed smell in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gail S.
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2015

Great Location Room Lacking

The location is great it is within walking distance of the old city and Yehuda Market. I did not need to use public transport. The room did not feel like a hotel room. The carpet was old and dirty as was everything else. There were fresh linens. The shower was so small that the curtain stuck to me during the shower. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reid H
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2014

Great location

This hotel has a great location near the city center of Jerusalem and is only a moderate walk to the Old City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap Business Trip
Business
UK
Jul 2, 2014

Good Value Basic Hotel

Having booked purely on the basis of price I was a little apprehensive. I was pleasantly surprised to find reasonable accommodation in a room that had evidently been refurbished recently. Certainly nothing fancy or overly spacious, but clean and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of cafes and eateries all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
otternase
Business
Germany
Aug 21, 2012

Good Deal

A small nice hotel Hotel in a very convenient location, the tram stop Yafo Road is very close, connecting to the Central Bus Station and Mt. Herzel in the west and to the Old City and the north-east of the city. The old city is also within walking distance (1km to New Gate). Breakfast is very good, coffee and tea available all day for free. Staff is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there is no elevator and only rooms #1-10 (2nd floor) are modernised, while rooms #11-26 (3rd and 4th floor) are in need of renovation, both because the outfit is already quite worn, but also because basic facilities are missing (e.g. no fridge). Overall given the fair price and the good location I can recommend the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leib
Business
Reston, VA
Nov 4, 2013

Good Hotel- Location and Price

This is the second time I stayed at the Palatin. Small, old fashioned hotel, lots of steps to even get to the lobby, then to your room. And the rooms are small and old, bathrooms the same. But Jerusalem is expensive and this place is cheap. And can't beat the location, near Jaffa Road, a walk to the Old City, shopping, and restaurants close by. A longish walk to the Central Bus station but do-able. Buffet breakfast was simple but OK. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QTee
Business
Jerusalem
Nov 21, 2014

Great Location - In the Heart of Jerusalem!

Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very close to shopping, restaurants and tram. Room was clean and had air conditioning. Every morning I enjoyed the breakfast bar - various cereals, cream cheeses, good coffee and staff greeted me each day. Great price, too. It's a smaller hotel, which is what I like. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniel k.
Business
Lawrenceville
Dec 29, 2014

WONDERFUL location

This pleasant and comfortable hotel is a GREAT choice. Why stay at such large hotels like the Dan Panorama when staying in such an ancient city like Jerusalem...This hotel is right by Jaffa Street, the modern and beautiful no car traffic street that resembles Paris's Champs-Elysees. The area has a lot of shopping and dining around, A LOT. Safe area, free hotel breakfast, friendly staff, not expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jermaine L.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

very good trip

No but it worth the price and the staff were really good.breakfast was good. I went on a day tour, had a wonderful time, i definatly would stay there again. Best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you are in jerusalem book a tour to see the country and learn about the lord Jesus, where he grow up and lived etc. really worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top