$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

3 stars
4 Agripas Street, Jerusalem, 94301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Great Location - In the Heart of Jerusalem!

Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very close to shopping, restaurants and tram. Room was clean... See full review

  • QTee
  • Nov 21, 2014
Good Hotel- Location and Price

This is the second time I stayed at the Palatin. Small, old fashioned hotel, lots of steps to even... See full review

  • Leib
  • Nov 4, 2013
The 3 star Palatin Hotel is located in the heart of Jerusalem. Since 1936 we are known for making our guests feel at home. We offer a variety of rooms, which can host singles, couples, and families. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable, equipped with free high-speed WiFi, air conditioner, LCD cable TV and a private bathroom. All guests have a free 24/7 access to the business center, and coffee and tea. A large Israeli buffet breakfast is served daily. We are located close to many sites, including Mahane Yehuda market which is only a three minute walk away, and Mamila mall that is just 7 minutes away by foot. We are a minute walking distance from Ben Yehuda Street and Jaffa Street, with their many cafs, restaurants and shops. The light train station is around the corner, and it will take you to the old city and Jaffa gate in less than five minutes. The entire hotel is built from traditional Jerusalem stone, and was recently renovated to fit the guests needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palatin Hotel Jerusalem also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Palatin Hotel Jerusalem Rooms

Hotel Double
Renovated room. Stone Floor. En suite shower and private facilities. Flat Screen LCD TV.
Economy Single
Renovated room. Single room with a single bed.
Hotel Single
Renovated room. Stone Floor. Slippers provided. En suite shower and private facilities. Flat Screen LCD TV.
Hotel Junior Suite
Large room with the possibility of up to 4 people in the room.
Economy Double
Room on the higher floors. Partially renovated. Wall to wall carpeting. En suite showers and private facilities. Flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Free full breakfast
Services
Business center
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Wall: 1.1 mi
  • Dome of the Rock: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexa
New York
Sep 18, 2012

In Jerusalem

Everything was great. The manager and concierges are kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right there. Ben Jehuda Ave, King George St and Mamai St are close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QTee
Business
Jerusalem
Nov 21, 2014

Great Location - In the Heart of Jerusalem!

Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very close to shopping, restaurants and tram. Room was clean and had air conditioning. Every morning I enjoyed the breakfast bar - various cereals, cream cheeses, good coffee and staff greeted me each day. Great price, too. It's a smaller hotel, which is what I like. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap Business Trip
Business
UK
Jul 2, 2014

Good Value Basic Hotel

Having booked purely on the basis of price I was a little apprehensive. I was pleasantly surprised to find reasonable accommodation in a room that had evidently been refurbished recently. Certainly nothing fancy or overly spacious, but clean and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loads of cafes and eateries all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reid H
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2014

Great location

This hotel has a great location near the city center of Jerusalem and is only a moderate walk to the Old City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leib
Business
Reston, VA
Nov 4, 2013

Good Hotel- Location and Price

This is the second time I stayed at the Palatin. Small, old fashioned hotel, lots of steps to even get to the lobby, then to your room. And the rooms are small and old, bathrooms the same. But Jerusalem is expensive and this place is cheap. And can't beat the location, near Jaffa Road, a walk to the Old City, shopping, and restaurants close by. A longish walk to the Central Bus station but do-able. Buffet breakfast was simple but OK. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Natalia misso
Business
Russia
Jan 30, 2013

Staff

Staff was not kind. The bathroom was not clean and bed smell in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lexa
Business
New York
Sep 18, 2012

In Jerusalem

Everything was great. The manager and concierges are kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right there. Ben Jehuda Ave, King George St and Mamai St are close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathie B
Business
Roseland, NJ
Sep 1, 2012

Great location but too many stairs.

Great location. We were not aware that it was two twelve step flights of stairs to get to the reception desk and another two flights up to our room. The hotel description did not mention that this hotel was a walk up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
otternase
Business
Germany
Aug 21, 2012

Good Deal

A small nice hotel Hotel in a very convenient location, the tram stop Yafo Road is very close, connecting to the Central Bus Station and Mt. Herzel in the west and to the Old City and the north-east of the city. The old city is also within walking distance (1km to New Gate). Breakfast is very good, coffee and tea available all day for free. Staff is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there is no elevator and only rooms #1-10 (2nd floor) are modernised, while rooms #11-26 (3rd and 4th floor) are in need of renovation, both because the outfit is already quite worn, but also because basic facilities are missing (e.g. no fridge). Overall given the fair price and the good location I can recommend the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palatin Hotel Jerusalem

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alonzo
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Perfect Everything!

This is a fantastic place! What makes it great is the staff and location! Rosa and the rest of the staff are very welcoming. They were very helpful with information about tours and just places in the city. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Small for American standards but perfect for those who spend more time outside of their rooms. The internet was fast. They had a nice little breakfast with cheese, yogurt, olives, cereal etc. Make 2 rights and you are on the road to walk or take the light rail to Jaffa Gate leading into the Old City. Walking to the Old City does not take long and there are stores along the way. The hotel is located near the shared taxi's that can take you to Tel Aviv for a cheap price. Such an AMAZING staff. Thank you for making it a pleasant trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top