$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Grand Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 15 Saint George st, Jerusalem, 61002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Amazing

It was nice a worm very nice ppl good service we asked them to call a cab in a mom end there was... See full review

  • Joseph B.
  • Mar 26, 2015
“Absolutely magnificent”

if you are looking for a luxurious hotel and want to pay a decent price that's the place to go. we... See full review

  • A travler
  • Jan 28, 2015
The Grand Court Jerusalem is a new luxurious 4.5 stars hotel. The hotel is idyllic located at the center of Jerusalem and just a few minutes from the dazzling old city with its cultural attraction and holy sites. The hotel features 442 modern rooms including different type of suites, all lavishly furnished and fully equipped. The hotels guests can enjoy the sun lighted and spacious dining room with the open, garden view lounge. Grand Court hotel amenities include fitness room and beautiful new pool overlooking the old city of Jerusalem (open from April-October). Please note these rates are only valid for tourists holding a foreign passport. Israeli citizens will be required to pay VAT.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Grand Court Hotel Rooms

SUPERIOR - HOTEL
The superior room is modernly design and fully equipped .There are twin beds and a sofa that opens into a single bed. Air conditioning, color TV with cable and movie channels, voice mail, electronic door lock, mini-fridge , in-room safe, hairdryer and electric kettle.
Premium Room
The Premium room is lavishly designed and beautify furnished. There are twin beds and a sofa that opens into a single bed. Air conditioning, color TV with cable and movie channels, voice mail, electronic door lock, mini-fridge , in-room safe, hairdryer and electric kettle.
Junior Suite
The junior suite is located on the upper floors of the hotel, Very specious lavishly furnished and fully equipped. There are double or twin beds and a sofa that opens into a one single bed. Air con, color TV with cable and movie channels, electronic door lock, voice mail mini-fridge , in-room safe, hairdryer and electric kettle.
Deluxe suite
The Deluxe suite is a luxurious 2-room suite. Beautifully furnished and uniquely design featuring a large living room and bedroom with a king sized bed. The suite is equipped with every modern convenience: air conditioning, color TV with cable and movie channels, telephone system with voice mail, electronic door lock, in-room safe, , in-room safe, mini-fridge, hairdryer and an electric kettle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dome of the Rock: 0.9 mi
  • Western Wall: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
meeting facilities suitable for business meetings, social gatherings, corporate meetings, and family celebrations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Court Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AAaa
Business
New York
Jul 8, 2012

location not good, bed was REALLY uncomfortable

Probably the worst hotel bed I ever slept in. The pillows were like sandbags, and the mattress felt like concrete. The food at the buffet was terrible and only 1 outlet functioned in my room. I would highly suggest you bring your own hairdryer, they only provide you with a small travel size one. The location was not convenient at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Buddywithfriends
Business
Usa
Apr 28, 2013

Not woth the money

Not worth the money. The staff is horrible and needs some management to train them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ZASkollie
Business
New York, NY
Aug 15, 2010

Worst hotel service ever

1. It took us four hours to check in because their computers were down. Once the computers were back up it was complete chaos! No lines, no order, no management. 2. We arrived on a Friday and asked about dinner. We were told that we had to book the day before. 3. They advertise a fitness center open 10 to 6. Went at 4:30 and it was locked. It took them a half hour to open it up. It was also one of the worst hotel fitness centers I have seen. 4. We ordered a shuttle to the airport, and then confirmed it, and guess what it never arrived. It cost us an additional two hundred shekels to take a taxi. 5. We had to ask for extra towels twice before they finally arrived. 6. Staff is poorly trained and are not fluent in English. 7. If you want a stress free hotel stay DO NOT stay at the Grand Court in Jerusalem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler's couple
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

GOOD HOTEL, BUT NO WIFI

THE HOTEL, THE ROOM,THE FOOD WAS PERFECT, BUT NO WIFI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ArthuH
Business
New York
Apr 30, 2013

Just OK

We spent 1 night in this hotel, rooms are nice but Staff are not, they were not pleasent and they will not give you a late check out. Wes much surprised about breakfast, this is supposed to be the higher end hotel from the next door Leonardo Hotel, I stayed 2 nights the week before in the Leonardo, and breakfast was on a much higher end in the Leonardo then in the Grand Court. They had a much bigger selection of food, and the Grand Court didn't even have a selection of bread, just 1 kind of roll and 2 kinds of bread, which warent fresh, as opposed to Leonardo which had a huge selection of hot fresh bread and delicious baguets. Would prefer the Leonardo anytime over the Grand Court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Aug 2, 2010

Not good enough

when we arrive our room was ready, but the air conditioner was weak, the room was small but ok, the tv was really old, the bathroom was clean and ok. We ask the councier directions for the tourist places and the answer was take a taxi. we ask where we can arrange a tour to massada, death sea and other places and the only option that he told us was a private tour give by him 200 us dollars more expensive than the average tours!!!!. We receive more help from waiters and strangers than from the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you dont want to spend a lot of money in taxis, stay close to old city, better to spend a little more money in an hotel close to the tourist places than in taxis or buses.

Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ranee123
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

So I was a little hesitant to book here given reviews I read on this site and other sites. However, this was a fine place to stay, the price is good, and it is not in the center of the action, but you are right by the light rail, so you can get anywhere pretty easily. There are also three hotels right next to each other and if you rent a car, there is definitely no problem. A couple of issues: ants, but we asked them to spray and tha t(mostly) took care of the problem. There weren't a million of them, just some. Also, they don't provide shampoo or anything. It definitely needs some updating. The gym was from the 1980s,The pool looks great for the summer. I think this hotel is really trying, but it's definitely a seller's market in Jerusalem, so there isn't much motivation for any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The bar closes at 11 at all three hotels. From sunset on Friday, till one hour after sunset on Saturday, there is no public transportation available from this area. (or any in Jerusalem)

Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leah Kay
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 7, 2013

good location, decent accomodations

Grand Court is a decent hotel in a good location. The room was small but in decent condition and somewhat clean. The breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leah Kay
Business
Brooklyn NY
May 20, 2013

good location, decent accomodations

the hotel is nice, the breakfasts are really good, the pillows are terrible,rooms are clean but not really immaculate, the toilets have some flushing issues but ok, staff is decent as per Israeli standards (almost all Arab staff) a pretty good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Aug 2, 2010

Not good enough

when we arrive our room was ready, but the air conditioner was weak, the room was small but ok, the tv was really old, the bathroom was clean and ok. We ask the councier directions for the tourist places and the answer was take a taxi. we ask where we can arrange a tour to massada, death sea and other places and the only option that he told us was a private tour give by him 200 us dollars more expensive than the average tours!!!!. We receive more help from waiters and strangers than from the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you dont want to spend a lot of money in taxis, stay close to old city, better to spend a little more money in an hotel close to the tourist places than in taxis or buses.

Back to menu Return to top