$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

3 stars
Givat Ram, Jerusalem, 91130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
great place to relax and get away

good service, nice hotel, and pretty good location See full review

  • aria21
  • Feb 10, 2013
A wonderful experience

I stayed here with my son. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and pleasant; we... See full review

  • Debbie L
  • Jun 28, 2012
Choose the hillside Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel, next to International Convention Center, closest hotel to Tel Aviv, for views over the golden city, relaxed business facilities and free Wi-Fi. Cross our spacious Lobby, enriched with champagne colours and marble surfaces, to collect the key to your room or Suite. Crowne Plaza Jerusalem towers over the Givat Ram area, adjacent to the immense events space at Jerusalem's International Convention Centre and 10 minutes' drive to the Har Hotzvim industrial park. You can reach us in 30 minutes from Ben Gurion International Airport  via the 24-hour Nesher taxi service. Our Fitness Centre's sauna and treatment rooms invite you to indulge in some me time. Challenge friends to tennis at our complimentary courts or plunge into our indoor pool covered with a retractable roof. Younger guests will find a children's playground in the lush lawns while a circus-themed kids' club will keep them entertained. From Crowne Plaza Jerusalem it is less than a 10-minute walk to Machane Yehuda outdoor marketplace, where boisterous traders will tease you with mountains of olives and blocks of halvah or offer you cardamom-spiced coffee. Stroll another 30 minutes to reach  Damascus Gate , where 3,000 years of history is crammed inside the Old City walls.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Dome of the Rock: 0.8 mi

Dining

Genessis bar
available 7 days a week from 06.00 am until 24.00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 14
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peace in Israel
Business
Israel
Jul 25, 2014

Very basic tourist hotel

Had 3 rooms there. All were dirty. Had to mop the floors in the bathroom The hall ways were dirty too and never vacuumed. Saw the same dirt for 5 days. No bellman when we arrived and my husband had to get us in. There was a war so I guess they were understaffed Going to give then the benefit if the doubt this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aria21
Business
america
Feb 10, 2013

great place to relax and get away

good service, nice hotel, and pretty good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie L
Business
New York State
Jun 28, 2012

A wonderful experience

I stayed here with my son. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and pleasant; we were close to the train and were provided with shuttle service to points of interest; the room was very nice and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the lounge on the lobby level was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ex-customer
Business
USA
Mar 26, 2011

Stay somewhere else

This hotel has shabby rooms that need paint,, dirty carpet in the halls (no carpet in the room), and is certainly not worth half the rate they charge. That alone should be enough to embarrass them but on top of all that, they charged $23 for Internet - an outrageous fee. They insisted that we would find no other hotels in Jeruisalem with free wi-fi, an outright lie. We will never go back there - and generally will avoid Crowne Plaza properties in the future. [...] It's a ripoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ima shalom
Business
San Jose Ca.
Apr 6, 2010

Very nice and hospitable hotel...

They met all my expectations and were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

They had nice jewlery shops...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I.M.
Business
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
May 9, 2009

Very good

I stayed 10 days, they never change the sheets of the bed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

1 to 2 miles to everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top