$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

3 stars
Givat Ram, Jerusalem, 91130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Objective Review from regular traveler:

Over 70% of our time is spent traveling for business. The Crown Plaza is a comfortable Hotel and my... See full review

  • Leslie Ann
  • Apr 20, 2013
great place to relax and get away

good service, nice hotel, and pretty good location See full review

  • aria21
  • Feb 10, 2013
Choose the hillside Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel, next to International Congress Center, closest hotel to Tel Aviv, for views over the golden city, relaxed business facilities and free Wi-Fi. Cross our spacious Lobby, enriched with champagne colours and marble surfaces, to collect the key to your room or Suite. Crowne Plaza Jerusalem towers over the Givat Ram area, adjacent to the immense events space at Jerusalem's International Convention Centre and 10 minutes' drive to the Har Hotzvim industrial park. You can reach us in 30 minutes from Ben Gurion International Airport  via the 24-hour Nesher taxi service. Our Fitness Centre's sauna and treatment rooms invite you to indulge in some me time. Challenge friends to tennis at our complimentary courts or plunge into our indoor pool covered with a retractable roof. Younger guests will find a children's playground in the lush lawns while a circus-themed kids' club will keep them entertained. From Crowne Plaza Jerusalem it is less than a 10-minute walk to Machane Yehuda outdoor marketplace, where boisterous traders will tease you with mountains of olives and blocks of halvah or offer you cardamom-spiced coffee. Stroll another 30 minutes to reach  Damascus Gate , where 3,000 years of history is crammed inside the Old City walls.

Hotel Map

31.7666 35.2333
Nearby airports
Ben Gurion ( TLV), (TLV), 40.00, KM, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Western Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Dome of the Rock: 0.8 mi

Dining

Genessis bar
available 7 days a week from 06.00 am until 24.00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ex-customer
USA
Mar 26, 2011

Stay somewhere else

This hotel has shabby rooms that need paint,, dirty carpet in the halls (no carpet in the room), and is certainly not worth half the rate they charge. That alone should be enough to embarrass them but on top of all that, they charged $23 for Internet - an outrageous fee. They insisted that we would find no other hotels in Jeruisalem with free wi-fi, an outright lie. We will never go back there - and generally will avoid Crowne Plaza properties in the future. [...] It's a ripoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 23, 2011

Don't even think about staying here

What a big mistake to stay here. The hotel and rooms are poorly maintained, need paint, and dirty. And the hotel charges $23 per day for Internet connection. As with most Crowne Plaza's it is way over priced and the service and quality are not worth what they charge. And the Internet fee is simply ridiculous and insulting for any business traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peace in Israel
Israel
Jul 25, 2014

Very basic tourist hotel

Had 3 rooms there. All were dirty. Had to mop the floors in the bathroom The hall ways were dirty too and never vacuumed. Saw the same dirt for 5 days. No bellman when we arrived and my husband had to get us in. There was a war so I guess they were understaffed Going to give then the benefit if the doubt this time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yuriy12
New Jersey, USA
Jan 16, 2013

Noisy rooms

Overall not a bad place to stay unless you are concerned about noise. The sound insulation in the rooms is non-existent. You can hear everything going in neighboring rooms and they can hear you. If you happen to have noisy people in the next room your stay might turn a disaster. Because of this I often was awakened at night several times and did not have enough sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cailey
Business
Canada
Feb 17, 2013

Perfectly fine

Everyone was very nice and hotel was well priced and adequate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family visitor from us
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 13, 2014

Average hotel

Big hotel pool was very crowded and noisy. Rooms were ok decent size not cleaned well before check in. Didn't eat at hotel so can't comment on food. Stayed at hotel because was in walking distance to family. Was close to the central station and the market which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ima shalom
San Jose Ca.
Apr 6, 2010

Very nice and hospitable hotel...

They met all my expectations and were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

They had nice jewlery shops...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartsdale, NY
Jul 16, 2009

No free breakfast

Relatively expensive, and the only one of my Israel hotel stays that did not include breakfast, although the room was very nice. Catering for the dinner (wedding) was awful - poor service, had to ask for dessert (which by then was melted). A very long walk from any outside stores or restaurants. I should have stayed at my other hotel and driven to the wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Nice shops in the hotel - ask for the hotel guest discount at the jewelry store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I.M.
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
May 9, 2009

Very good

I stayed 10 days, they never change the sheets of the bed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

1 to 2 miles to everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
New Jersey
Nov 3, 2010

A great option for a stay in Jerusalem

The hotel is well maintained. The location makes for easy access to various sites of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great deal of good shopping at the Central Bus Station that is only a 10 minute walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search