Crowne Plaza JERUSALEM ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$82
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
65%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Choose the hillside Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel, next to International Convention Center, closest hotel to Tel Aviv, for views over the golden city, relaxed business facilities and free Wi-Fi. Cross our spacious Lobby, enriched with champagne colours and marble surfaces, to collect the key to your room or Suite. Crowne Plaza Jerusalem towers over the Givat Ram area, adjacent to the immense events space at Jerusalem's International Convention Centre and 10 minutes' drive to the Har Hotzvim industrial park. You can reach us in 30 minutes from Ben Gurion International Airport via the 24-hour Nesher taxi service. Our Fitness Centre's sauna and treatment rooms invite you to indulge in some me time. Challenge friends to tennis at our complimentary courts or plunge into our indoor pool covered with a retractable roof. Younger guests will find a children's playground in the lush lawns while a circus-themed kids' club will keep them entertained. From Crowne Plaza Jerusalem it is less than a 10-minute walk to Machane Yehuda outdoor marketplace, where boisterous traders will tease you with mountains of olives and blocks of halvah or offer you cardamom-spiced coffee. Stroll another 30 minutes to reach Damascus Gate, where 3,000 years of history is crammed inside the Old City walls.

Dining

Genessis bar
available 7 days a week from 08.00 am until 23.00pm

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$92

Prima Kings

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$135
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$60

Prima Park

★★★
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$94
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$73
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$145

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Children's activities

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Childcare Service
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Tour desk
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

65% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Great place, price and service

Would recommend Sun, Oct 18, 2015
We stay for couple days only. However, we were very happy with location. It is close to the bus station and if you use a taxi to Western Wall it is short trip too. We will stay there next time for sure.

| San Francisco Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family trip

Would recommend Sun, May 17, 2015
Loved the little balconies looking out over the city. Could see the Chord of Strings/Bridge of Strings by Jerusalem's light rail system. Pretty cool! Close to light rail and the Bridge of Strings can get you across to the Jerusalem Central Bus Station. The only thing was on Shabbot, when it ended, there was a very spend buffet. Was a lot more reasonable to use Room Service and eat in our room, looking out over the city.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great

Would not recommend Thu, Mar 26, 2015
Very nice. Impressive bedding. Impressive breakfast

| brooklyn Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very basic tourist hotel

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 25, 2014
Had 3 rooms there. All were dirty. Had to mop the floors in the bathroom The hall ways were dirty too and never vacuumed. Saw the same dirt for 5 days. No bellman when we arrived and my husband had to get us in. There was a war so I guess they were understaffed Going to give then the benefit if the doubt this time

| Israel Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Average hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jul 13, 2014
Big hotel pool was very crowded and noisy. Rooms were ok decent size not cleaned well before check in. Didn't eat at hotel so can't comment on food. Stayed at hotel because was in walking distance to family. Was close to the central station and the market which was great.

| Boca Raton, Florida Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Objective Review from regular traveler:

Would recommend Sat, Apr 20, 2013
Over 70% of our time is spent traveling for business. The Crown Plaza is a comfortable Hotel and my husband and I appreciate the location and ability to have fresh air in the room with a good view of Jerusalem but there were a few areas that could be improved to greatly increase Hotel comfort and rating: 1) improvement of bed linens--they were old and had a high content of polyester 2) drains in bathroom did not work well 3) carpets were not vacuumed when room was cleaned, 4) we were charged $5 for just putting our own juice in the refrigerator even though we did not use anything in the mini bar 5) the staff did not offer any information about their Hotel or services--they expected you to ask or figure everything out for yourself. Wishing you safe and happy travels.

| Boston, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfectly fine

Would recommend Sun, Feb 17, 2013
Everyone was very nice and hotel was well priced and adequate

| Canada Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great place to relax and get away

Would recommend Sun, Feb 10, 2013
good service, nice hotel, and pretty good location

| america Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Noisy rooms

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 16, 2013
Overall not a bad place to stay unless you are concerned about noise. The sound insulation in the rooms is non-existent. You can hear everything going in neighboring rooms and they can hear you. If you happen to have noisy people in the next room your stay might turn a disaster. Because of this I often was awakened at night several times and did not have enough sleep.

| New Jersey, USA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

A wonderful experience

Would recommend Thu, Jun 28, 2012
I stayed here with my son. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and pleasant; we were close to the train and were provided with shuttle service to points of interest; the room was very nice and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Dining

The food in the lounge on the lobby level was excellent!

| New York State Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Western Wall 0.7 mi
Dome of the Rock 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$82
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016